Chevron Left
English for Journalism に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による English for Journalism の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
2,134件の評価
716件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome to English for Journalism, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in developing the skills needed for a career in modern journalism. In this course, you will explore print and digital media through authentic readings and video lectures, while expanding your vocabulary and increasing your ability to read, research, and develop local and global news stories. Unit 1 will provide an introduction to the history and principles of journalism. In unit 2, you will learn how to research, pitch, and interview. The next unit in the course will focus on the language needed to write newspaper and magazine articles, while unit 4 will cover the basics of broadcasting the news. In the final unit of the course, you will analyze the growth, impact, and challenges of digital news, while completing a reflection assignment that allows you to think about and discuss the recent changes to the field of journalism. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license. Supplemental reading materials were provided by Newsela, which publishes daily news articles at a level that's just right for each English language learner....

人気のレビュー

CS
2020年7月12日

I'm grateful for this course because I've gained different essential skills especially about journalism. Thank you Coursera and University of Pennsylvania for this great and unforgettable opportunity.

MA
2020年2月18日

I have found this course quite informative about the knowhow of journalism. Now I've come to know the principles of journalism and what are the skills needed for writing or broadcasting news stories.

フィルター:

English for Journalism: 151 - 175 / 697 レビュー

by Tazeen K

2016年9月18日

I loved being here and learnt a lot about broadcast journalism. My mentors were really cool people, hope to learn something advance in journalism in the next course as well. Thank you.

by Игнатова А С

2019年3月18日

Полезный курс в теоретическом плане, повторяешь грамматику, узнаёшь много новой информации о журналистике в целом, пополняешь словарный запас. Задания интересные. Советую данный курс!

by MARIAN H V

2016年9月19日

The course is well presented,very helpful especially for teachers as it enhance not just journalism but also grammar points. The process is very systematic and exciting. I love this !

by Keemya D

2020年11月17日

This was a great course that teaches journalism basics and fundamentals. English is my first language and I found this course very beneficial, including some of the grammar portions.

by Yosepha D R P

2020年10月5日

It helps me to know more about journalism since the beginning until the newest era. I learn how to write news in some tenses that common using in media. Thank you for providing this.

by Maria A G C C

2020年5月14日

This online course is really helpful especially for school paper advisers as well as aspiring young journalists. I appreciate all the materials provided. Thank you for offering this!

by Y N

2018年2月5日

Thank you very much for such a great course, I enjoyed it. Great thanks to teachers, creators of this course, coursemates and to all who made his contribution to this course! 🙂🙂🙂

by Hazim M H A

2017年11月19日

It was a wonderful and helpful experience ,I managed to pass the course successfully and I hope to participate in the future in more courses

Thank you for this beautiful experience

by Tiago V

2016年9月4日

The way the course is administrated and explained makes it a pleasure to do. I am just sad I do not have time to enjoy it at a steady pace and have to power through it on Sundays.

by Jef-Jef A

2020年12月1日

This course has helped me to improve my journalistic prowess and thought me new trends in journalism. It also helped me to use correct grammar structure in writing news articles.

by Eric M

2017年6月24日

The course was made amazing with the simple language of the instructors and the prompt response to addressing concerns raised. I'm really grateful for this learning opportunity.

by Ana C O

2017年3月22日

I really enjoyed this course! It's a very interesting and I have learned a lot about journalism and what to take into account when writing an article. The experience was amazing.

by Nabiryo S

2020年5月28日

This course was really amazing and it taught me a lot of information about journalism.I would like to thank all the instructors, John Cotton and Evelyn including all the staffs

by Papa B N

2017年8月28日

le plus important dans ce cours a été cette focalisation faite sur les principe du journalisme. C'est véritablement le manque à gagner actuellement dans le milieu du journalisme

by Konul S

2019年8月4日

Enjoyed this course a lot, especially the tasks that encourage you to apply things you have learned so far. Thanks for a chance to submit assignments without buying the course.

by NAGARESH V 1

2021年6月17日

The course English for journalism literally offered me an opportunity to learn well and adopt well, whole of the ring side degree about the journalism and its related things.

by Luiz G

2018年4月19日

Very nice, well structured course. It does have the minimal elements to better understand journalism basic principles, and some very nice highlights on language and english!

by Hasan N U A

2021年7月9日

jwjwddhdjwjwddhdhdhhjwjwddhdjwjwddhdhdhhdbdwddhdjwjwddhdhdhhjwjwddhdjwjwddhdhdhhdbdbdvhdjwjwddhdhdhhjwjwddhdjwjwddhdhdhhdbdbdvsvswjwddhdhdhhjwjwddhdjwjwddhdhdhhdbdbdvsvsvsv

by Rhyme A R

2020年5月18日

Big thanks to Coursera for this opportunity! I've learned a lot about Journalism. It was a great experience that I'll treasure for a lifetime. #Neverstoplearning

-Queen Bhie

by Mohammad M

2016年9月9日

The course is excellent!! And the materials are very productive and useful. I suggest all of you to enroll in this course. hope it will bring an outstanding result for all.

by Ajmeet B

2020年9月11日

The course is designed in an excellent manner. I learnt a lot of things from this course. It'll be very helpful for me, wherever I have to switch my career to Journalism.

by Eder M

2019年9月17日

This is just the beginning of my Journalism career. Thanks, Coursera for providing us with the necessary tools in this journey. I really enjoyed everything in this course.

by Edmar O

2019年6月18日

As an English teacher, I have chanced upon a resource that I consider a gem because it gives knowledge and skills related to teaching English establishing a school paper.

by Aurelia B

2020年6月14日

This course really helped me understand what is Journalism and how to write a report as a Journalist. This 5 weeks was really good and this course was really fulfilling.

by Davida R

2020年6月10日

As beginner in journalism and scientist. This course help me to have a good idea about career of journalist . I recommend it for anyone interested for digital age.