Chevron Left
English for Journalism に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による English for Journalism の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,707件の評価
564件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome to English for Journalism, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in developing the skills needed for a career in modern journalism. In this course, you will explore print and digital media through authentic readings and video lectures, while expanding your vocabulary and increasing your ability to read, research, and develop local and global news stories. Unit 1 will provide an introduction to the history and principles of journalism. In unit 2, you will learn how to research, pitch, and interview. The next unit in the course will focus on the language needed to write newspaper and magazine articles, while unit 4 will cover the basics of broadcasting the news. In the final unit of the course, you will analyze the growth, impact, and challenges of digital news, while completing a reflection assignment that allows you to think about and discuss the recent changes to the field of journalism. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

人気のレビュー

MA

Feb 19, 2020

I have found this course quite informative about the knowhow of journalism. Now I've come to know the principles of journalism and what are the skills needed for writing or broadcasting news stories.

A

Dec 12, 2018

I was looking for this kind of course and this is a perfect online course which inculde everything from journalism , I have learnt a lot of things from this course and will look for similar courses

フィルター:

English for Journalism: 476 - 500 / 545 レビュー

by Daniil

Oct 10, 2018

well

by 이정무

Sep 21, 2019

e

by muhammad a a

May 03, 2017

t

by Abou S L

Sep 27, 2016

5

by Irene S

Jun 08, 2020

This course managed to deliver the introduction to journalism in the most comprehensive way within a short period of time (5 weeks). It gives us an understanding about the roles of journalists, types of journalism, and information about how to write a good article. My only feedback for this course is for the course to provide a chance to practice writing their own articles with their own topic of choice to be assessed by others. This would give a chance for students to both implement and measure their understanding about journalism not only theoretically but also practically.

by Elvi R

Mar 25, 2017

El curso es excelente y muy interesante, con un buen balance de textos y videos. Las asignaciones en video resultan desafiantes y es parte del buen aprendizaje. Sólo podría agregar un comentario que puede servir para mejorar, no estuve de acuerdo con la evaluación de los compañeros en una de las tareas de la unidad 2. Una de las personas que me evaluó tomo su decisión en función de si le gustaba o no mi propuesta y el objetivo no era ese sino si era o no noticioso. Por su evaluación bajó mi promedio y eso me desanimó bastante. Del resto, todo es positivo.

by Ilia T

Aug 21, 2019

Really good course, especially for absolute beginners in journalism and people with modest English language knowledge. It is a nice reminder of the basics for everyone who hasn't practiced journalism lately and a great refresh of very basic journalistic lingo and grammar even for more advanced people. To be honest, I was left with the impression that the course will tackle a bit more complicated topics, which is the reason I don't give it the top score.

by Autumn J

Apr 24, 2020

Very informational and helpful. I learned so many new ways to express myself and about the world of journalism. There are a few things that bugged me though. On a few of the videos the color of the wording was a bright neon yellow and I found it extremely difficult to read what was there. I wish you had the option to write the message rather do a video recording almost every time. Journalism isn't solely about video, it's about the writing as well.

by Petronio P

Sep 11, 2016

Well, I enjoyed very much taking part of this course. In my opinion the contents were just grate and according to my English level. Nevertheless, what I would like to have is the amount of hours dedicated to the course writen on the certificate. For this reazon, in my case, this will be my first but also my last of the on-line courses through coursera.

Greetings,

MSc. Petronio A. Piedra.

by Hanto L S

Aug 18, 2016

This course good for people who have intermediate level in English language, also it is very useful to gain double outcome or result which is your get more for English language skill and you know about jurnalism. Anyway thanks to AE and UPENN to provide this course for foreigners, also special thanks to people who involved making this course.

by Sabpreet K

Jun 11, 2020

Easy access,flexible working hours, high video qualities and the facility to reset deadlines really encouraged me to work harder and harder to the complete the course so as to emerge as the best of me.i am really satisfied. GOAL ACHIEVED.

-honed skills.

-knowledge acquired,with better understanding of language.

THANK YOU.

by Vladislav V

Sep 17, 2016

It's a course of very good quality, but personally I wanted something more challenging. I believe that since there are advanced version of texts, there should also be advanced version of tests in order to make people like me work harder. I would also like to see more peer-reviewed assignments, these are very good.

by Wilfredo V

Sep 23, 2016

I Want to get the certification by Pensilvania University, but I don't have a credit card, is there any other mean to pay it, please, on the other hand thank you very much for the sessions, all of them

were excellent Congratulations Wilfredo Villegas/journalist

my e-mail is willyvillegas@hotmail.com

by Mughavi A T

May 20, 2020

Excellent course for beginners wanting to know about Journalism and its English usage. It is a crash course without details but a fine introduction to various forms of journalism. On a personal note - good feedback would have added more value to this course. Overall, it is a good course.

by Raquel M

Aug 25, 2017

It was really insightful into the basics of journalism in English. Would have liked a bit more challenge on the assessments and that the teachers intervened on the grading process, being all peer graded might not be the best option to continue to learn and correct mistakes.

by Лапина М М

Nov 14, 2016

The course will be interesting for those who don`t have specific knowledge about journalism. The vocabulary is rather useful, but sometimes very simple. The teachers are great - I didn`t have any problems with understanding! Thanks a lot!

by Deepa M N

Dec 02, 2016

Through this course, I was able to learn the basics of Journalism and apply it in my job as well. The professors explain everything clearly with good examples. The course is easy and understandable. Thank you all for a great course!

by Aldo R

May 31, 2020

Very helpful course to learn the basics of Journalism.

I personally already know and speak English, but I found it very friendly for non-English speakers.

Thank you to both teachers and everyone behind the course.

by Abdulrahman A

May 19, 2019

I really enjoyed this little course despite my Arabic tongue. It's very recommended for smoothing your communication skills (Printed or Broadcasting) and get chance to learn new journalism features.

by Kaithreen C

May 24, 2020

It helped me appreciate journalism and english a little better. It made my realized how important details are in journalism. I will always keep in mind the principles I have learned in this class.

by Tayyeb

Aug 03, 2017

An ideal course not only for aspiring journalists but also for those who have been practicing journalism for many years. I really like strategies for improving skills of writing and reporting.

by Kimmi I

Sep 12, 2016

I just started the course, but I feel like I am taking in a ton of knowledge that I have been craving to get for along time. Really happy that I have enrolled in this course.

by Ahmed G

Sep 20, 2016

it's a good course , but it could be offering more, like when we answer a questions wrongly, it could offer corrections and also we need more details with video journalism.

by Andrea T

Jan 20, 2020

The course is very didactic and quite useful to whom is starting a career in journalism. Although it is not that useful to whom is already acquainted with journalism.

by Suad G

Aug 06, 2019

Thank you. I have learned a lot and I feel happy that I have completed the course and passed. The course was designed very well and each unit was fruitful.