Chevron Left
English for Journalism に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による English for Journalism の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
2,171件の評価
726件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome to English for Journalism, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in developing the skills needed for a career in modern journalism. In this course, you will explore print and digital media through authentic readings and video lectures, while expanding your vocabulary and increasing your ability to read, research, and develop local and global news stories. Unit 1 will provide an introduction to the history and principles of journalism. In unit 2, you will learn how to research, pitch, and interview. The next unit in the course will focus on the language needed to write newspaper and magazine articles, while unit 4 will cover the basics of broadcasting the news. In the final unit of the course, you will analyze the growth, impact, and challenges of digital news, while completing a reflection assignment that allows you to think about and discuss the recent changes to the field of journalism. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

人気のレビュー

CS
2020年7月12日

I'm grateful for this course because I've gained different essential skills especially about journalism. Thank you Coursera and University of Pennsylvania for this great and unforgettable opportunity.

MA
2020年2月18日

I have found this course quite informative about the knowhow of journalism. Now I've come to know the principles of journalism and what are the skills needed for writing or broadcasting news stories.

フィルター:

English for Journalism: 626 - 650 / 710 レビュー

by Autumn J

2020年4月24日

Very informational and helpful. I learned so many new ways to express myself and about the world of journalism. There are a few things that bugged me though. On a few of the videos the color of the wording was a bright neon yellow and I found it extremely difficult to read what was there. I wish you had the option to write the message rather do a video recording almost every time. Journalism isn't solely about video, it's about the writing as well.

by Petronio P

2016年9月10日

Well, I enjoyed very much taking part of this course. In my opinion the contents were just grate and according to my English level. Nevertheless, what I would like to have is the amount of hours dedicated to the course writen on the certificate. For this reazon, in my case, this will be my first but also my last of the on-line courses through coursera.

Greetings,

MSc. Petronio A. Piedra.

by AVIK G G 1

2021年6月26日

This course really has given me a lot of knowledge with which so many people can benefit. My only concern is the speed with which the lecturers were talking but if it was for purposes such as proper and clear communication and giving time for students to take down notes, then I am okay with it. This course is the base and it needs to be taught everywhere.

by Kawaiisquishy • 9 y a

2016年8月17日

This course good for people who have intermediate level in English language, also it is very useful to gain double outcome or result which is your get more for English language skill and you know about jurnalism. Anyway thanks to AE and UPENN to provide this course for foreigners, also special thanks to people who involved making this course.

by Sabpreet K

2020年6月11日

Easy access,flexible working hours, high video qualities and the facility to reset deadlines really encouraged me to work harder and harder to the complete the course so as to emerge as the best of me.i am really satisfied. GOAL ACHIEVED.

-honed skills.

-knowledge acquired,with better understanding of language.

THANK YOU.

by Vladislav V

2016年9月17日

It's a course of very good quality, but personally I wanted something more challenging. I believe that since there are advanced version of texts, there should also be advanced version of tests in order to make people like me work harder. I would also like to see more peer-reviewed assignments, these are very good.

by Wilfredo V

2016年9月23日

I Want to get the certification by Pensilvania University, but I don't have a credit card, is there any other mean to pay it, please, on the other hand thank you very much for the sessions, all of them

were excellent Congratulations Wilfredo Villegas/journalist

my e-mail is willyvillegas@hotmail.com

by Mughavi A T

2020年5月20日

Excellent course for beginners wanting to know about Journalism and its English usage. It is a crash course without details but a fine introduction to various forms of journalism. On a personal note - good feedback would have added more value to this course. Overall, it is a good course.

by Raquel M

2017年8月25日

It was really insightful into the basics of journalism in English. Would have liked a bit more challenge on the assessments and that the teachers intervened on the grading process, being all peer graded might not be the best option to continue to learn and correct mistakes.

by CRISTINA B

2020年8月24日

Relevant material, well planned course, linguistically fitted for different levels of English .

The assignments are challenging but it would have been appropriate also to receive a final evaluation by an academic, in particular in article writing.

by Лапина М М

2016年11月14日

The course will be interesting for those who don`t have specific knowledge about journalism. The vocabulary is rather useful, but sometimes very simple. The teachers are great - I didn`t have any problems with understanding! Thanks a lot!

by Deepa N

2016年12月2日

Through this course, I was able to learn the basics of Journalism and apply it in my job as well. The professors explain everything clearly with good examples. The course is easy and understandable. Thank you all for a great course!

by Aldo R

2020年5月31日

Very helpful course to learn the basics of Journalism.

I personally already know and speak English, but I found it very friendly for non-English speakers.

Thank you to both teachers and everyone behind the course.

by avac c

2020年7月6日

I enjoyed being apart of this learning experience. Thank you for my opportunity and I can say that this was a stepping stone in my life. This had made the door to my future open up a bit more. Thank you.

by Abdulrahman A

2019年5月19日

I really enjoyed this little course despite my Arabic tongue. It's very recommended for smoothing your communication skills (Printed or Broadcasting) and get chance to learn new journalism features.

by Kaithreen C

2020年5月24日

It helped me appreciate journalism and english a little better. It made my realized how important details are in journalism. I will always keep in mind the principles I have learned in this class.

by Tayyeb

2017年8月3日

An ideal course not only for aspiring journalists but also for those who have been practicing journalism for many years. I really like strategies for improving skills of writing and reporting.

by Guadalupe P

2020年9月26日

With this course, I learned to be more conscious about what happens in the world and how to communicate. I understood the basics of journalism. Would recommend for beginners.

by Kimmi I

2016年9月12日

I just started the course, but I feel like I am taking in a ton of knowledge that I have been craving to get for along time. Really happy that I have enrolled in this course.

by Ahmed G

2016年9月20日

it's a good course , but it could be offering more, like when we answer a questions wrongly, it could offer corrections and also we need more details with video journalism.

by Andrea T

2020年1月20日

The course is very didactic and quite useful to whom is starting a career in journalism. Although it is not that useful to whom is already acquainted with journalism.

by Nuria M

2021年1月30日

I've enjoyed the course thoroughly. An interesting take on Journalism and communication. The contents are varied, engaging, and fun. Thank you for sharing!

by Suad G

2019年8月6日

Thank you. I have learned a lot and I feel happy that I have completed the course and passed. The course was designed very well and each unit was fruitful.

by Snehal S

2020年6月25日

I learned so many new terms in this course. New light on what is journalism and how important it is along with how it impacts the world in current times.

by Alexandra K

2017年8月4日

I really enjoyed doing the course, I found it to be well prepared and the information quite helpful and interesting. It was a bit too easy for me though.