Chevron Left
Introduction to FPGA Design for Embedded Systems に戻る

コロラド大学ボルダー校(University of Colorado Boulder) による Introduction to FPGA Design for Embedded Systems の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
236件の評価
57件のレビュー

コースについて

Programmable Logic has become more and more common as a core technology used to build electronic systems. By integrating soft-core or hardcore processors, these devices have become complete systems on a chip, steadily displacing general purpose processors and ASICs. In particular, high performance systems are now almost always implemented with FPGAs. This course will give you the foundation for FPGA design in Embedded Systems along with practical design skills. You will learn what an FPGA is and how this technology was developed, how to select the best FPGA architecture for a given application, how to use state of the art software tools for FPGA development, and solve critical digital design problems using FPGAs. You use FPGA development tools to complete several example designs, including a custom processor. If you are thinking of a career in Electronics Design or an engineer looking at a career change, this is a great course to enhance your career opportunities. Hardware Requirements: You must have access to computer resources to run the development tools, a PC running either Windows 7, 8, or 10 or a recent Linux OS which must be RHEL 6.5 or CentOS Linux 6.5 or later. Either Linux OS could be run as a virtual machine under Windows 8 or 10. The tools do not run on Apple Mac computers. Whatever the OS, the computer must have at least 8 GB of RAM. Most new laptops will have this, or it may be possible to upgrade the memory....

人気のレビュー

SU

Sep 18, 2018

Very challenging course with tough assignments and quizes to pass with deadlines but i enjoyed this.\n\nI got practical experience in designing, compiling and analyzing FPGA circuits.

FC

May 07, 2018

This course will take you from a very basic understanding of FPGA technology to experiencing most facets of the design process. I would like to see more courses on this topic.

フィルター:

Introduction to FPGA Design for Embedded Systems: 1 - 25 / 60 レビュー

by arash n

Jan 08, 2019

The course is very very introductory and can only make you a little familiarize to FPGA/CPLD types and basics of programming FPGA... you will not be even upgraded to beginner, by taking this course.

Coursea charges $99 for a course that you could get the knowledge just by reading materials you could find by a simple search on google.

highly NOT recommended.

by Guift

Jun 07, 2018

Good to get to know the quartus prime software and get started into fpga design.

After completing this course, Quartus prime feel way less aliens, I think I have a solid grasp as to what I need to look for to continue my fpga journey and VHDL seem way easier.

(You don't learn to make VHDL or Verilog code in this course)

Critic :

the voice isn't always synced with the video

there a a few error in the quiz question

Some part could be introduced in a better way (time analysis definition could use some animation)

Was intended to be a 4 course series, I'm not sure if they will continues

by Ralph W

Oct 16, 2017

I thought that this course was an absolutely wonderful introduction to the world of FPGA design. I liked learning about the different features of some of of the more popular FPGA families. I really enjoyed the task of building a soft processor using the Altera Qsys software. I found that the homework was reasonable in scope and relevant to the topics presented in the lectures. I would like to learn more and I would like to suggest a series of classes like this one that also include HDL languages and verification concepts.

by Abdullah A S

Jul 08, 2019

Great introductions. Very informative. Very detailed.

by Guillermo G

Jun 03, 2019

Excellent course!

by RAVAL V H

May 31, 2019

excellent course to get familiar with basic of Quartus prime design tool

by Amogh G

May 28, 2019

A great course

by Diego O B

May 27, 2019

Altamente recomendable, más allá del idioma nativo que uno tenga es muy intuitiva la propuesta.

by sadasivuni d

Apr 24, 2019

Simply awsesome, i was unaware of what actually is fpga designing or what days an fpga designer do, now I know the basics of it and am happy to learn, Thanks coursera

by helen w

Apr 12, 2019

great refreshment class for me

by AMAN K

Apr 07, 2019

Very Good Course.

by Nicholas C

Apr 02, 2019

Excellent course

by Aakash C

Mar 20, 2019

Very concise and informative

by A H R

Mar 16, 2019

The course was challenging and exciting and very useful, the way they trained us is awesome

by Ammar A K

Mar 13, 2019

There should be more examples of how to practically code and run FPGA using VHDL

by Victor G

Mar 05, 2019

Pretty challenging course, but very helpful if you are parallel starting with real design or have to work with some ready design. I also very appreciate an overview of different FPGA and CPLD platforms, selection criteria of them.

So I am waiting for anounced next course, about Verilog and VHDL. It is exactly what i need right now.

by Indu G

Feb 21, 2019

People who are very really interested in design perspective of embedded systems and digital logic designs can take this course which is worthful

by Thierry

Feb 19, 2019

Very good introduction to fpga design! I regret recommended hardware is not on the market anymore and some recommended lectures are outdated.

by Joel M M

Feb 17, 2019

One of the best class I've attended. Explanations and examples are crystal clear, and the instructor is really good at teaching.

by vishnu r

Feb 13, 2019

The topics are very easy and good content

by Geovanny E Q

Jan 23, 2019

Really good

by Manish S

Dec 23, 2018

Nice way of entering into the world of FPGA design.

by KSHITIJ A P

Nov 29, 2018

excellent course for fpga

by Anand K

Nov 22, 2018

I like it good knowledge

by PRASHANT G

Nov 21, 2018

Good course,step by step understanding .