Chevron Left
Introduction to Google Workspace に戻る

Google Cloud による Introduction to Google Workspace の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,599件の評価
421件のレビュー

コースについて

Introduction to Google Workspace is the first course in the Google Workspace Administration series of courses. This series will serve as the starting place for any new Google Workspace admin as they begin their journey of managing and establishing Google Workspace best practices for their organization. These courses together will leave you feeling confident to utilize the basic functions of the admin console to manage users, control access to services, configure security settings, and much more. Through a series of readings and step-by-step hands-on exercises, and knowledge checks, learners can expect to leave this training with all of the skills they need to get started as Google Workspace administrators. In this course you will sign up for a Google Workspace account and configure your DNS records for Google Workspace. You will learn how to provision and manage your users, and will create groups and calendar resources for your organization. You will be introduced to your Cloud Directory and will learn how to split your organization into organizational units to simplify user and service management. Finally you will learn how to delegate admin privileges to other users in your organization. By the end of this course participants will be able to: - Setup a Google Workspace account and access and navigate the admin console. - Describe the key properties of the Google Workspace directory. - Provision users, groups and calendar resources in Google Workspace. - Undertake common user management tasks. - Explain how an organizational structure can be used in Google Workspace to simplify user and service management. - Describe the types of admin roles available in Google Workspace. - Use the Google Workspace Help Center as an aid to managing Google Workspace. IMPORTANT - To get the most out of this training course, learners should be prepared to: - Purchase a new domain through a registrar such as enom. Note: If you already have a domain that you would like to use for the trial you can do this but this course does not provide detailed steps on how to associate an existing domain with a Google Workspace trial account. For detailed instructions on how to do that, please refer to this Help Center article: https://support.google.com/a/topic/9196 - Provide credit card details as part of the Google Workspace account setup. You will be using a trial Google Workspace account during this course. As part of the sign up flow you will be required to provide credit card details. No charges for Google Workspace are made to your credit card until the trial period has ended. You must ensure that you CANCEL YOUR SUBSCRIPTION before the trial period ends to avoid and charges. This is very IMPORTANT so don't forget! - Install and be ready to use the latest version of Chrome web browser available at https://www.google.com/chrome/...

人気のレビュー

SB
2019年8月15日

I loved the parts on Organizational Units and Custom Directory. If Google Could build a course on the Google Cloud Directory Sync that would be more awesome. GSuite remains the best by far.

CW
2019年10月26日

I had already set up a couple of GSuite accounts for small businesses, but this course gave me a number of tips & tricks which helped me fine tune the accounts. Worth the time to complete.

フィルター:

Introduction to Google Workspace: 376 - 400 / 417 レビュー

by Abhishek P

2021年3月23日

awsome test

by Shreya G

2020年9月21日

informative

by Jose E E E

2019年12月10日

Excellent

by Hendrik v R

2019年9月3日

easy :-)

by AVALA S

2020年5月22日

Excited

by phyosithumaung

2019年10月3日

great

by Hiram G

2021年2月23日

good

by Austin R

2021年2月2日

The content is great for a new G Suite administrator but misses on aspects of the new Google Workspace. As an experienced Google Workspace admin, I found myself getting caught up in semantics within quizzes which led me to miss questions that should have been right. Overall, I feel like the use cases for applying the knowledge within the domain can be very helpful and this course would be great if it was updated with Google Workspace content.

by Martha W

2020年5月29日

The quiz seemed to glitch on me (e.g choose 2 and only one was right?) and some of the questions asked about ridiculously small details...

Otherwise I really appreciated the general explanations of what a feature did and what it's impact was on the user experience. It's too bad you have to take a course to get the big picture re: managing G Suite.

by J R E

2020年4月28日

The instruction wording doesn't match the wording in the Admin Console screens which meant going back and forth to make sure I was going in the right direction. Example would be Exercise #3 Custom Directories. Also the certificate name doesn't match the course name- "G Suite Administration Specialization" != "Introduction to G Suite".

by Julio J

2020年3月1日

Some of the material in this course was outdated and did not line up with the latest version of G Suite. At times, I had to go around the instructions within the labs to be able to make ends meet. Also, there are grammar errors in this course.

by Nathan W

2020年11月23日

It is well written, and designed well. I just wish there were more videos. I think it's also important to note, while you can Trial it for 15 days, it cost about £10 to buy a DNS so it's not exactly free to use...

by Bryan W

2020年3月3日

Overall helpful in understanding G Suite administration. However, there are multiple instructional discrepancies and a few grammatical errors. You should be doing regular quality assurance testing on your courses.

by Yassin B

2020年6月5日

Introduction was unclear and confusing, as in what to do. After skipping the initial part then it became clear what I already figure out on how to register and setup a domain.

by Gretchen K

2021年2月18日

I wish there were more follow along videos instead of reading on my own. I also found certain things are outdated and I couldn't follow along as easily

by Greg R

2020年3月31日

Some of the content seemed dated. More graphical representations would have been helpful. I did learn a little about user management.

by Deleted A

2020年8月2日

A lot of referrals to existing documentation. Would like to have seen more information pertaining to GCDS and Admin SDK.

by Jukka P

2020年1月13日

Videos would be nicer and also that you have to subscribe and cancel a domain is bit of inconvenience.

by Irem W

2020年2月23日

Very well prepared but time estimations are not realistic. I needed much more time to succeed.

by Hiren P

2020年4月3日

Some of course material need to be redesign. Its not easy to find solution to problem.

by Deleted A

2020年6月26日

I would have given this 5 stars if there'a path to follow regarding G Suite skills.

by Matthew R B

2020年5月20日

Boring but necessary fundamentals...most people could just google most of this.

by Jhonny E V G

2020年3月23日

Falta contenido más dinámico, para entenderlo se debe leer mucha documentación

by Caio R R

2020年5月12日

Acredito que a utilização de mais videos auxiliariam no entendimento

by Santhosh S

2020年5月17日

Could Reduce Reading sections and include videos