Chevron Left
Ready, Set, Future! Introduction to Futures Thinking に戻る

未来研究所 による Ready, Set, Future! Introduction to Futures Thinking の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
42件の評価
14件のレビュー

コースについて

Do you want to think about the future with more creativity and optimism? Do you want to see what’s coming faster, so you can be better prepared for disruptions and more in control of your future? Do you want to get better at changing what’s possible today – in your company, your industry, your community, and in your own life? This course will introduce you to the practice of futures thinking, as developed and applied for the past 50 years by the Institute for the Future, a Silicon-Valley-based research and learning group founded in 1968. In this course, you’ll build your understanding of what futures thinking is and what you can do with it. You’ll master essential foresight techniques. You’ll meet some professional futurists. And you’ll choose one or more future topics you want to investigate with your new foresight skills. This course is for anyone who wants to spot opportunities for innovation and invention faster. You can gain the skills and confidence to help YOU become someone who makes the future, instead of letting the future happen to you. Many thanks to the Enlight Foundation and the Enlight Collaborative, which provided a grant to support the creation of this course....

人気のレビュー

RS

Oct 20, 2019

Very good course. Concrete, practical and well thought out. Fascinating subject matter. Amazing to have virtual access through this platform to Silicon Valley's cutting edge thinking!

AC

Dec 10, 2019

Completely worth the time and content. It helps you to explore future possibilities with a better framework and science coming directly from practitioners in the field.

フィルター:

Ready, Set, Future! Introduction to Futures Thinking: 1 - 16 / 16 レビュー

by Roger S

Oct 20, 2019

Very good course. Concrete, practical and well thought out. Fascinating subject matter. Amazing to have virtual access through this platform to Silicon Valley's cutting edge thinking!

by bruce

Oct 22, 2019

Interesting course on how to see signals and drivers for a potential future.

by Corey M

Nov 15, 2019

A fantastic introduction that manages to capture the polarities of the practical/understandable with the philosophical/theoretical. It should be a huge hit and I suspect many will want to continue their futures studies!

by Mike R

Nov 01, 2019

Great introduction to futures thinking. I've really enjoyed the videos and tools so far

by Daniel d S M

Nov 16, 2019

Just amazing!

by Georgina G

Nov 19, 2019

Great introduction course about futures thinking. Clear and concrete tools, easily explained and practical examples. I only wish we had more feedback, or a thorough one and mostly, and what I really need is feedback from the experts from IFTF

by Yanira M C

Nov 19, 2019

A perfect start to become a futures professional.

by Joe L

Nov 17, 2019

This is a truly fabulous course. Very positive with a lot of practical tools to aid futures thinking as a way of life.

by Angela K

Dec 12, 2019

This is the most comprehensive course on Futures Thinking available online. I work in Innovation Consulting and so looking at trends and shifts is a key aspect of my job. I have no formal education in this area and have found this course has moved my thinking on about foresight in a significant way. For one, I thought of this skills as a specialist practitioner skill but it clear that this is a skill we all can use to create the future we want. I have particularly found the assignments very interesting and its gotten me to think about the futures domains I am passionate about which are the Future of Aging and the Future of Work and learning, which are somewhat interlinked. The instructor Jane McGonigal is a rockstar in her own field of game design and an amazing presenter. I have signed up for more than 20 courses on Coursera over the years and this has to be the best in terms of content quality and delivery. Some feedback for the course creators, if I had to find an area more improvement it with with the IFTF Research Director paired conversations, the pace felt slow and the interviewer repeated too much of what was being said by the interviewee.

by ABHIJEET C

Dec 10, 2019

Completely worth the time and content. It helps you to explore future possibilities with a better framework and science coming directly from practitioners in the field.

by Vladimir A

Nov 24, 2019

I had best expectations, since I know and appreciate the work of Jane McGonigal and the Institute for Future - but I was even more inspired and enlightened. Now I want to make even more! And I want to be a member of the Institute.

by Slobodan N

Nov 25, 2019

Very nice course, kept me engaged from the start, and motivate me to go for whole specialisation. Thanks.

by Sasha K

Nov 27, 2019

It was a wonderful course. A great introduction to future thinking and how to apply it in the real world.

by Nicholas P

Oct 29, 2019

Very interested course. Learned more about Futures thinking than I expected.

by Raphael A d S

Nov 09, 2019

Great content!

by Gopalakrishnan R

Nov 24, 2019

Good course. More practical examples can help