Chevron Left
Introduction to Computer Programming に戻る

ロンドン大学(University of London) による Introduction to Computer Programming の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.1
638件の評価
215件のレビュー

コースについて

This MOOC provides you with the foundational skill set required to write computer programs. If you are interested in learning how to write interactive, graphical programs from an introductory level in a real programming language, this is the course for you. You will begin by learning the basics of editing and running programs. Then you will learn how to create 2D graphics using shapes and coordinates. Finally, you will learn how to create interactive graphics that you can control with the mouse. You will even solve a set of interactive puzzles using your coding skills in the Sleuth game which has been created especially for this course. The course uses the Javascript language and the p5.js library....

人気のレビュー

AG
2021年7月19日

It's worth the hard work. I'm insatiable for learning and need more impossible looking projects or games that Coursera designed to help the student really get into the world of computer programming.

GT
2019年6月8日

The course is built up well, the steps are easy to follow. Even when there is some research required, the intentional gaps are highly manageable. The gamified deliverables were really fun to do! :-)

フィルター:

Introduction to Computer Programming : 1 - 25 / 215 レビュー

by Deleted A

2019年12月6日

Very poorly designed and devised. No proper instructions. min method sets the max value and max method sets the min value in p5.js . Instructions are not detailed. Was at week 1 and was expected to create functions and use p5.js built in functions; without proper introduction to JS functions or p5.js functions. Course expects you to self study mostly with trial and error. All they do is set deadlines and provide introductions. Sleuth(week 1 assignment/project) submissions that are supposed to reset daily will not reset again and you only get 5 attempts overall. Check the course forums and you will find the issues and how coursera/course creators have never visited them. Deleting my account after this.

by Ashley W

2019年4月13日

Next to no support in the discussion boards, annoying Sleuth assignment setup with out of date text. Shows a lot of effort for sure.

by Ona T

2018年11月22日

I'm dropping this course because it is not explained well, if you'd never coded, don't even try.

by Ana C R P P

2019年5月21日

The course overall is really good . For those who never coded before, I would suggest searching some more additional materials in the internet to assist you (at least for me this helped).

A positive thing that made me enjoy the course was the methodology applied throughout the classes. You will have a video lecture, and a quiz or exercise after it. I believe this helps you practice straight way what you just learned instead of having tons and tons of new content and then trying to remember everything in a final test/assignment.

Negative points: I like challenges and enjoyed the Sleuth & Co. assignment however, it did not make any sense to be applied in the week 1. If you complete the task, the course is considered completed. I am still on week three and I have the certificate with a grade I know I could have obtained higher if I had been able to continue. Some of the content were not explained so in case you try it, be aware you will need to search more examples, definitions about variables, queries, etc in order to be able to complete the cases. I would suggest to keep the assignment but move it to week 3.

by David W

2019年1月19日

too difficult to navigate the menus to find necessary materials. This is my fourth Coursera course and have not had this problem previously. The instruction was poor in that it was the typical, do this, there now your an expert without explanation of the purpose of the concepts. For this level of learning by exploring , I don't need to pay you. I will continue with Coursera but not U of London.

by Abdullah

2019年7月11日

the assignments are just not for beginners at all

by Faustino R F

2020年5月12日

It's REALLY BORING and BAD, more if you already are a developer. It tries to teach you the base of development (not all the important and it does it in a weird way, doesn't teach arrays, loops, conditionals, classes, even FUNCTIONS.... way to basic). It looks more like a tutorial on how to use p5.js. I just did this course as part of a computer science specialty, in my opinion, it should have an option to skip this section. Also, the assessment is a waste of time, it's way too long and with a weird p5.js game (3h 🙄), IT'S A MESS, it gives you a problem and instead of checking the values of the result, it forces you to have their solution(example: update a = 3 to be 5. Solution 1 -> a = 5. What they want a = a + 2. Why do you want me to do that if the result it's okay??????) . I was planning to do the BSc, I hope the rest is not like this one.

