Chevron Left
Introduction to Psychology に戻る

トロント大学(University of Toronto) による Introduction to Psychology の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
2,306件の評価
731件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will highlight the most interesting experiments within the field of psychology, discussing the implications of those studies for our understanding of the human mind and human behavior. We will explore the brain and some of the cognitive abilities it supports like memory, learning, attention, perception and consciousness. We will examine human development - both in terms of growing up and growing old - and will discuss the manner in which the behavior of others affect our own thoughts and behavior. Finally we will discuss various forms of mental illness and the treatments that are used to help those who suffer from them. The fact of the matter is that humans routinely do amazing things without appreciating how interesting they are. However, we are also routinely influenced by people and events without always being aware of those influences. By the end of this course you will have gained a much better understanding and appreciation of who you are and how you work. And I can guarantee you that you'll learn things that you'll be telling your friends and family about, things that will fundamentally change the way you think of yourself and others. How can you resist that?!...

人気のレビュー

HW

Feb 17, 2017

I loved every minute of this course! Professor Joordens was very engaging and it was set at just the right pace. I'm looking forward to my next course already! The discussion forums are very helpful.

EC

Dec 16, 2016

good course. suitable for starters. I learnt some basics and something interesting. I now can analyse some social events from the psychology point of view. I understand humanity a little bit better.

フィルター:

Introduction to Psychology: 1 - 25 / 733 レビュー

by 万悦容

Jul 09, 2019

太棒了!作为英语不是母语的高龄学生(42岁),边工作边艰难地学习着,虽然很累,但是收获了很多。首先我从一个心理学的门外汉变成了入门者,而且老师精彩的授课与丰富的课程内容使我对心理学产生了更加浓厚的兴趣,未来会继续在这一学科学习与深造。其次,通过将10个月的学习,是的,因为英语不是母语,我每次课前都要写下载字幕文件进行预习,听完课后还要复习,才能消化课程内容,所以我学了将近10个月!不但成了心理学入门者,我的英语水平(起码是相关的专业英语)有了巨大提高。所以,我非常感谢这门课,非常感谢授课老师。希望有机会还可以听到您的其他课。

by Ramanathan M

Jun 01, 2019

Excellent course. Learnt a lot from Mr Steve Joordens. Its a real pleasure going through every single lesson, listening to his soothing voice. Feel real good. My self esteem goes up!

by Natasha A

Feb 12, 2019

Very Interesting course, fine material, leading to the next level...

by akhil v

Jul 17, 2019

nice course

by Rise F F

Jul 14, 2019

Knowledge in psychology helps deepen my understanding, learning strengthens my connection in this field.

by Adit W

Jul 12, 2019

This is a fantastic course for enthusiastic learner's who wish to learn about the field- psychology.

by Juan M M

Jul 09, 2019

Amazing course. Professor Steve Jordeens explains everything very clear and with so much detail.

Also he makes you very excited to keep learning.

by Nadia C

Jul 08, 2019

Information is really interesting and I love how the way he exposes it, just make me want to keep watching and learning! Love the course so far!!

by Ibtihal G O

Jul 08, 2019

just really thank you...you gave me what i need..all i need.

by Chandra M

Jul 05, 2019

A very intense course. Lots of information but overall very enlightening and educational. I would highly recommend this course to anyone interested in understanding Psychology. Professor was excellent a explaining the topics .

by Andrew L

Jul 04, 2019

非常棒

by Katariina L

Jul 04, 2019

Steve Joordens is excellent! I highly recommend this course! I enjoyed every minute of studying.

by Gavin B

Jul 03, 2019

Really interesting course and very well taught.

by Nguyen T T

Jun 28, 2019

Such an excellent course! Thanks Professor Joordens for your knowledge and interesting/charming stories about psychology!

by Rodrigo M S

Jun 24, 2019

Excelent for someon who want to know the basics of pshychology, I totally recomend it.

by Aditya R

Jun 23, 2019

Steve is an amazing and engaging teacher. :)

by Alexa G

Jun 15, 2019

I really liked this course because it was so interesting and allowed me to learn a lot of new things as well as refresh my knowledge.

Thank you very much Professor Joordens for your dedication.

Alexa Grabher

by Tushar P B

Jun 14, 2019

Best Introductory course .

by Anantha S

Jun 13, 2019

Very very useful and helpful.

Kudos to the professor!!

by Kathleen L

Jun 10, 2019

As a retired senior I have always wanted to take a Psychology course. I am glad this was the course I chose. The professor was great at explaining some very complicated concepts!

by

Jun 08, 2019

He is going to be my teacher at u of toronto so i enrolled out of curiousity,all i want to asay is i can't wait for the university to start

by Elisheva S

Jun 06, 2019

interesting, fun and easy to follow.

Done as a complete amateur, for enrichment.

I also found the links for future learning really wonderful, and introduced me to further sources of knowledge on the web. thank you!

by Maria K

Jun 05, 2019

I loved the course and I am now considering my major.

by

Jun 04, 2019

Чудовий курс! Дуже інформативно, весело і багато додаткових матеріалів!

Входить в топ 12 курсів курсери, і не дарма!

by Prakash C

Jun 04, 2019

Great content for kick start in psycology. Being student of engineering domain i found this course very insightful and thought provoking. Thankyou