Chevron Left
English for Journalism に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による English for Journalism の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,947件の評価
646件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome to English for Journalism, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in developing the skills needed for a career in modern journalism. In this course, you will explore print and digital media through authentic readings and video lectures, while expanding your vocabulary and increasing your ability to read, research, and develop local and global news stories. Unit 1 will provide an introduction to the history and principles of journalism. In unit 2, you will learn how to research, pitch, and interview. The next unit in the course will focus on the language needed to write newspaper and magazine articles, while unit 4 will cover the basics of broadcasting the news. In the final unit of the course, you will analyze the growth, impact, and challenges of digital news, while completing a reflection assignment that allows you to think about and discuss the recent changes to the field of journalism. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

人気のレビュー

CS
2020年7月12日

I'm grateful for this course because I've gained different essential skills especially about journalism. Thank you Coursera and University of Pennsylvania for this great and unforgettable opportunity.

MA
2020年2月18日

I have found this course quite informative about the knowhow of journalism. Now I've come to know the principles of journalism and what are the skills needed for writing or broadcasting news stories.

フィルター:

English for Journalism: 226 - 250 / 625 レビュー

by Mário K L P

2020年9月17日

It was very good. Objective, simple, didactic and very pleasant. I liked very much. Congratulations to all of you!

by Jackson K M

2019年7月23日

The course has been very educative and with this knowledge obtained, i will wonder my scope of work in journalism.

by Иванова М Д

2018年3月26日

an excellent course for those who want to improve their basic knowledge of English and learn more about journalism

by Lucia M

2017年3月25日

It was an amazing introduction, and as a graduated journalist this refreshed a lot of things that I use everyday.

by Tatiane d A C

2020年6月28日

O conteúdo sobre jornalismo é básico para quem já fez a graduação, mas vale muito pelo vocabulário e exercícios.

by tareem a

2020年11月24日

Wonderful course! I'm trying to find another course exactly like this they explain everything so well. Love it!

by Alabi G

2020年9月17日

It was an exciting study period . Thank you coursera for such a timeless opportunity to getting such knowledge.

by Abdul H

2017年8月8日

Really helpful, I have received a lot of information, knowledge of Journalism from these lectures and articles.

by Fabrizio M C

2018年5月4日

A very complete and informative course by excellent instructors. Recommend to anyone interested in journalism!

by Sonal P

2020年8月22日

It was a whole lot of new experience for me and it was amazing to be out there and learn what I wanted to❤️😇

by Rachid Z

2020年5月10日

A rich course and qualified teachers with whom I learned new journalistic and linguistic concepts. Thank you!

by Hien N

2017年3月25日

I really enjoyed learning this course which helped improve my English and broaden my knowledge of journalism.

by Harsh S

2016年10月10日

One of the best courses with the best teachers expounding us the ethics as well as the function of journalism

by Antonida P

2016年9月23日

I like this course. It focuses on grammar, lexis, specific of journalist's work and principles of journalism.

by Jestoni E S

2020年3月24日

It helped me improve my skill in writing and I have great time with course materials introduced. Love it. 😊

by Laetitia A

2018年7月9日

Learn a lot of things about journalist , principles of journalism and techniques ! I recommend this course !

by Gayatri H

2017年2月5日

This is definitely a mandatory beginner course if anyone is interested in pursuing journalism in the future.

by Sherine B

2016年9月14日

this course is very helpful and i liked the idea of applying through the assignements after the the videos.

by André F

2020年6月1日

I really liked this course and recommend it to the ones who want to learn about north-american journalism.

by lani m l

2018年9月23日

The course had been very helpful and interesting which will challenge you and enhance your English skills.

by WEN J

2016年9月25日

The content of the course has been well-organized and could be easily understood by a non-English speaker.

by Tserenjav

2020年5月1日

Thank you

Dear teachers John Cotton, Eve Litt

It was amazing course. Best wishes

Tserenjav

From Mongolia

by Battulga M

2019年4月22日

Great glass overall! Highly recommended especially for pre-intermediate and intermediate level students.

by Md T I

2017年4月25日

Very useful for those who want to develop journalistic language and understand journalism as a beginner.

by Marcelo H A

2020年11月1日

Excellent course. I strongly recommend to follow it, you can be sure you will learn important knowledge