Chevron Left
Inheritance and Data Structures in Java に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Inheritance and Data Structures in Java の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
27件の評価
11件のレビュー

コースについて

This course provides a comprehensive look at Java inheritance, including access modifiers and overriding methods. Students are introduced to abstract classes, and will learn how to read and write to files, use regular expressions for parsing text, and how to leverage complex data structures like collections and maps. Additionally, this course offers strategies for catching errors and debugging code, including an overview of Eclipse’s debugging tool....

人気のレビュー

HS
2021年12月3日

This course suits everyone who wants to start learning programming. The assignments are really challenging but interesting.

DA
2021年4月8日

Cool course! Main concepts explained and requires to do some homework over google to complete assignments!

フィルター:

Inheritance and Data Structures in Java: 1 - 11 / 11 レビュー

by Patrick R

2021年5月3日

This course failed teach. It's heavy on "what to do" and very light on "why you do it." There's no community of students, no support in the forum (a total ghost town), and the code is not quality tested resulting in frustrating learning experience.. Don't believe the numbers on Coursera, I'm one of the only students to complete this course. I recommend, instead, that you take Harvard's CS50 (on EdX). I'm going to take CS50 myself, now, to learn the materials (theory, principles, purpose) that weren't taught here. Strong suggestion to move on.

by Gabriel T

2021年12月5日

A fitting end to an excellent 4-course specialization. This course delves deeper into some of the nuances of Java such us abstract methods and alternate Collections. It has been very useful in building more robust, efficient code that breaks less often and provides more accurate results. The material is very well put together, and the discussion forums, as always, are very helpful if you get stuck on a problem.

by Андрей П

2021年3月31日

If you closely follow the lecturer and write the code yourself during the lessons, then there are no problems with completing the assignments. Despite the fact that the course is passed quickly, I finally figured out what method overloading is and why abstract classes are needed.

by H S

2021年12月3日

This course suits everyone who wants to start learning programming. The assignments are really challenging but interesting.

by Deleted A

2021年4月9日

Cool course! Main concepts explained and requires to do some homework over google to complete assignments!

by Stephan K

2021年2月20日

excellent instructor, wonderful introduction to object oriented programming and Java

by Yiqing J

2021年4月28日

The lectures are good! However, some descriptions in assignments are not clear.

by Tarun B

2021年5月16日

Though this course is really good and you will really learn a lot of new things. But I think, this course is not for beginners. Difficulty level is a bit high for a newbie. Except that I think this is the best course for someone who's done with java core and want to polish up his/her skill. You'll learn a lot from the course's assignments and its grading system. Perfect implementation of more practical work than theoretical.

by Cecilia P T

2021年2月14日

Some things were not clear and there were some issues/inconsistencies in the Week 4 coding assignment. I've also been waiting 4+ days for a response from the staff to help with issues I've left in the forum. This is the first UPenn course in Coursera that I've had to wait this long and still not receive any clarification. Other than that it's a good course.

by apurwa j

2021年8月18日

More examples for Collections and Maps should be added

by Ziyao C

2021年6月1日

I don't think I learned a lot from this class. I am really disappointed and I think I wasted my time taking this class. The Class focuses on how to using sytanx , and it doea not explain concepts clearly. After taking the class, I am still confused about Collections and Interface. I end up going to read more java documents to understand it. I hope it goes deeper.