Chevron Left
Introduction to Trading, Machine Learning & GCP に戻る

Google Cloud による Introduction to Trading, Machine Learning & GCP の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.0
638件の評価
178件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course, you’ll learn about the fundamentals of trading, including the concept of trend, returns, stop-loss, and volatility. You will learn how to identify the profit source and structure of basic quantitative trading strategies. This course will help you gauge how well the model generalizes its learning, explain the differences between regression and forecasting, and identify the steps needed to create development and implementation backtesters. By the end of the course, you will be able to use Google Cloud Platform to build basic machine learning models in Jupyter Notebooks. To be successful in this course, you should have advanced competency in Python programming and familiarity with pertinent libraries for machine learning, such as Scikit-Learn, StatsModels, and Pandas. Experience with SQL is recommended. You should have a background in statistics (expected values and standard deviation, Gaussian distributions, higher moments, probability, linear regressions) and foundational knowledge of financial markets (equities, bonds, derivatives, market structure, hedging)....

人気のレビュー

MS
2020年1月29日

Excellent! But, I am missing some of the prerequisites since I just wanted to take a chance and try things out, but feel like proceeding further might lead to some stumbling blocks.

AJ
2020年11月20日

I thought this was excellent. Some familiarity with standard SQL is needed to get the most benefit from the materials, and the course is clearly aimed at GCP users.

フィルター:

Introduction to Trading, Machine Learning & GCP: 151 - 175 / 178 レビュー

by Jean-Luc B

2020年1月11日

Material sometimes seems like a patchwork in random order.

by Juan J M C

2020年12月27日

some videos are from other courses.. not exist practice

by Joe M

2020年4月1日

Good intro to concepts. Labs could use more thought.

by Alain T

2020年4月4日

Good Introduction to Time Series, ML and GCP!

by Sam F

2020年1月3日

Had I not read another book on ML, I probably wouldn't understand a lot of material covered here. The course might be a good recap if you already know the material. However for someone who is new to ML, the videos just dumps a lot of definition on you without real explanation in layman term. I ended up having to go to other YouTube videos for explanation.

by Oleksandr S

2020年2月2日

The course gives you a very limited introduction to ML for trading. More examples of time series models, basic trading strategies, use of ML methods etc are needed.

by Adrien S

2020年10月28日

The course was ok but a bit disjointed, especially week 4 which felt like it was "cut-and-pasted" into the course from other courses and didn't have much cohesion.

by Jonathan S

2020年9月13日

Actual programming was nonexistent, the assignments just had you run already-written jupyter notebooks

by Michael K

2020年1月23日

Lacks depth of most topics , too brief of an introduction

by Yaron G

2020年6月22日

Not sure it is good material for real tradings bots

by Harshit M

2020年6月12日

No labs or quizzes for auditing students

by Guillermo B

2020年8月7日

Very few real practical exercises.

by Steven K

2019年12月22日

The required labs for passing are not uploaded and there is no support in the discussion forums. This means you can not effectively undertake this course without recreating the required cloud systems yourself.

Also, the content is massively outdated and uses an old version of tensor flow which is now deprecated. The course feels like its around 3 years old but only just been uploaded to coursera now.

Very poor experience in my humble opinion and I want my 2 hours of troubleshooting this back.

by Conor W

2020年1月21日

A waste of time and money really. Appears to cobbled together from other courses. It doesnt flow, instead jumps around on random topics and none of them link up. It can jump from very basic concepts to suddenly covering complex topics in the in a 2 minute video. The "graded" exercises are pointless. Just following a series of (convoluted) steps and nothing is learned and nothing is actually graded. Dont waste you time with this.

by Allen S

2020年8月23日

There could be some useful information in there but even with subtitles, the horrible audio quality makes it much too painful to wade through. I gave up and cancelled the course. I'm very disappointed as my cloud experience is entirely AWS and I was looking forward to learning about the Google Cloud alternative. How could a company as strong as Google produce such a staggeringly poor introduction to their platform?

by Luiz P F

2020年10月22日

There seems to much detail lacking in both ML and Trading aspects of the course. Moreover, the practice labs are not interactive and don't build up to add much to the content. There's not much exploration during labs either. Overall, a very poor introduction.

by Jodon K

2021年5月31日

T​he lectures are good. The coursework is atrociously bad. It appears to be pulled from a bunch of unrelated courses on both ML and BigQuery. The lectures are worth a listen, but I didn't come away having learned anything about programming ML for Trading.

by liweipace

2020年3月12日

It not available in China whatsoever. The course works fine. Yet the Qwiklabs are dumb. Even if you log in with a VPN, google will still block you because of geographic location, which is China. You should mention that at the info page or fix the problem.

by Amos E

2021年6月27日

T​he finance presentations were well-done. Unfortunately they have nothing to do with the other videos, or the assignments, which are about using GCP and machine learning in general. They have nothing to do with application of the financial material.

by Edward L

2020年2月6日

Constant headaches trying to get GCP to work. Even if you do get it to run without crashing (unlikely) you don't really learn much in the labs because they are already 100% written for you - its just run this code we provided.

by Santhosh R S

2020年4月25日

More of theory.

Labs are not very poor. Doesn't explain the important part of code.

Intuition is not explained well.

Waste of money

by Adriano A

2020年7月23日

I can't stand the voice and the gestures of one of instructors, they really bother me. Sorry. Leaving because of this.

by Xiaolin Q

2021年5月30日

You basically pay for getting an advertisement. Nothing is actually taught except for introducing the "amazing" GCP.

by Nikhil

2020年4月11日

I find better organized and applicable content than this by googling

by jamielees h

2021年5月7日

terrible ... your instructions for unenrolling aren't accurate