Chevron Left
English for Journalism に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による English for Journalism の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
2,172件の評価
727件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome to English for Journalism, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in developing the skills needed for a career in modern journalism. In this course, you will explore print and digital media through authentic readings and video lectures, while expanding your vocabulary and increasing your ability to read, research, and develop local and global news stories. Unit 1 will provide an introduction to the history and principles of journalism. In unit 2, you will learn how to research, pitch, and interview. The next unit in the course will focus on the language needed to write newspaper and magazine articles, while unit 4 will cover the basics of broadcasting the news. In the final unit of the course, you will analyze the growth, impact, and challenges of digital news, while completing a reflection assignment that allows you to think about and discuss the recent changes to the field of journalism. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

人気のレビュー

CS
2020年7月12日

I'm grateful for this course because I've gained different essential skills especially about journalism. Thank you Coursera and University of Pennsylvania for this great and unforgettable opportunity.

MA
2020年2月18日

I have found this course quite informative about the knowhow of journalism. Now I've come to know the principles of journalism and what are the skills needed for writing or broadcasting news stories.

フィルター:

English for Journalism: 51 - 75 / 711 レビュー

by sophia k g

2020年6月2日

For me, this course really taught me a lot of things such as writing a pitch, making an article and knowing the principles. It really is something since I didnt know a single thing about journalism and after taking this course, I've gained more knowledge than i ever had! 10/10 recommended for those people who really finds interest in journalism.

by Attakorah I

2019年9月9日

Over the years, I have been studying on different online course sites. And I am proud to say, COURSERA is the best online course site I have access so far. Good Tutors, quality videos graphics, you get chance to share you views with your peers, it also help you to know how best you understand a topic with after topic quiz. So nice and perfect.

by Yogeswari V

2021年3月22日

The instructors know learners very well. That is why all their videos and assignments are short and effective. This course is recommended to every beginner of the field of journalism.

Highly recommendable

(Reasons: Short videos, flexible deadlines, simple English, varied topics, perfect syllabus and assignments to be graded by other students)

by omoare d

2021年1月6日

English for Journalism has broadened my intellectual capacity about Journalism. The course has sharpened my writing skill, how to write effectively by constructing sound English and how to write professionally by employing the principles of Journalism.

This is a course that must be recommended to all Communicators, in the field of Journalism.

by Anoushka S

2020年7月13日

Amazing teachers! The teaching and the video animation made the grasping the concepts really easy. The projects were designed really well and were a major contributor to the entire learning experience. The multiple choice questions at after every video lecture helped with registering what I learnt into my memory and testing my understanding!

by Jinto M

2019年9月3日

The course gives the learner a good introduction to the field of journalism. It gives the history and principles of journalism and the art of writing for media. Moreover, the course is useful for a beginner as it provides one with the information regarding the use of tenses and different words in a media writing. It improves language skills.

by Sarah K

2020年6月30日

I learned so much from this course. I love writing, but have never explored journalism before. It helped me greatly with my writing skills. The structure of the course is also great because the videos aren't long, but are still packed with information. I highly suggest taking this course if you enjoy journalism or simply writing in general.

by Anil K P

2020年9月28日

Very good course. Trainers do this course so easy and understandable. I completed this course, but I'm not able to take certificate due course fee. I take this course for revision and language is English.

Excellent course for professional. I'm Master in Journalism from University of Lucknow, India, but I gain from this course.

Thanks a lot.

by Abdulrazak W

2020年5月15日

I have learned immensely about the basics of journalism. It's not all black and white when it comes to selling stories to the public. They are a lot of areas as well. You have to make sure you have the right information and facts from people themselves to make it believable. It has greatly helped with my grammar and writing skills as well.

by Gifty B

2021年3月20日

I have been dutifully schooled on the principles and applications of Journalism. I currently appreciate the work of Journalists much more and hope to find an opportunity to practice soon. I couldn't have offered a better course than this. I express my gratitude to all my instructors, Pennsylvania university and to Coursera. God bless you

by My I p

2021年3月8日

the English for journalism class was very instructive. As journalist , i took the advantage to learn a lot of things . Big thanks to the teachers . There is no doubt , i have enjoyed it . Once again , thank you and i will be very grateful to you .

