Chevron Left
Java Programming: Build a Recommendation System に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による Java Programming: Build a Recommendation System の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
533件の評価
98件のレビュー

コースについて

Ever wonder how Netflix decides what movies to recommend for you? Or how Amazon recommends books? We can get a feel for how it works by building a simplified recommender of our own! In this capstone, you will show off your problem solving and Java programming skills by creating recommender systems. You will work with data for movies, including ratings, but the principles involved can easily be adapted to books, restaurants, and more. You will write a program to answer questions about the data, including which items should be recommended to a user based on their ratings of several movies. Given input files on users ratings and movie titles, you will be able to: 1. Read in and parse data into lists and maps; 2. Calculate average ratings; 3. Calculate how similar a given rater is to another user based on ratings; and 4. Recommend movies to a given user based on ratings. 5. Display recommended movies for a given user on a webpage....

人気のレビュー

GW
2016年2月18日

I really like this approach to a final project. I learned a lot outside of the course by using a different, full-featured IDE and writing unit tests for my code. Pretty challenging!

JP
2020年6月2日

It’s a great project requiring good application of java. Some steps were hard to follow but understood them after some time. A good project to end a specialisation course. Cheers.

フィルター:

Java Programming: Build a Recommendation System: 26 - 50 / 93 レビュー

by Arunabh G

2016年11月17日

This Caption project will help you to apply and have better understanding of the 5 courses in this specialization.

by MyoungEun K

2019年8月27日

This is so nice project to understand all of the fundamentals of Java Programming. So rewarding. Thank you.

by Maria D

2017年1月28日

I like the exercises a lot and I suspect is a great thing that I leave the course with a lot of questions.

by Mahesh K M

2021年5月2日

The Course is very helpful to me, I have learned basic knowledge of programming from coursera

by ASMA B

2020年6月4日

I get more knowledge and I am very happy to have this chance to meet the great teacher her .

by Shubham S

2020年8月9日

The course was excellent and it gave a hands-on practice on a real-time problem statement.

by Akash k S

2017年1月30日

This is a excellent course and covers all the concept taught in the entire Specialization.

by Tanmay G

2019年8月30日

Amazing Capstone Project!! I loved it! Really good specialization.....

Highly recommended!

by Kishaan J

2017年6月11日

Offers an opportunity to practice all the concepts learnt so far! Good job by the team!

by Nirlan N Z d S

2016年6月20日

Excellent course! A real challenge! It is awesome when you apply what you have learned!

by Chew W Y

2016年6月16日

Succinct and fun material, rating movies that is relevant to most. Thanks instructors!

by Eugeny K

2019年1月31日

Great course. Somewhat easy relatively to other courses in this specialization.

by Mridul M

2020年7月13日

It was one of the best specialization that I have completed so far.

by David N M

2016年7月1日

Excellent course with outstanding instructors. Requires commitment

by Roman

2016年2月6日

Excellent course! I really enjoyed this! Realy cool project!!!

by Jinqiang Z

2019年10月11日

it's very practical and not too difficult for Java starters.

by Suhash B

2019年7月7日

This has helped me enhance my knowledge in Java Programming.

by Mateusz A

2016年3月29日

Most excellent Capstone of a course. Love the continuity....

by Suryaa

2020年9月30日

Fun and insightful! It's worth every bit of one's time.

by Sai d r

2020年10月9日

This is the best course I have done in online platform

by Luis E S B

2020年9月13日

A very challenging final project with a lot of fun.

by Nothwood

2021年4月30日

Excellent training of programming skills in java.

by LAKKOJU N S S R T

2019年3月5日

learnt how to apply java in real time applications

by Diar S

2018年2月26日

good course and very interesting things to learn.

by hamza b

2016年2月3日

I loved so much , it helped me a lot