Chevron Left
Java Programming: Build a Recommendation System に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による Java Programming: Build a Recommendation System の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
354件の評価
64件のレビュー

コースについて

Ever wonder how Netflix decides what movies to recommend for you? Or how Amazon recommends books? We can get a feel for how it works by building a simplified recommender of our own! In this capstone, you will show off your problem solving and Java programming skills by creating recommender systems. You will work with data for movies, including ratings, but the principles involved can easily be adapted to books, restaurants, and more. You will write a program to answer questions about the data, including which items should be recommended to a user based on their ratings of several movies. Given input files on users ratings and movie titles, you will be able to: 1. Read in and parse data into lists and maps; 2. Calculate average ratings; 3. Calculate how similar a given rater is to another user based on ratings; and 4. Recommend movies to a given user based on ratings. 5. Display recommended movies for a given user on a webpage....

人気のレビュー

GW

Feb 19, 2016

I really like this approach to a final project. I learned a lot outside of the course by using a different, full-featured IDE and writing unit tests for my code. Pretty challenging!

MA

Oct 17, 2019

THe courses really tested my overall knowledge of other courses that I have done in past 3 months. REally great learning. Thank you.

フィルター:

Java Programming: Build a Recommendation System: 26 - 50 / 59 レビュー

by Rudik E

Feb 04, 2016

It was Great!

by Mario P

Sep 15, 2016

I've learned a lot of how to build a programs in object-oriented language. Thanks a lot, it is the best course I've attended.

by Musa M N

May 22, 2017

Just Good!

by Diar S

Feb 26, 2018

good course and very interesting things to learn.

by AKASH K S

Jan 31, 2017

This is a excellent course and covers all the concept taught in the entire Specialization.

by David N M

Jul 01, 2016

Excellent course with outstanding instructors. Requires commitment

by greg w

Feb 19, 2016

I really like this approach to a final project. I learned a lot outside of the course by using a different, full-featured IDE and writing unit tests for my code. Pretty challenging!

by Chew W Y

Jun 17, 2016

Succinct and fun material, rating movies that is relevant to most. Thanks instructors!

by Arunabh G

Nov 17, 2016

This Caption project will help you to apply and have better understanding of the 5 courses in this specialization.

by Roman

Feb 06, 2016

Excellent course! I really enjoyed this! Realy cool project!!!

by Devul N

Nov 05, 2017

This course has a perfect capstone project, that really requires all of your understanding from the previous courses to come together. The Movie Recommended System may seem challenging as little help is provided to help you make it, but once you finally make it, its one of the best things you can show off. Thanks for an amazing course!

by Zachary F

Mar 02, 2017

Really enjoyed this project and I think it did a good job bringing the whole specialization together. Personally, I took more autonomy on how to solve the problems but I think the structure of the quizzes in this section allowed me to do that. In all, it was a fantastic way for me to solidify what I have learned, from the 7-step process and debugging to using online resources to figure out new logic. Thanks!

by Matios D

Mar 28, 2019

Great course.

by Abrar H

Jul 01, 2019

Well paced Course!

by Suhash B

Jul 07, 2019

This has helped me enhance my knowledge in Java Programming.

by Dojung K

Aug 28, 2019

This is so nice project to understand all of the fundamentals of Java Programming. So rewarding. Thank you.

by Tanmay G

Aug 30, 2019

Amazing Capstone Project!! I loved it! Really good specialization.....

Highly recommended!

by Humam H E

Oct 10, 2019

great

by zhangjinqiang

Oct 11, 2019

it's very practical and not too difficult for Java starters.

by Manju A

Oct 17, 2019

THe courses really tested my overall knowledge of other courses that I have done in past 3 months. REally great learning. Thank you.

by Phạm N T

Nov 04, 2019

good

by Guangchen X

Mar 01, 2019

Not enough submissions to review at the end. So not very friendly to self pace learning. Had to wait to review other people's submissions before complete the course, which may waste some time since it's paid by month.

by Peter G W

Jan 14, 2019

This whole series really challenged me but I've learned more from this course than any of my other previous attempts to learn programming. I feel a lot more confident now taking on more challenges in software development. There were some homework problems near the end that could have been explained a little better (sometimes I was overthinking it). I also felt that perhaps instead of BlueJ, I would've liked to use something like Eclipse in order to better understand the main() function. All in all, I would definitely recommend this course for those interested in programming or wanting to learn Java.

by Lei H

Jun 10, 2018

Very interesting project!

by 罗杰彬

Feb 11, 2016

It's a great course. Students build a simple search engine step by step in the course.