on the other hands , i would like to know , how long i will get my certificate

by victor_julio555@hotmail.com

2017年3月20日

Thank you so much for the knowledge and for the time. The university of Pennsylvania and Coursera have provided the right space to share intercultural learning. I also want to thank everyone else whom make this dream possible. For this reason I wish to thank all of our teachers and staff for your commitment and determination.

by Geethu T

2020年8月3日

It was my pleasure learning from the University of Pennsylvania.The staffs were too cool and also helped me to develop and correct my mistakes.Also my vocabulary has been developed and has given me the courage to talk boldly and in the proper manner.Thank you very much to my staffs and friends and will keep learning more.

by Mohammed E R

2020年5月14日

I really very thrilled to have such course, I love learning English language as I am not native English, and also like very much the work of journalism. this course helped me and provided me with many English terminologies and enhanced my vocabulary , as well as gave me a push to pursue my journalism studies.

Thank you!

by Chris N

2021年7月24日

I​ already speak english, but still found this to be an extremely enjoyable course. Videos were informative and relevant to the topics at hand, and it really felt like I was learning something. If you’re even mildly interested in journalism or just looking to perfect your English, this course is worth a shot.

by Nadya A

2020年9月7日

I've gained many new information and knowledge through this course. The videos are certainly understandable, which makes it easier and more fun to do the quizzes and assignments. Would highly recommend this course to anyone interested in journalism, writing, English grammar, articles, reporting the news.

by Martyna d L Á

2020年7月9日

This was my first course at Coursera, I think I couldn't do better, it was an amazing course, the course structure is very well organized, in the way that you can understand all topics easily. I highly recommend this course to anyone who wants to improve their English skills and get into journalism.

by Neri P

2021年1月21日

When I enrolled to do the course I checked if it was available for free and it was. However now that I've completed it I'm being asked to purchase the certificate. Is there a word for feeling both happy and disappointed at the same time? Nonetheless, it was a good experience learning something new.

by Jacqueline d C P A

2016年10月7日

El curso English for Journalism, es de alta calidad, ha sido bien diseñado en cuanto a su pedadogía, sus recursos didácticos son los más apropiados para este tipo de curso. El staff de profesores demuestra profesionalismo y paciencia y mucha equidad con los participantes. Es altamente recomendable.

by Bernard K H L

2020年4月20日

The course is structured in an easy to learn. The test and the assignments are all geared for learners to be a stepping stone to become citizen journalists. I enjoy the learning processed here and I strongly recommends to those who aspire to become journalist, take this course. You'll love it.

by Steve H

2019年9月23日

I loved the structure of this course. The teachers were charismatic, well-paced, and it was easy taking the right notes that would help me through the assessments. Emphasis was put on the right notions, and I found this course very interesting. I learned a lot and it will help me in my career.

by Bruna C

2020年5月11日

The course was easy to follow because the teachers explain well the concepts of Journalism. Engagement among students helps you develop your writing and critical thinking skills. I recommend this to anyone who wants to enter the journalism world or anyone who wants to improve their writing.

by Jomari P C S

2018年6月14日

It was my first time to engage in this kind of online classroom, and it felt really amazing as I learned a lot of things that could develop my competencies in both writing and expressing my ideas objectively. It also helped me to improve my skills on being attentive and cautious to details.

by Giovanni T

2016年9月22日

Superou minhas expectativas!!! Realmente me ajudou a conhecer novas palavras e a praticar meu inglês. Pude estudar o que estou vendo na faculdade de Jornalismo em uma segunda língua. As atividades de vídeo e texto exigiram dedicação e trouxeram bastante aprendizado. Parabéns pelo curso.

by Raja H R N

2018年2月6日

Very informative ,practical and useful course for those who wants to improve their knowledge of journalism and English. This course provides many practical skills regarding journalism. It is more than just a Language improvement course, rather it is very practical. Highly recommended.