Chevron Left
Interpersonal Communication for Engineering Leaders に戻る

ライス大学(Rice University) による Interpersonal Communication for Engineering Leaders の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
135件の評価
33件のレビュー

コースについて

This course covers communication skills that engineering leaders use every day to motivate, inspire, and support the people in their organizations. Speaking and writing are basic leadership communication skills. (We covered these topics in the Specialization course 1 and 3.) However, leaders also need to be skillful interpersonal communicators. Modern business requires communication skills that are effective across cultures, generations, and genders. Communication is also a key skill in building your personal brand. Leaders need to look, act, and speak like leaders. Another important leadership skill is the ability to handle difficult, emotional communications with employees, supervisors, and colleagues. Finally, engineers are often at the center of crisis communication. In this course, you will learn 1. How to communicate in a global environment, 2. How to communicate across cultures, generations, and genders 3. How to use communication to build your personal brand, communicate your values, and your leadership promise 4. How to handle high-stakes, emotionally charged, difficult conversations with employees, supervisors and your colleagues 5. How to handle crisis communication Required Material Disclaimer- The purchase of a case study is necessary to complete this course, as it is tied to an assessment. This case is an excellent illustration of the typical business situations requiring skillful handling of difficult conversations. Currently, the cost associated with this case study is $8.95 USD and is subject to change. Selected materials courtesy of Communiation Faculty at Rice University - all rights reserved....

人気のレビュー

AG
2020年9月18日

it was really extraordinary experience, already feel powered up after doing course, i am sure to benefit myself and my co workers with the knowledge gained from this course. thank you again..

JE
2020年11月1日

For future engineering leaders out there, this course is for you. This is a great platform for us to practice interpersonal communication in our workplace. Thank you also to the instructors.

フィルター:

Interpersonal Communication for Engineering Leaders: 1 - 25 / 34 レビュー

by Ravindranath. B K

2017年3月9日

Engineering is branch were in man power is a primary importance and communication is the source of discussion to take forward the management views , accomplishments and targets. This course teaches us the tools for interpersonal communication. Leadership is the driving force in engineering branch.

by Ajay G

2020年9月19日

it was really extraordinary experience, already feel powered up after doing course, i am sure to benefit myself and my co workers with the knowledge gained from this course. thank you again..

by John A E

2020年11月2日

For future engineering leaders out there, this course is for you. This is a great platform for us to practice interpersonal communication in our workplace. Thank you also to the instructors.

by vikramjit b

2021年9月9日

A very informative training course that looks at the entire process of communication from a unique perspective not only on the professional front but on a personal front too

by Dr S K

2020年10月19日

Really enchanting course. Loved it. Being an engineer myself and also in the teaching profession, i understand how important it is to communicate effectively.

by Rola S

2020年9月5日

A very great course! Especially the session the brand You, it urged me to think about who I am, the person I want to be, and the way I want to be perceived.

by Kiran A

2017年11月26日

It's a carefully crafted course, with excellent case studies and assignments. The course provides key ideas for a strong and effective communication.

by Hymavathi K

2020年12月9日

helpful....................................................................gr8

by jyothi a

2020年7月18日

It is useful.Communication skills are very important to students

by SAMER A A H

2021年6月17日

thanks a lot material very helpful and clear to understand

by Ghina H

2020年10月19日

Thank you very much it was so much helpful for my career!

by ANKAM D S S K

2020年7月3日

good course for interpersonal communication skills.

by Mayur S P

2020年4月30日

Very good trainig to improve interpersonal skills

by ADITYA A

2020年7月1日

Learned a lot. Great Course. Thank you so much.

by hrishitha B N

2020年6月16日

amazing course,gained a lot of knowledge

by sasirekha n

2020年7月19日

excellent cousre

by sindhuri K

2020年6月17日

Nice course

by Mahesh S V

2020年5月2日

Nice course

by Flt L G R

2020年7月11日

THANKS...

by KOLEDOYE J A

2020年5月15日

Excellent

by YASHKUMAR B

2020年7月21日

Perfect

by Piyush P

2021年7月9日

Hugo​

by Mona A A

2020年6月19日

GOOOD

by Jay L

2021年11月23日

good

by ARBAZ M

2020年12月3日

good