Chevron Left
An Intuitive Introduction to Probability に戻る

チューリッヒ大学(University of Zurich) による An Intuitive Introduction to Probability の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,297件の評価
512件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will provide you with a basic, intuitive and practical introduction into Probability Theory. You will be able to learn how to apply Probability Theory in different scenarios and you will earn a "toolbox" of methods to deal with uncertainty in your daily life. The course is split in 5 modules. In each module you will first have an easy introduction into the topic, which will serve as a basis to further develop your knowledge about the topic and acquire the "tools" to deal with uncertainty. Additionally, you will have the opportunity to complete 5 exercise sessions to reflect about the content learned in each module and start applying your earned knowledge right away. The topics covered are: "Probability", "Conditional Probability", "Applications", "Random Variables", and "Normal Distribution". You will see how the modules are taught in a lively way, focusing on having an entertaining and useful learning experience! We are looking forward to see you online!...

人気のレビュー

VI

2022年4月26日

Wow. What an amazing journey. Engaging, exciting, and as far from broring as it is possible while providing actual knowledge. Perfect balance. The only downside of this course is that is it too short.

NS

2017年9月16日

Superb course. I am very impressed with the way the faculty explained real world examples through the probability concepts. I wish we can have more courses from him on statistics and machine learning.

フィルター:

An Intuitive Introduction to Probability: 151 - 175 / 516 レビュー

by Nadia S

2019年2月27日

Thoroughly enjoyed the course! After this course I feel confident to learn more about probability as it doesn't seem intimidating as it did before I started . Many Thanks!

by Khan H

2018年10月23日

Nice intuition about probability that can help you to understand the problems in daily life, and how to solve it. Appreciate the teacher of this class for best intuition.

by SANTHA A

2017年11月2日

I have been teaching probability for many years, but this course helped me to get a lot of insight about real life applicaions. I enjoyed the course very much. Thank you.

by Li K

2017年6月13日

Nice course! Many thanks to Prof.Karl Schmedders! He made simple but deep enough introduction to probability. Now probability is fun and useful, and I want to learn more.

by matt

2022年4月25日

Great course. The teacher had a great enthusiasm and explained things very well. A few more hands on exercises in Excel might be a good idea. Other than that, perfect!

by Imantha D G

2022年4月14日

Amazing course. I wish there was a second part to this though, that went deeper and covered topics such as Joint Distributions, Maximum Likelihood and random processes

by Saeif A

2020年8月10日

This is one of the best courses I've taken in Coursera. I've never seen anyone teaching probability like this. I wish there are more courses from the same instructor.

by Christian C

2021年6月26日

Excelente curso, como su nombre lo indica proporciona el razonamiento para intuir ciertos conceptos básicos de probabilidad. Me encantaron las aplicaciones. Gracias

by Rajvardhan M (

2019年7月15日

The lecturers have seamlessly weaved course

content + topical and intriguing examples/applications of Probability

into an engaging learning experience. Brilliant!

by Sulaiman Q

2017年8月17日

After this course I can safely say that I don't hate probability and It's fun and useful and I want to learn more. Cheers to Prof. Karl Schmedders, He was amazing.

by jack s

2017年7月30日

Excellent. Very clear instruction with some very interesting real life examples. Course a bit basic for me. Wish there was a follow-up with more advanced material.

by Zsuzsanna H

2020年9月29日

Smart, up to the point, easy to follow, even the most complex theorems. Great presentation, helpful exercises, excellent real life application. I simply liked it!

by Kate

2020年8月2日

Very simple, clear and at the same time capacious course. I especially liked the teacher Karl and his TA Jose, they were very enthusiastic and easy to understand.

by Daniela A L

2018年5月20日

Requiere un nivel muy básico del inglés. Es excelente para entender la teoría elemental de la probabilidad y para aprender las funciones básicas de esta en excel.

by Camilo R

2017年11月5日

The contain is very clear, much better than other courses and books. It would be a fantastic idea whether the Prof will launch a new MOOC Advanced Stat course :).

by Mohamed K

2020年1月27日

An excellent introduction to probability. The course is really fun. I hope that the instructor could provide more advanced classes on probability and statistics.

by CALVINO P D

2020年7月17日

Thank you so much to teach me with a great humour and even greater passion. Thank you so much to makes me love what I hate. Thank you Prof. Karl, and Prof. Jose

by giorgio i

2021年2月1日

Good lecturer, good assistant. The presentation appealed to our intuition and was precise and with excellent examples. It was a pleasure to audit this course.

by C S

2020年7月3日

A great intro course or refresher for someone doing basic probability calculations. The topics are well structured and the exercises in class are practical.

by Shashank M

2018年10月8日

Wonderfully helpful. If you ever need help in probability, take this course. It teaches you all important fundamentals in a engaging and fun way. Loved it.

by Tim L

2020年7月24日

Karl does not always take you through all of the math, but his enthusiasm for learning and of the subject matter counteracts any short-coming he may have.

by Violet A

2021年7月6日

the course was very interesting and easy to follow and many real cases are talked about, which makes the learning process more enjoyable and make sense.

by Asha S

2020年11月24日

Clear, solid content with relatable real-world applications make it fun. Quite lively too. Prof. Schmedders is how we wish our Math professors would be!

by Arun T

2020年2月7日

Exceptional course. Stands out amongst the many I have completed or attempted. The humour is particularly engaging and makes the course a treat to take.

by Learner4Life

2018年2月3日

Very nice course. It does what the title says. Excellent instructor. Thank you so much professor

Karl Schmedders, the TA, and the whole Coursera team.

.