Chevron Left
Intro to Acoustics (Part 1) に戻る

Korea Advanced Institute of Science and Technology(KAIST) による Intro to Acoustics (Part 1) の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
119件の評価
30件のレビュー

コースについて

This course introduces acoustics by using the concept of impedance. The course starts with vibrations and waves, demonstrating how vibration can be envisaged as a kind of wave, mathematically and physically. They are realized by one-dimensional examples, which provide mathematically simplest but clear enough physical insights. Then the part 1 ends with explaining waves on a flat surface of discontinuity, demonstrating how propagation characteristics of waves change in space where there is a distributed impedance mismatch....

人気のレビュー

SM
2019年10月4日

I heard something in this course which I have never heard before. The professor emphasizes on physical prospective of this course intentionally and this is very useful to describe the concept.

SN
2021年3月15日

It is a very good course to introduce the basics of acoustics starting from one-dimensional cases to general 3D environments.

フィルター:

Intro to Acoustics (Part 1): 1 - 25 / 30 レビュー

by Lakshman A

2020年7月14日

Totally loved this course and learnt very keen to the concepts. Looking forward to pursue next course!

by Shanta P

2018年12月3日

The course uses videos with powerpoint displays within the video. Often the contents of the Powerpoint is not visually clear (ie too small to make out). You cannot download these powerpoints. My last straw was when I encountered a powerpoint (lecture 1 part 2 around 16:45 mins) when the video skips a section of the powerpoint slide. This meant that there is a reference to an equation which one has not seen. This is not just frustrating, but incredibly poor production. In maths/physics references to equations, eg Z, is meaningless unless you know what Z is!! Furthermore the lecturer refers to his textboook where " ... the derivation of the equation is shown" - the book incidentally is over GBP50! Don't waste your time on this risible course. Either find another decent MOOC from someone else or buy a book.

by Prathama L

2020年5月26日

videos are so useful and informative. New concepts with live examples are so effective. Thanx

by raja v v

2018年7月7日

I recommend this course if you want to learn acoustics. I enjoyed this course.

by Saurabh S

2018年4月22日

Very informative and useful. The Teaching methodology is impressive.

by Somi N B

2020年6月10日

Very useful and explaning with real time discussions,

Thank you sir

by Энхжаргал Б

2020年11月4日

thank you so much

by Keiran L

2020年3月4日

quite difficult to understand, had to reread and find sources from web to help (not too unusual). Really provides a good depth of mathematics and physical understanding of acoustics and some useful terminology and tricks.

by Yixin Y

2019年1月21日

It still a little confusing. The lecturer does not express the concept really clear. And there is lack of tons knowledge about how to get a solution of wave propagation.

by Ashley A M

2020年6月15日

Not very proper explanation

by Alicia E R D

2021年2月27日

There're stuff that didn't get well enough, including the tests.

Hard to understand sometimes. The examples need to be better.

by Patricio C

2019年7月15日

Terrible explanations, the professor is not clear and not methodical and is very boring. I will have to study acoustics again to actually learn it.

by Guillem M

2019年9月5日

E

X

c

e

l

e

n

t

course, i enjoyed it very much, but be warned, you must have basic knowledge of basic phisics and math, understanding how derivatives work is esential. some people claim the teacher explains poorly, THIS SI UNTRUE explanations are very good but without understanding math and phisics you wont be able to follow so those who complain must grab a book first and git good. Also it has somwhat poor subtitles due to the writers sloppy work, some words apear out of context and some times an [INAUDIBLE] message apears, however I had no problems at all understanding professorYang-Hann Kim.

by Harikrishnan V

2021年4月17日

I am amazed by the depth of content covered in the course and the slow, methodical approach. The focus is more towards the practical aspects of Acoustics and Prof.Yang- Hann Kim manages to effortlessly connect formulas to intuition- this is indeed remarkable. The theoretical, math-intensive part is left for interested learners, which is also appreciable. I would recommend the course to anyone who is interested to get into Acoustics and would like to have a "feel around" before diving in-depth

by Mastan R P

2020年5月21日

The course gave me adequate knowledge about acoustic. Prof.Yang-Hann Kim delivered lectures in a good manner. The demonstrations between the lectures and examples are top level.

Thank you for sharing valuable knowledge.

by sa m

2019年10月5日

I heard something in this course which I have never heard before. The professor emphasizes on physical prospective of this course intentionally and this is very useful to describe the concept.

by Jean P G C

2020年7月19日

Excelente curso. Los contenidos teóricos son explicados de una manera amena... en especial, los tópicos referentes a la Ley de Masa Teórica.

by Selemon N

2021年3月16日

It is a very good course to introduce the basics of acoustics starting from one-dimensional cases to general 3D environments.

by gabriel l

2020年7月4日

es muy buen curso reforce mi curso de ondas electromagnéticas y pude ver la aplicación en ondas acústicas

by Anusha A

2020年11月5日

learnt alot just questions were bit tricky

by Adnan I S

2020年10月9日

Very informative.

by Arun S I

2018年1月19日

Great course.

by Monika B

2020年7月18日

Nice

by Stefano F

2019年6月18日

Great professor, he really explains physics at a high level. Useful course not only for however want to learn acoustics but also for who want to better understand many different topics of physics. Some problems with the final test of each week, sometimes questions are not clear. I would emphasize more on what is the meaning of a negative reflectance as it had been a question mark for too long time. By the way, I am happy to have attended this course.