Chevron Left
Introduction to FPGA Design for Embedded Systems に戻る

コロラド大学ボルダー校(University of Colorado Boulder) による Introduction to FPGA Design for Embedded Systems の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
277件の評価
68件のレビュー

コースについて

Programmable Logic has become more and more common as a core technology used to build electronic systems. By integrating soft-core or hardcore processors, these devices have become complete systems on a chip, steadily displacing general purpose processors and ASICs. In particular, high performance systems are now almost always implemented with FPGAs. This course will give you the foundation for FPGA design in Embedded Systems along with practical design skills. You will learn what an FPGA is and how this technology was developed, how to select the best FPGA architecture for a given application, how to use state of the art software tools for FPGA development, and solve critical digital design problems using FPGAs. You use FPGA development tools to complete several example designs, including a custom processor. If you are thinking of a career in Electronics Design or an engineer looking at a career change, this is a great course to enhance your career opportunities. Hardware Requirements: You must have access to computer resources to run the development tools, a PC running either Windows 7, 8, or 10 or a recent Linux OS which must be RHEL 6.5 or CentOS Linux 6.5 or later. Either Linux OS could be run as a virtual machine under Windows 8 or 10. The tools do not run on Apple Mac computers. Whatever the OS, the computer must have at least 8 GB of RAM. Most new laptops will have this, or it may be possible to upgrade the memory....

人気のレビュー

SU

Sep 18, 2018

Very challenging course with tough assignments and quizes to pass with deadlines but i enjoyed this.\n\nI got practical experience in designing, compiling and analyzing FPGA circuits.

FC

May 07, 2018

This course will take you from a very basic understanding of FPGA technology to experiencing most facets of the design process. I would like to see more courses on this topic.

フィルター:

Introduction to FPGA Design for Embedded Systems: 1 - 25 / 68 レビュー

by SYED M U

Sep 18, 2018

Very challenging course with tough assignments and quizes to pass with deadlines but i enjoyed this.

I got practical experience in designing, compiling and analyzing FPGA circuits.

by Ralph W

Oct 16, 2017

I thought that this course was an absolutely wonderful introduction to the world of FPGA design. I liked learning about the different features of some of of the more popular FPGA families. I really enjoyed the task of building a soft processor using the Altera Qsys software. I found that the homework was reasonable in scope and relevant to the topics presented in the lectures. I would like to learn more and I would like to suggest a series of classes like this one that also include HDL languages and verification concepts.

by Guift

Jun 07, 2018

Good to get to know the quartus prime software and get started into fpga design.

After completing this course, Quartus prime feel way less aliens, I think I have a solid grasp as to what I need to look for to continue my fpga journey and VHDL seem way easier.

(You don't learn to make VHDL or Verilog code in this course)

Critic :

the voice isn't always synced with the video

there a a few error in the quiz question

Some part could be introduced in a better way (time analysis definition could use some animation)

Was intended to be a 4 course series, I'm not sure if they will continues

by arash n

Jan 08, 2019

The course is very very introductory and can only make you a little familiarize to FPGA/CPLD types and basics of programming FPGA... you will not be even upgraded to beginner, by taking this course.

Coursea charges $99 for a course that you could get the knowledge just by reading materials you could find by a simple search on google.

highly NOT recommended.

by Indu G

Feb 21, 2019

People who are very really interested in design perspective of embedded systems and digital logic designs can take this course which is worthful

by vishnu r

Feb 13, 2019

The topics are very easy and good content

by Victor G

Mar 05, 2019

Pretty challenging course, but very helpful if you are parallel starting with real design or have to work with some ready design. I also very appreciate an overview of different FPGA and CPLD platforms, selection criteria of them.

So I am waiting for anounced next course, about Verilog and VHDL. It is exactly what i need right now.

by A H R

Mar 16, 2019

The course was challenging and exciting and very useful, the way they trained us is awesome

by Aakash C

Mar 20, 2019

Very concise and informative

by Manish S

Dec 23, 2018

Nice way of entering into the world of FPGA design.

by Nicholas C

Apr 02, 2019

Excellent course

by AMAN K

Apr 07, 2019

Very Good Course.

by Joel M M

Feb 17, 2019

One of the best class I've attended. Explanations and examples are crystal clear, and the instructor is really good at teaching.

by Geovanny E Q

Jan 23, 2019

Really good

by helen w

Apr 12, 2019

great refreshment class for me

by Mina M

Jan 23, 2018

The Course is awesome

by Zakir H

Apr 29, 2018

Must take course to master the FPGA EDA Tools skills. Excellent examples,with great elaboration. Thank you so much coursera for such a nice course.

by Prashanth R

Dec 27, 2017

Pretty good and detailed for an introductory course !!

by Gabriel A R D

May 13, 2018

I fell in love with this course, I hope the other 3 courses will be released soon!

by Perry H

Jun 11, 2018

Really enjoyed the course thoroughly recommend!

by Patrick D

Feb 05, 2018

Great course! Enthusiastic instructor who gives you what you need to get started step-by-step. You can learn so much on your own once you have a board, a tool and a detailed walkthrough.

The section comparing the different families of FPGAs was a good summary of what's out there and their basic differences.

I can't wait for the HDL follow up class.

by Gary F

Jun 29, 2018

I really enjoyed this course. The instructor is by far the best I have encountered on any on-line (or classroom) course. I'm now waiting for the rest of the specialisation.

by Anurag S R

Oct 21, 2017

Gives you a quick run down on designing FPGA systems without going into the details of VHDL or schematics. Good exercises.

by Bijan K

Nov 12, 2017

The subject for each session is selected carefully and the gradual heaviness of the discussions is very well organized, so that student feels comfortable to move on.

Flawless presentation (thank you Tim!) and step by step manner of the discussions are the reasons I could keep up with the course eagerly.

I look forward to take the rest of the courses of this specialization.

Thanks Coursera!

by Derek D

Oct 30, 2017

An very good intro to the complex tools and techniques of FPGA design.