Chevron Left
An Intuitive Introduction to Probability に戻る

チューリッヒ大学(University of Zurich) による An Intuitive Introduction to Probability の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,303件の評価
514件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will provide you with a basic, intuitive and practical introduction into Probability Theory. You will be able to learn how to apply Probability Theory in different scenarios and you will earn a "toolbox" of methods to deal with uncertainty in your daily life. The course is split in 5 modules. In each module you will first have an easy introduction into the topic, which will serve as a basis to further develop your knowledge about the topic and acquire the "tools" to deal with uncertainty. Additionally, you will have the opportunity to complete 5 exercise sessions to reflect about the content learned in each module and start applying your earned knowledge right away. The topics covered are: "Probability", "Conditional Probability", "Applications", "Random Variables", and "Normal Distribution". You will see how the modules are taught in a lively way, focusing on having an entertaining and useful learning experience! We are looking forward to see you online!...

人気のレビュー

VI

2022年4月26日

Wow. What an amazing journey. Engaging, exciting, and as far from broring as it is possible while providing actual knowledge. Perfect balance. The only downside of this course is that is it too short.

NS

2017年9月16日

Superb course. I am very impressed with the way the faculty explained real world examples through the probability concepts. I wish we can have more courses from him on statistics and machine learning.

フィルター:

An Intuitive Introduction to Probability: 51 - 75 / 518 レビュー

by Mohummud D

2017年1月25日

I have been looking for a stats course to unlock further learning. This was it! I found the pace, content style worked for me to allow me to proceed on other courses. Yes, I 'hated' stats when younger and feared it. But I am more comfortable and eager to learn more now and put into practice the extensions I am now able to move on to. Thank you.

by Matthew A

2017年10月16日

A great overview of basic probability, with interesting applications and motivating examples.

Short quizzes after each video gives invaluable quick feedback on comprehension.

Prof Schmedders is an engaging and insightful instructor.

My only criticism is that it is just 5 weeks of material, it's all over too soon. A followup course would be wonderful.

by Lenis G

2022年5月12日

Exceptional course. I completed an undergraduate probability course from my bachelor's program, but didn't get the core of probability. Now, thanks to this course I finally got that core, and wanna keep studying probability, even redo this course, in order to correctly apply probability. THANKS TO PROF. KARL, and Jose Parra, for this course.

by Vinayak J

2017年12月29日

A great way to revise the basic concepts of probability before you dive into advance topics. This course provides an intuition behind each of the important concepts that makes it easy to understand why certain things are done the way they are done. Perfect length for an introductory course. Assignments could have been a little more complex.

by Kamalkishor P

2021年7月23日

I was apprehensive at the beginning, should I enroll, should I learn, should I start this course, what if some other course has a better content...etc...etc. I am very happy that I did enroll and complete this course. The professor is one of the best one can find out there! The course is amazing, Go ahead for anyone who wants to learn!

by Alperen Ç K

2020年9月18日

Very good course on Probability. As the title says it is an intuitive introduction. No formulas or plenty of problem solving. If you would like to understand the ideas before going deep into the Probability then this is the course. Clear explanation and a lot of real world examples. The professor is absolutetly amazing! Thank you!

by Giovanni V

2017年12月3日

It finally got me convinced of bayes' theorem rationality (I used it a lot before).

There are a lot other courses about probability and statistics that goes way deeper, but this one imho is definitely the best to start, since it explains thoroughly the basic concepts, letting the student overcome their initial counter-intuitivity.

by Anastasia T

2017年6月29日

The instructor is so great. Cheerful and to the point, he wants you to learn without much sweating. The information is simple, and through examples it becomes very well acquired. However, it helps much, if you have some background in working with probabilities. I really enjoy having him as a teacher, even from far away. Great job!

by Thomas G

2021年1月5日

The course is very clear and enlightening thanks to the many motivating examples. Despite this, or perhaps because of it, it achieves the learning objective of introducing the basics of probability theory.

