Chevron Left
Programming for the Internet of Things Project に戻る

カリフォルニア大学アーバイン校(University of California, Irvine) による Programming for the Internet of Things Project の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
433件の評価
68件のレビュー

コースについて

In this Capstone course, you will design a microcontroller-based embedded system. As an option, you can also build and test a system. The focus of your project will be to design the system so that it can be built on a low-cost budget for a real-world application. To complete this project you'll need to use all the skills you've learned in the course (programming microcontrollers, system design, interfacing, etc.). The project will include some core requirements, but leave room for your creativity in how you approach the project. In the end, you will produce a unique final project, suitable for showcasing to future potential employers. Note that for the three required assignments you do NOT need to purchase software and hardware to complete this course. There is an optional fourth assignment for students who wish to build and demonstrate their system using an Arduino or Raspberry Pi. Please also note that this course does not include discussion forums. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Write a requirements specification document 2. Create a system-level design 3. Explore design options 4. Create a test plan...

人気のレビュー

BS

Sep 11, 2019

A very interesting course. Students get the freedom to choose their own ideas and are allowed to implement it. Learnt how to approach a project logically and systematically.

AS

Jan 04, 2017

One of the easiest and informative course which makes you believe on your potential and still teaches you sufficient to lean and gain confidence in subject matter

フィルター:

Programming for the Internet of Things Project: 1 - 25 / 65 レビュー

by Gregg H

May 12, 2016

Gives a very good overview on the steps needed to create documentation for an Internet of Things project.

by Djs

Mar 14, 2016

Review of system requirements and specification, project optional. Would have been better with examples/templates and a discussion on writing well formed and lessons learned. As the discussion forums are disabled - that interaction became a lost opportunity..

by KRISHNA K Y

May 27, 2018

Good tips are given. I think these final words are very important in executing our final project.

by MOHAN S P

Dec 01, 2018

good

by MADDI J S

Dec 10, 2018

good !well experienced through this course

by María J S G

Dec 27, 2018

Interesting 5 courses and capstone!

by jose l r m

Jan 15, 2019

PRETTY GOOD

by MANYAM S A

Feb 11, 2019

good

by voodikala p

Feb 11, 2019

nice experience

by Pavan V

Jul 08, 2016

I think we should provide more time for the folks to make their project and put up the video. Else it is a great one.

by RAJENDRAPRASAD K

Mar 08, 2019

VERY USEFUL FOR PRESENT DAYS TECHNICAL CANDIDATES

by Bruno C A C

Aug 11, 2017

This is a great IOT introduction. The teacher Ian Harris have a concise method for instruct. All lessons have a practical exercise and you learn much more.

by José A B

Aug 14, 2017

Pragmatic and pratical, using very simple examples. Ideal for a person, like me, that will build real systems, but is not interested to get excessive details. A person that needs to learn what are the main subjects and how to deal with them.

by Mohammad A R

Dec 17, 2016

This course really just pushes you to put everything you learn into work, It was a exactly the way I wanted a capstone project to be! Would recommend it after you complete the rest of the series of courses.

by Abhishek K S

Jan 04, 2017

One of the easiest and informative course which makes you believe on your potential and still teaches you sufficient to lean and gain confidence in subject matter

by MILTIADIS M

Oct 12, 2016

Excellent!!!

by Vikas Y

May 31, 2017

I learnt the systematic design process that has to be followed while developing an IoT solution.

by german a n a

Aug 21, 2017

I learned a lot.

It is very funny.

I liked a lot.

I recommend this course.

by Binod

Sep 13, 2017

this course is not just nice or learn enrich but awesome. After completing this specialization course, I feel now I am able to say that I am IOT engineer and yes of course learnt a lot of things. It is very much recommended course if you really want to start your first step in world of IOT. It will teach how to start your study for IOT and which area is most important. Thanks to Mr. Ian G. Harris and all Coursera Management.

by Suresh N K

Jun 28, 2018

Great course.

by prudhvi k

May 12, 2018

good

by Jorge N

Jul 25, 2016

Very good course!

by Takashi S

Jul 25, 2017

Good organization. Easy to follow but covers all the essentials.

by Varunjith V

Mar 28, 2016

Really good. I helped me to make my own project Healthcare Based IoT device. Till doing this I was unaware that how to do a project and how important is the prework before implementing in hardware. Thank you proffessor Ian Harris

by Marcelo J R

Jun 30, 2017

I did a fantastic project with Arduino and a Raspberry Pi. A Mars Rover "emulator". I also published the project on instructables.com and Hackster.io:

https://www.instructables.com/id/Mobile-Station-Prototype-for-Environmental-Data-Ca/

The MagPi Magazine wrote an article about the project:

https://www.raspberrypi.org/magpi/mars-rover/

Thanks a lot!