Chevron Left
English for Journalism に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による English for Journalism の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
2,435件の評価

コースについて

Welcome to English for Journalism, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in developing the skills needed for a career in modern journalism. In this course, you will explore print and digital media through authentic readings and video lectures, while expanding your vocabulary and increasing your ability to read, research, and develop local and global news stories. Unit 1 will provide an introduction to the history and principles of journalism. In unit 2, you will learn how to research, pitch, and interview. The next unit in the course will focus on the language needed to write newspaper and magazine articles, while unit 4 will cover the basics of broadcasting the news. In the final unit of the course, you will analyze the growth, impact, and challenges of digital news, while completing a reflection assignment that allows you to think about and discuss the recent changes to the field of journalism. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

人気のレビュー

CS

2020年7月12日

I'm grateful for this course because I've gained different essential skills especially about journalism. Thank you Coursera and University of Pennsylvania for this great and unforgettable opportunity.

MA

2020年2月18日

I have found this course quite informative about the knowhow of journalism. Now I've come to know the principles of journalism and what are the skills needed for writing or broadcasting news stories.

フィルター:

English for Journalism: 701 - 725 / 785 レビュー

by Raquel M

2017年8月25日

It was really insightful into the basics of journalism in English. Would have liked a bit more challenge on the assessments and that the teachers intervened on the grading process, being all peer graded might not be the best option to continue to learn and correct mistakes.

by Dai P

2021年9月17日

This is really good course which help me improve my english skill and also understand approach method on Journalist.

One more thing is the course share the latest updating on Journal area.

Thanks all lecturer :) Hope you are safe during covid pandemic.

by CRISTINA B

2020年8月24日

Relevant material, well planned course, linguistically fitted for different levels of English .

The assignments are challenging but it would have been appropriate also to receive a final evaluation by an academic, in particular in article writing.

by Лапина М М

2016年11月14日

The course will be interesting for those who don`t have specific knowledge about journalism. The vocabulary is rather useful, but sometimes very simple. The teachers are great - I didn`t have any problems with understanding! Thanks a lot!

by Deepa N

2016年12月2日

Through this course, I was able to learn the basics of Journalism and apply it in my job as well. The professors explain everything clearly with good examples. The course is easy and understandable. Thank you all for a great course!

by Aldo R

2020年5月31日

Very helpful course to learn the basics of Journalism.

I personally already know and speak English, but I found it very friendly for non-English speakers.

Thank you to both teachers and everyone behind the course.

by avac c

2020年7月6日

I enjoyed being apart of this learning experience. Thank you for my opportunity and I can say that this was a stepping stone in my life. This had made the door to my future open up a bit more. Thank you.

by Abdulrahman A

2019年5月19日

I really enjoyed this little course despite my Arabic tongue. It's very recommended for smoothing your communication skills (Printed or Broadcasting) and get chance to learn new journalism features.

by Kaithreen C

2020年5月24日

It helped me appreciate journalism and english a little better. It made my realized how important details are in journalism. I will always keep in mind the principles I have learned in this class.

by Tayyeb

2017年8月3日

An ideal course not only for aspiring journalists but also for those who have been practicing journalism for many years. I really like strategies for improving skills of writing and reporting.

by Illias E

2022年7月22日

This course has really helped me regain my confidence as a journalist. I find the language focus part of the course very useful for me as well as others who are not native English speakers.

by BP-20-040 A A

2021年9月29日

A good place to start learning about the basics of journalism. Very educational. The English segments were too basic, even for non English speakers. Overall great experience.

by Guadalupe P

2020年9月26日

With this course, I learned to be more conscious about what happens in the world and how to communicate. I understood the basics of journalism. Would recommend for beginners.

by Kimmi I

2016年9月12日

I just started the course, but I feel like I am taking in a ton of knowledge that I have been craving to get for along time. Really happy that I have enrolled in this course.

by Ahmed G

2016年9月20日

it's a good course , but it could be offering more, like when we answer a questions wrongly, it could offer corrections and also we need more details with video journalism.

by Andrea T

2020年1月20日

The course is very didactic and quite useful to whom is starting a career in journalism. Although it is not that useful to whom is already acquainted with journalism.

by Nuria M

2021年1月30日

I've enjoyed the course thoroughly. An interesting take on Journalism and communication. The contents are varied, engaging, and fun. Thank you for sharing!

by Suad G

2019年8月6日

Thank you. I have learned a lot and I feel happy that I have completed the course and passed. The course was designed very well and each unit was fruitful.

by Snehal S

2020年6月25日

I learned so many new terms in this course. New light on what is journalism and how important it is along with how it impacts the world in current times.

by Alexandra K

2017年8月4日

I really enjoyed doing the course, I found it to be well prepared and the information quite helpful and interesting. It was a bit too easy for me though.

by Madina S

2019年10月16日

Peer-graded assessments though... It was easier than I though it would be. But I recommend this course as a source of new flow of ideas and information.

by Ольга В

2016年11月27日

It's a good overview of journalism with interesting assignments. It'll be useful for those who knows nothing or not much about journalism.

by Abraham L

2020年4月29日

I liked very much, although I was looking for a more comprehensive one. I completed it anyway. Thank you for all the work included!

by Luong N N L

2017年7月18日

This course is very helpful.

I learnt many things.

I had a clear view about journalism.

Hope that you'll create many course like this.

by Jenny A

2017年6月7日

A useful course to practise your reading and comprehension skills in the English language even if you are not a journalist. :)