Chevron Left
Linear Regression and Modeling に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による Linear Regression and Modeling の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,021件の評価
179件のレビュー

コースについて

This course introduces simple and multiple linear regression models. These models allow you to assess the relationship between variables in a data set and a continuous response variable. Is there a relationship between the physical attractiveness of a professor and their student evaluation scores? Can we predict the test score for a child based on certain characteristics of his or her mother? In this course, you will learn the fundamental theory behind linear regression and, through data examples, learn to fit, examine, and utilize regression models to examine relationships between multiple variables, using the free statistical software R and RStudio....

人気のレビュー

PK

May 24, 2017

Very good course taught by Dr. Mine who is as always a very good teacher. The videos are very eloquent and easy to understand. Highly recommend it if you are looking for a basic refresher course.

RZ

May 25, 2019

I feel I'm running out of complement words for this course series. In conclusion, clear teaching, helpful project, and knowledgeable classmates that I can learn from through final project.

フィルター:

Linear Regression and Modeling : 51 - 75 / 176 レビュー

by David O P

May 13, 2017

Super useful, Mine has incredible pedagogic skills

by Hao.Xue

Jul 04, 2017

wonderful module! easy to understand. the labs are extremely helpful which enables you to have a good command of practicing linear regression with R

by Andrii D

Oct 22, 2017

Tough, but good course with interesting capstone project

by Arun I

Aug 17, 2017

Loved the course; content, exercises and the final assignment we very good. Loved the instructor's energy!!

by Pratik k c

Jun 21, 2017

Excellent for new learners!

by Reiko M

Dec 25, 2016

Best approach to learn linear regression. Good course!

by Marina Z

Jun 05, 2017

Difficult. Possible. Love it. My the most favourite course or the specialization

by Samir R

Mar 10, 2017

Awesome teacher

by Sylas J

Jun 08, 2017

Instructor teaches the concept well , a new to statistics can learn easy

by Emmanouil K

Mar 19, 2017

Best course in the series so far. Highly recommended! Seriously.

by Omar K

Sep 22, 2016

Very good course. while it does not cover everything. the teacher does a great job explaining things in a simple manner. My feed back would be to move ANOVA into this module.

by Karanpal S

Jan 19, 2017

Nicely explained

by Yu Y

Oct 27, 2016

.

by Abiodun B

Dec 10, 2016

this course is thorough and indepth

by David W

Jun 06, 2017

The Professor is a clear communicator and has a flair for finding interesting and engaging examples to illustrate the concepts.

by Ann N

Aug 02, 2017

I truly enjoyed this course. It's one of the most useful and easier to understand than the rest. Could use more samples and information on how to deal with Categorical Data though.

Final Project is a full-time job. 1-week while working full-time is hardly enough time.

by Marc J

Oct 22, 2016

Very interesting course. I recommand it

by seke p

Sep 25, 2016

Fantastic course with fantastic materials, i love it.

by Shaima M S

Jul 27, 2016

Clear explanation of concepts

by Kuntal G

Oct 27, 2016

Great Course

by Bryan S

Oct 12, 2016

Excellent course, quality teaching

by Erika

Jan 04, 2017

One of the best holistic fundamentals reviews of regression analysis.

by Minas-Marios V

Mar 01, 2017

As with the previous courses on this Specialiazation, the instructor makes the difference. With detailed examples, clear explanations and a very handy supplementary e-book provided for free, this is a must course for everyone wanting to learn Statistics. Highly recommended!

by andy d

Aug 16, 2016

Does a good job of explain a complicated topic in a very simple and understandable way

by Yi Y

Jan 09, 2018

easy to understand