Chevron Left
JSON and Natural Language Processing in PostgreSQL に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による JSON and Natural Language Processing in PostgreSQL の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
77件の評価
17件のレビュー

コースについて

Within this course, you’ll learn about how PostgreSQL creates and uses inverted indexes for JSON and natural language content. We will use various sources of data for our databases, including access to an online API and spidering its data and storing the data in a JSON column in PostgreSQL. Students will explore how full-text inverted indexes are structured. Students will build their own inverted indexes and then make use of PostgreSQL built-in capabilities to support full-text indexes....

人気のレビュー

GG

2021年5月21日

This course teaches some niche applications. Not sure if i'll ever have to use them, but good to know what to look for in case it ever comes up at work :)

KK

2022年1月9日

Week 4 was a titbit challenging, but I figure it out. On to the next one. Lol

フィルター:

JSON and Natural Language Processing in PostgreSQL: 1 - 17 / 17 レビュー

by Glenn

2021年5月22日

This course teaches some niche applications. Not sure if i'll ever have to use them, but good to know what to look for in case it ever comes up at work :)

by Chaoren G

2021年5月19日

Great Course and Great Instructor!

by Lily M

2021年7月5日

No details explained. Not friendly for SQL beginner, where we can only watch Dr Chuck writing complex codes without knowning the rationale behind it.

by Yardley L F E

2022年2月15日

This module is really non sence. And it is a wasting of time. We are learning PostgreSQL and like idiot, we are facing python code to solve the assignement as we were in a python course. If you just start the PostgreSQL course, please do not waste your time with this module, you will spend time and money for nothing.

by Fabio B S D R M

2021年9月2日

This is the best course I have taken so far with Dr.Chuck, If you want to learn advanced topics on PostgreSQL, this is the course. Dr.Chuck will teach you complex subjects is a simple way, with simple examples that will give you foundation knowledge so you can master very complex points. This a summary of what was covered at this course : Differentiate between HASH index and B-tree index. Create a reverse index for a table of documents. Utilize stop words with a reverse index. Create a GIN-based text[] reverse index. Differentiate and utilize the ts_vector() and ts_query() functions. creating a natural language full-text index on a column. Compare Python functions with PostgreSQL functions. Connect and compare Python and PostgreSQL. Utilize Python to insert data into a table with a given schema. Load and store JSON documents in a table. Recall which index type is typically used for JSON in PostgreSQL. That"s what I was talking about ! And don"t worry if you didn"t know Python because the examples are very easy on that and you will have templates to guide you so you can follow the course. After all if get to this point something of programming you have to know, and with some basic Python you can manage it and will have a good support on the forums. I highly recommend this course for PostgreSQL fans !

by Nevil A E

2022年3月22日

Knowing only a little python and having lost my early enthusisam for postgre, the last two weeks course contents felt a bit advanced, and so I skipped the video walkthroughs. But I feel this is an excellent course for someone more persistent

by Keslo

2022年1月10日

W​eek 4 was a titbit challenging, but I figure it out. On to the next one. Lol

by Wai K W C

2021年9月2日

C​lear explanation of JSON and how to work with it by Python and Postgresql

by John C F

2021年6月16日

Its awesome I can use it in my software development

by Eduardo A V M

2021年11月25日

Excellent, very complete and well explained

by Benjamin J

2021年12月29日

Good material and responsive staff.

by Alexander T

2021年8月5日

Thanks for a great course!

by Walter M

2022年1月14日

G​reat, great course!

by Umutcan Y

2021年8月1日

V​ery nice

by Goh K L

2022年1月28日

Week 3 and week 4 instructions can be a bit ambiguous, however the discussion form posts helped a lot.

by Dhruv

2022年5月13日

C​ould use some more examples on WHY we need JSON in a SQL setup

by Billy C

2022年4月18日

“for everybody“ says it all. Fun, but assignments are mostly brainless copying and pasting. Lack of depth.