Chevron Left
Organizational Leadership Capstone に戻る

Organizational Leadership Capstone, ノースウェスタン大学(Northwestern University)

4.7
40件の評価
16件のレビュー

このコースについて

The capstone project consists of a case study that must be addressed to complete the specialization. In the case study, you will be asked to assume the role of the incoming chief executive officer of a fictitious privately held medical device company. From the company’s standpoint, its customers are the clinics that use and dispense its products, rather than the end-users of the company’s products. The company is currently facing a range of challenges, including obstacles to access for world-wide users of the company’s product, as well as internal conflict about the company’s priorities and a new disruptive technology. You will be asked to help the board address key changes in the industry, by developing a strategy to meet these challenges. Specifically, you will submit artifacts responding to a series of challenges related to the case. The artifacts will be peer-assessed on how effectively you applied concepts and skills explored throughout the specialization, assessed your own skills as a leader, evaluated the data to help you make an informed decision, developed a customer-facing design process, and communicated your strategy to relevant stakeholders....

人気のレビュー

by CC

Feb 27, 2017

This is a very informative course with great content, research and case studies! Highly recommended!

by RB

Mar 19, 2019

A well structured and organized course with good and up to date content, exercises and material!

フィルター:

14件のレビュー

by Bernard De Villepin

Apr 17, 2019

Capstone project of the specialization, the course is great and you will do 5 assignments in 8 weeks with the concepts that you learn on the 5 previous courses. It will help you to gather your knowledge in a very efficient way. Excellent global reminder and congrats to Northwestern's teacher team for this work.

by Rob van der Burg

Mar 19, 2019

A well structured and organized course with good and up to date content, exercises and material!

by Florian Müller

Feb 24, 2019

Very interesting case - great final chapter of this specialization! Thank you :)

by Juancarlos Aróstegui

Jul 05, 2018

Great course and material.

by Sultan Semlali

Apr 22, 2018

Great course covering a wide number of topics ranging from storytelling, conflict resolution and design thinking.

by Orlando Carreras

Jan 23, 2018

The capstone project is framed around a well constructed fictional case that has you making decisions as a new CEO. You will use knowledge and skills gained from courses in the specialization to complete. The capstone gives you an opportunity to reinforce what you have learned.

I give the case and the projects five stars.

In an environment of learning - great teachers/professors and inspiring lectures are critical. That is stating the obvious. As obvious for many is the challenge that comes from other students/learners. Here is where I was disappointed. There were a few in my cycle who took the work seriously and submitted rigorous projects and offered well thought out feedback. A few too many did not and there was one glaring example of plagiarism that came to me for review. I was amazed that someone made it that far through the specialization with that sort of attitude. This was the entire course of my downgrade from five to four stars.

by Steven Zhou

Aug 07, 2017

Good! It wasn't amazing because I would've preferred more multiple choice tests to test for knowledge and comprehension.

by Michael Rega

May 30, 2017

Best of the group, well done!

by Michael Frahm

May 22, 2017

the capstane was in my opinion loveless

by Conrad Coelho

Feb 27, 2017

This is a very informative course with great content, research and case studies! Highly recommended!