Many thanks to Professor Karl Schmedders for his witty, personal and highly engaged way of presenting the material.

by Dmitriy K

2017年8月28日

Excellent course for students seeking for understanding of underlying concepts of probability. The course structure and problems are very helpful. Application based problems help to see concepts discussed in the course in action. Would like to see a higher-level course on probability from Professor Schmedder.

by Saidakbar P

2022年4月9日

Great introduction to probability. The professor explains the concepts very clearly with intuitive examples. I wish there was another course where this professor goes deep into statistics and probability. Overall, enjoyed the course and would recommend to anyone who wants to learn about probability basics.

by Krishna C C

2018年2月12日

Very good introductory course with relevant real world examples to understand the concepts better without just showing some formulas. Really thankful to Prof. Schmedders and TA Jose for exercises. Note that some quiz questions in Wk-3 (3.2) are not opening in Chrome. Very good and quick intro course!

by Mateus F

2020年10月18日

I thought that was a really good introductory course and with a lot of real-world examples that help us not just understand but visualize where these concepts are applied. Karl is a great teacher and a fun teacher. I have taken this class in my graduation but didn't learn as much as in this course.

by Alan L

2020年5月12日

This was a great, relaxed introduction to probability. I learned a lot about the basics, and am looking forward to taking more advanced courses in graduate school. The real world applications really helped in solidifying the concepts, showing just how important probability is in our everyday lives.

by M N

2020年7月26日

Excellent course for beginners to understand the basics of Probability and it's importance. The examples are well laid out and interesting. This course is also great as a refresher for people who have previously studied Probability and want to brush up before continuing with more advanced courses.

by Muzoon A

2019年12月13日

Thank you for giving me the opportunity to learn with a great Professor such as Prof. Karl. It was a knowledgeable, thoughtful and fun experience. I would and did recommend this course to my network. I really appreciate the effort you all have put to provide us with the best quality. Best wishes.

by John T

2019年1月26日

The course lived up to my expectations, providing good intuition for the fundamentals of probability. I would highly recommend it to anyone looking for a brief overview of the subject. The exercises were a bit too easy for my taste, but that didn't detract from the overall quality of the course.

by RJ S

2021年5月5日

One of the best online courses I've taken in a while. The concepts were clearly explained, common pitfalls in understanding were addressed, and Karl's occasional humor kept it fun. Jose's examples were also interesting. I did in fact change from disliking probability concepts to enjoying them.

by Jerry R

2017年6月14日

An excellent course! a very gentle introduction to Probability. Subjects are taught in simple and yet effective explanations with a good sense of humor. I really like the real-world examples and exercises; they greatly help me to understand the concepts and enhance my learning experience.

by Muhammad Y A

2020年9月24日

It's been a fun journey! I used to scared of probability or statistics, even if just heard their words made me feel insecure. But after this course, it totally gives me a new perspective and basic knowledge about probability and statistic, I really enjoy this course a lot, thank you.

by Valeriy K

2019年5月9日

Indeed, this is a very intuitive intro to the topic of probability presented by a great professor. I took this course along with one from the University of London (To p or not to p) which was more advanced. So this course complemented the concepts in a great way. Strongly recommended!

by Jorge V

2018年5月28日

The course is a good introduction. There are certain aspects of the course I was not prepared and I had to do extra research on my own. I did not obtain answers from the forum but being able to learn something on my own was really nice and I felt like I did something great for myself.

by Zehaie H

2021年8月5日

I had taken introductory probability and statistics course back in college. Although I did very well in the homeworks and exams, I must say I did not get it. All up to recently, I felt that course was a waste. But, with Pr. Karl's course, it all came together. Thank you, Pr. Karl!

by Xiaobing W

2021年7月11日

I like the way this course is organized - about 10 mins lecture followed by exercises. Easy-to-understand language and interesting contents. I've gained a deeper understanding of probability. I wish I had such a course during my university days. Sadly I didn't. Luckily I now have.