Chevron Left
Ready, Set, Future! Introduction to Futures Thinking に戻る

未来研究所 による Ready, Set, Future! Introduction to Futures Thinking の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
834件の評価
294件のレビュー

コースについて

Do you want to think about the future with more creativity and optimism? Do you want to see what’s coming faster, so you can be better prepared for disruptions and more in control of your future? Do you want to get better at changing what’s possible today – in your company, your industry, your community, and in your own life? This course will introduce you to the practice of futures thinking, as developed and applied for the past 50 years by the Institute for the Future, a Silicon-Valley-based research and learning group founded in 1968. In this course, you’ll build your understanding of what futures thinking is and what you can do with it. You’ll master essential foresight techniques. You’ll meet some professional futurists. And you’ll choose one or more future topics you want to investigate with your new foresight skills. This course is for anyone who wants to spot opportunities for innovation and invention faster. You can gain the skills and confidence to help YOU become someone who makes the future, instead of letting the future happen to you. Many thanks to the Enlight Foundation and the Enlight Collaborative, which provided a grant to support the creation of this course....

人気のレビュー

TF
2020年5月16日

Excellent overview of foresight studies. Nothing in any of the follow-on courses is technically hard, but I suspect putting it into practice is a bit like the game of Go: the rules are the easy part.

CK
2020年8月3日

I really liked how this course was structured with videos, readings, and activities. It has a nice flow, and lots of helpful information. I would highly recommend this for any aspiring futurist.

フィルター:

Ready, Set, Future! Introduction to Futures Thinking: 276 - 300 / 300 レビュー

by Tina S

2021年12月28日

by Catherine M

2021年6月21日

Overall I enjoyed this course and appreciated the combined use of videos (with a variety of speakers) and readings. I thought the assignments were helpful in providing practical experience with the approach and tools presented. My only critiques are that a)at times it felt more like a series of commercials to market futures thinking (and perhaps IFTF by extension) and b)there was an overemphasis on the technocratic side of futures thinking with barely any passing references to how social dynamics and politics should be considered alongside technological advances when thinking about how future signals may play out.

by Beatriz M S C

2021年6月27日

Que bien! por fin termine este curso y mi mente se siente mas ligera y me siento capaz de abrir mi mente e imaginar las posibilidades del futuro. Espero mejorar con el paso de los demás cursos. He tenido una experiencia increíble!

by susan m s

2020年7月5日

Peer review process is flawed and should not be a score-generating or gating process. I am stuck trying to finish a course because one assignment was graded incorrectly by a reviewer who is not using the rubric correctly.

by Sami E

2020年11月17日

Awesome way to get a professional introduction to the futures thinking field.

There are lot's of videos, reading materials and links included to get you familiar with the topic.

by Mirella M

2020年4月22日

Excellent introduction on the topic of future thinking. I had alreday professional experience on the subject and found nevertheless very useful.

by Alejandro I G Z

2021年6月29日

A very good introduction into futures thinking, but it´s just that; an introduction i suggest a lot to take the entire course.

by Kiran v

2020年7月19日

Wonderful to make mind approachable towards the advancement happenings and how to position them

by José R G R

2020年7月17日

It's a great introduction to Futures Thinking and the knowledge can be applied right away.

by Victor U

2021年4月9日

Good introduction. It could be shortened, though, into 2 weeks.

by Rob J

2021年6月22日

Great introduction course, provides overview and perspective!

by Nadia B A

2021年2月3日

Great way to get started with futures thinking!

by Bart B

2020年3月24日

Solid course. Good info. Not too challenging.

by Gopalakrishnan R

2019年11月23日

Good course. More practical examples can help

by Kaviraj G

2020年4月5日

Very well organised. Interesting content.

by Irfaan A K

2022年1月19日

Thank you!

by Esmeralda G C

2020年7月1日

Excellent

by ʀᴇɴᴢᴏ ᴀ

2021年9月17日

perfect

by Sophia D

2020年8月15日

It's a fun course but not one I'd pay to take. It felt like a big advertisement for the other courses in this series. I suppose that they DID need to explain what future's thinking is before diving deeper, but it's not like it's some rocket science concept.

But it was a fun course nonetheless.

by Eurick D C F d S

2020年11月4日

A big chunk of the course is dedicated to tell how important a certain set of skills is, and what you could learn in the next courses; not in discussing what constitues these skills or presenting tools in which to use they are important.

by Giorgia G

2020年4月24日

It's a nice one but I didn't get engaged, i felt is not what i was looking for . THANK YOU ANYWAY

by yefershon

2021年10月7日

ninguna

by Pritam B

2020年8月7日

Bad

by Bob A

2021年11月9日

Too much reading an not enough video tuturials. If I wanted to read I would have gotten a book. It did not feel virtual enough for me. The content felt like it was the same thing repeated in many of the articles we had to read. This easily could have been covered in a one hour video instead of a full day plus class.

by Bernardo F

2020年9月7日

If you just take 1 course in the whole specialization, then Coursera keeps on charging you monthly for the "subscription" without being clear about the terms.

I would've taken more courses with this platform, but this was clear and plain fraud. I'm erasing my account and my employees'. It's amazing how abusive companies turn when they're having high demand for their products.

Let me use my Futures Thinking skills: I see this platform as the Netscape of browsers. Your employees will leave and create better, hopefully more ethical, online learning companies.