Chevron Left
English for Journalism に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による English for Journalism の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
2,191件の評価
735件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome to English for Journalism, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in developing the skills needed for a career in modern journalism. In this course, you will explore print and digital media through authentic readings and video lectures, while expanding your vocabulary and increasing your ability to read, research, and develop local and global news stories. Unit 1 will provide an introduction to the history and principles of journalism. In unit 2, you will learn how to research, pitch, and interview. The next unit in the course will focus on the language needed to write newspaper and magazine articles, while unit 4 will cover the basics of broadcasting the news. In the final unit of the course, you will analyze the growth, impact, and challenges of digital news, while completing a reflection assignment that allows you to think about and discuss the recent changes to the field of journalism. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

人気のレビュー

CS
2020年7月12日

I'm grateful for this course because I've gained different essential skills especially about journalism. Thank you Coursera and University of Pennsylvania for this great and unforgettable opportunity.

MA
2020年2月18日

I have found this course quite informative about the knowhow of journalism. Now I've come to know the principles of journalism and what are the skills needed for writing or broadcasting news stories.

フィルター:

English for Journalism: 101 - 125 / 720 レビュー

by Natalia P

2017年9月17日

It's rather helpful for people who need some skills in writing articles for newspapers or just st blogs on the Internet. It's easy to cope with the tasks and it's really interesting. The lectures and all the materials are very modern and up-to-date.

by Deleted A

2020年7月14日

This course helped me with my Extended Project Qualification (on Yellow Journalism and its impact on modern journalistic standards) as well as giving me something to discuss on my UCAS personal statement, helping me get into my dream university!

by Jaime S

2017年2月19日

This was a great experience for me and it helped me a lot to improve my English skills besides that I could learn a lot of things about Journalism so I'm grateful for it and I will be looking forward on making some other courses online. Thanks!

by Maria T S

2020年5月11日

Nice course, simple and not so demanding. It would be good especially for people who doesn't know english so well. The part regarding the principles of journalism was really interesting. I strongly recommend it, to have a good knowledge basis.

by Ricky S O

2020年7月9日

Learning through Coursera especially English for Journalism helps me to open my mind in the world of Journalism. This course helped me to unlock my new skill in writing. The module is easy to learn and you will really achieve its objectives.

by Margarita R

2020年6月17日

I didn't regret for a moment for taking this course! So much new to learn! The material is both unteresting and useful. And my special thanks to the teachers who managed to make this course instructive and at the same time highly engaging!

by Elene M

2018年12月5日

This course was just what I needed! I was writing articles in my mother language for long but never had the courage to write in English. This course helped me overcome my fear and provided interesting and useful knowledge about journalism.

by Myra V J A

2016年9月27日

Superb! I am very thankful I took the course. My warmest gratitude to all especially to John and Eve and the whole team for being so generous in sharing their expertise and providing us all the readings and videos. God bless everyone!

by Priscilla A

2020年6月22日

An excellent course, easy to follow with lots of hands-on practice to improve our English language, sentence structure etc. Now I understand how journalism works and will consider taking an advanced course dependent on my schedule.

by JEIMY A

2017年5月2日

I really loved the course. I enjoyed every single class, video, lecture and activity, and besides I already knew most of the topics, and learned and had so much fun doing all the activities. Thank you for this excellent material!!

by Kanybek B

2020年8月24日

This course gave me many valuable knowledge about media. I learned a lot valuable. Thank you very much University of Pennsylvania and especially lecturers (John Cotton and Eve Litt) — they taught us in a brief and accessible way.

by Sittie A D

2017年2月9日

This is helpful for non-native English speakers who want to delve into the world of journalism. I personally enjoyed the peer-review assignments that require video submissions. I got to see my classmates from different countries.

by Nindya S

2021年9月20日

The course was so interactive! The course videos, practices, and quizes engage the students to be creative and innovative about the subject given. Overall, the course was beneficial for me. Highest appreciation to the lecturers

by Sunil K

2021年6月21日

Excellent and interesting course. The training videos were crisp and clear to the point. The course covered all the importan aspects of Journalism and english used in news reporting and broadcasting. Overall very useful course.

by Hazel O

2016年9月15日

I love this course. All the lessons, activities, assessments and assignments were arranged properly. The content is substantial, both in journalism and English language. I would highly recommend to this course to my colleagues.

by Cintia G S

2021年6月21日

It was an amazing experience to complete this course. I couldn't expect to get as much knowledge as I got from a 5-week course like this. I highly recommend the "English for Journalism" for Journalism students and journalists.

by Силкина Т В

2020年7月20日

I really like this course and our teachers! They inspire for studying. This course help me for preparing in admission to university for master’s degree. I have known interesting things and get new ideas for my work. Thank you.

by Saravanan T

2018年2月17日

This is my first ever experience learning actively on a web-based learning site. It's really great and i literally enjoy a lot to win a chance to learn here. I would recommend to anyone who has curiosity. This is that great.

by Kamaljeet S

2019年6月25日

What I expected from this course it's more than that. I recommended you to do this course as soon as you can!!

Thanks to the Corsera for giving us this opportunity to do it and polish our skills in this field.

Thanks a lot.

by Bảo V Đ T

2017年8月15日

I really enjoy the course "English for Journalism". The two teachers are so dedicated and the lessons are helpful and interesting for both journalism knowledge or language goal. I highly recommend this course for everyone!

by Vinicius N

2017年5月3日

Very helpful. I am glad to take this course and get the opportunity to learn new things and to review things I have not seem in years. It is great to intermediate and advanced foreigner english learners! Great job, people.

by Antonio F

2020年4月29日

I fully enjoyed the course. It gives you an overview of what the most important principles of journalism are. Moreover, it is never boring, thanks to the quizzes and all the broadcast activities it offers. I recommend it!

by April

2017年5月26日

The course design is very great. As a beginner, I can learn knowledge about journalism step by step. I also like the practice part very much. The assignments can help review what has been taught in class. Very goooooood!

by Omar Q A A

2017年3月30日

It was really an excited course that adds me more knowledge and information concerning both English language and journalism. I recommend it for native English speakers and those who grasp English as a second language.