Chevron Left
English for Journalism に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による English for Journalism の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,985件の評価
659件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome to English for Journalism, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in developing the skills needed for a career in modern journalism. In this course, you will explore print and digital media through authentic readings and video lectures, while expanding your vocabulary and increasing your ability to read, research, and develop local and global news stories. Unit 1 will provide an introduction to the history and principles of journalism. In unit 2, you will learn how to research, pitch, and interview. The next unit in the course will focus on the language needed to write newspaper and magazine articles, while unit 4 will cover the basics of broadcasting the news. In the final unit of the course, you will analyze the growth, impact, and challenges of digital news, while completing a reflection assignment that allows you to think about and discuss the recent changes to the field of journalism. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

人気のレビュー

CS
2020年7月12日

I'm grateful for this course because I've gained different essential skills especially about journalism. Thank you Coursera and University of Pennsylvania for this great and unforgettable opportunity.

MA
2020年2月18日

I have found this course quite informative about the knowhow of journalism. Now I've come to know the principles of journalism and what are the skills needed for writing or broadcasting news stories.

フィルター:

English for Journalism: 251 - 275 / 639 レビュー

by WEN J

2016年9月25日

The content of the course has been well-organized and could be easily understood by a non-English speaker.

by Shokhjakhon K

2021年1月4日

Thanks for your course and supporting during my study here. I can't get my certificate. Please help me!!

by Tserenjav

2020年5月1日

Thank you

Dear teachers John Cotton, Eve Litt

It was amazing course. Best wishes

Tserenjav

From Mongolia

by Battulga M

2019年4月22日

Great glass overall! Highly recommended especially for pre-intermediate and intermediate level students.

by Md T I

2017年4月25日

Very useful for those who want to develop journalistic language and understand journalism as a beginner.

by Marcelo H A

2020年11月1日

Excellent course. I strongly recommend to follow it, you can be sure you will learn important knowledge

by ARLEEN A A

2020年7月2日

English Journalism is such amazing course it helps me a lot especially I handle our school publication.

by AMINE T

2019年11月7日

It's a really useful course, it includes very practical materials from which I benefit a lot. thank you

by André Q

2017年3月20日

This course offered an accurate and broad knowledge in such a short period, overcoming my expectations.

by Luciano C

2020年6月9日

Amazing course. I learned new things and reviewed others. A way of to think the future of journalism.

by Tianyi Y

2020年4月30日

The class was beneficial for both improving my understanding of journalism as well as language usage.

by Sakib M

2016年9月30日

This was an amazing experience. The way of teaching is scientifically beautiful. Loved it thoroughly!

by Karina B

2016年9月14日

An excellent program for citizen journalists and profesional reporters to refresh concepts and tools!

by Mauricio M T

2016年8月30日

Such a great tool for journalist who are not native speakers to learn all the necessary english terms

by Zsolt P

2017年7月25日

Very useful at least from 2 aspects: journalism as a profession and from practicing English language

by jacob

2020年6月3日

it was good and simple language to understand .videos were very short which maintained my interest.

by Axiao

2020年10月10日

Great course! I have learnt a lot through it. Thanks for providing these resources, best wishes:)

by Sir M E

2020年5月13日

I really learned a lot. This course is really helpful especially to a teacher like me. Thank you!

by Carla M G P

2017年8月23日

¡Excellent! I love this course. It helps you understand basic terms and new ideas of journalism.

by Dinh Q T

2017年8月14日

Very good for me.

I understood how to make an article. Structure of article, it is very usefull.

by César A M

2020年4月29日

An amazing and constructive experience from which I'm proud of being part of. Thanks so much!

by Wulan S

2017年10月18日

I like how it is so precise and the lesson that are studied here can be applied on daily basis

by Erick C d C

2017年10月7日

An excellent way to improve your english skills while learning a lot of journalism vocabulary.

by Shachar

2020年6月30日

I think the course is interesting and a great opportunity to improve the English language.

by Bojana A

2018年4月1日

Great Course. It covers all important topics in very easy way to follow and be successful.