by Alan J

2020年4月8日

Sleuth Game was very frustrating, asked you to complete it in week 1 when in actual fact you need all 3 weeks theory to complete it. Otherwise a good course. This needs fixing though

by Kyle K

2019年10月13日

If i could i would give it 0 stars. The most awfully ordered course. Week 1's assignment is impossible to complete due to the fact that you are taught the skills required to complete the assignment in weeks 2 and 3. This course must be made by brain dead fools.

by Gyorgyi T

2019年6月9日

The course is built up well, the steps are easy to follow. Even when there is some research required, the intentional gaps are highly manageable. The gamified deliverables were really fun to do! :-)

by Stuart R W G

2019年3月16日

Well presented course. Very likeable lecturers. The pacing was excellent. We started slow and simple but it built up and we were soon being left to solve coding problems on our own. Very enjoyable and I learned a lot. Thank you.

by Eden P

2019年3月10日

A good entry level course to give you a flavour of how to program in JS. We ll presented and easy to follow.

by H

2020年2月7日

This is the worst course I have ever taken from Coursera. I needed help installing their recommended software, and no on got back to me. I ended up, after much frustration just quitting this class and finding one that uses better software, and hopeful a human. If your computer does not support their platforms, try another class.

by CRISTINA T

2020年7月19日

It’s impossible to do assignments without a proper explanation, not everyone has already had back experience with JavaScript and since it is an ‘introduction course’ I was expecting more details to how to do assignments. A little bit disappointed because at first I really liked this course but than I had to follow other courses...

by Roberto d l R C

2019年9月23日

An excellent way to introduce newbies to the programming world. I did not know a thing about programming. However, I've acquired the necessary skills to understand the basics of it!

by Tsegay M

2019年12月29日

Coursera is a great online platform which is having skilled instructors and helping lots of students to grasp skills and be employable in different industries.

Thank you so much!

by TYRONE " D

2019年1月31日

Structured well, challenging lessons, builds a great foundation for beginners. Two thumbs up!

by Brandon S

2019年2月24日

Very challenging (which is good!) But at times.. hard to follow. Definitely establishes the most basic skills that a programmer needs: Patience, Problem-solving, Research, Flexibility, and Flow.

by Zeki T

2020年10月21日

Hi, I would like to express my unsatisfactory for the course. As a teacher, I can say unfortunately the syllabus has been prepared very much unsuccessful. Isn't that sleuth assessment supposed to be at the end of the course???? As a person who has no programming background, I was about to quit. Buy in a forum a read that its ok to just continue to the next week and complete all tutorials then get back to assessment. It was a stressful experience. Tutors were very much ok but I hope the management will fix the orders of the tutorials and assessment. Let's learn first, then u ask if we are learning.

by Ivan R

2021年2月7日

You will get few library's for Brackets to learn (I have quit at second one), however library's are with errors, and I mean a lot of errors, 20+ on each.

Introduction to programing for them means, I will not show you how to code (0 talk about that), I will intentionally give non working code, and also I will not show you how to fix it too, and yes, I will give all that to a complete novice? Seriously?

If I know how to do that, would I be needing "introduction" to programing? This is a joke, and it would be enormous waste of money if I didn't do initial test because my intention was to go for the whole degree program.

All those positive reviews are joke and fake, do not go for it. Forum is full of people that are describing this situation.

by Hamze S N G

2020年8月23日

I advice everyone to stay away from this course because of its assignment that has so many errors and the lack of communication with instructors, also, this is not by any means for beginners

by Alicia H

2020年2月10日

Waste of time, unless you want to be doing repetitive assignments with childish stories where you're expected to use information that hasn't even been properly explained yet.

by Bingxin Q

2019年4月16日

The part of sleuth was too boring...

by Diana R

2020年7月24日

Very unclear and poor resources

by Basil S

2019年1月15日

professionally flawed