Chevron Left
Management of Fashion and Luxury Companies に戻る

ボッコーニ大学(Università Bocconi) による Management of Fashion and Luxury Companies の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
3,766件の評価
1,004件のレビュー

コースについて

Learn how fashion and luxury companies work and understand their brands, products, retail, and communication strategies. Travel through business models, international development, and product categories with industry influent experts. Adopting a case-study approach, the course presents strategic brand management in luxury and fashion companies as a balancing act: tradition vs. innovation, expertise vs. experimentation, casual vs. stylish; in order to increase the brand value by nurturing the brand heritage and at the same time staying fresh, relevant, and contemporary in the global marketplace. Topics such as the impact of new retail channels, new media channels, and new business declinations for the brand and emerging markets will be discussed in the course....

人気のレビュー

VK

Jan 31, 2020

It's a great course for those who'd like to understand the the way fashion industry is organized; what's the key factors in marketing of fashion and luxury brands; what's important in communication.

PM

Mar 02, 2017

What a great resource for both Fashion and Business Students around the world. I am a student in London using this resource to further my knowledge and Iove it. I will continue using and supporting.

フィルター:

Management of Fashion and Luxury Companies: 951 - 975 / 990 レビュー

by Pool G

Jan 10, 2016

****

by Valentina P

Jun 04, 2020

.

by Luiza C

Oct 18, 2015

The course content of this course is not much and thus one can finish it rather very quickly. However one of the lecturer's had such a heavy accent I had to use subtitles just to understand the content. I am not in anyway in the fashion industry nor aspiring to be so this was just like a "tester" for me. I was however surprised that its not all about modelling and the sorts but incorporates some business aspect about the fashion industry.

by Olena B

Nov 20, 2015

Course is interesting, but sometimes its so hard to perceive the information with such accent :( I`m not lazy to read the subtitles, no.. but they also, from time to time work improperly and its not feasible at all to conceive the information . Plus, its absolutely inconvenient when you provide one huge assignment for several weeks at once! Why couldn`t you make it a few smaller to every week?

(( I think I`ll disenroll

by Gabriel T R

Jan 28, 2018

The contents are very good and the topics, information and examples are modern and contemporary. My only complain would be the structure of the modules and the tests. This course contains a lot of information and quizes tend to be merged, thus you end up taking a test of about 15-20 questions and need to be looking back constantly to be sure of your answer. Also, multiple answer questions tend to be capacious.

by Luca B

May 17, 2020

Great course with video, slides, interview and a lot of interesting contents. Unfortunately all the materials are not updated and there are a lots of errors in the video transcription. The accent of the professors make the video lessons so difficult to understang. In any case there are some interesting information to understand about business and luxury fashion world.

by Mage I

Mar 07, 2018

I like the content but I found it very basic for me. I learned a lot about Italian fashion and retail. which I appreciated a lot. I would suggest this course to beginners and to people who have a little knowledge of fashion. I would have appreciated it the course would have a few scientific articles as references to back up their facts. Thank you!

by Beatriz R d A M

Jun 05, 2017

While the reputation of Bocconi and the content of the course are good, professor/s command of the English language along with all the misspellings in the transcripts are unacceptable. Being bilingual (Spanish/English) makes it a little bit easier to guess what they are saying, specially when they translate the grammar from Italian. Thanks.

by Ramon A

Nov 03, 2015

Hay temas confusos. P.e. los modelos de Digital Competition. A veces el contenido es poco claro y reiterativo. Los cursos de Coursera de escuelas de negocio de EEUU tienen contenidos mejor estructurados y mas concisos. Hay preguntas relativas a marcas / compañías que son imposibles de contestar si no conoces a dichas marcas.

by Jelena D

Dec 27, 2015

The content of the course is very interesting, and I plan to go go through with it. A huge downside is that it is very difficult to follow the course because of the professors' strong accent and, at times, incorrect pronunciation. It is distracting. Also, it would be good to have weekly assignments, to stay on track.

by Dominique G

Jul 14, 2020

Good overall course material. A little too much reliance on video talking heads. Might be helped by breaking up content with slides or reading material. Also tests have confusing language and the answers do not necessarily match what has been explicitly stated in the learning modules.

by MAYKON D S E S

Dec 05, 2016

This course has a very nice content. The difficult thing is to follow the classes with a very difficult language spoken by the teacher. Her English is not so good, although she has a good know-how about the subject but the classes are completely boring and apathetic. What a shame!

by Madhulika J

Jun 02, 2020

The content of the course is extremely dated and one of the lecturers has a thick accent. I would request the authorities to update the course as the structure is great. The final certificate does not mention the duration of the course as well.

by Zeinabou N B

Jul 22, 2020

The course was not very global. It was focused mostly on Italy and France and it contained some offensive material. e.g a comment about Africa in one of the interviews and a comment about beautiful models being skinny. But overall it was good.

by Helena

May 22, 2020

It is ok for some basic knowledge of the industry but the extra materials are the same as the videos and the case studies are not updated. Also the strong accent of the professor doesn't make it easy to understand and follow the lessons.

by Lin Y

Jul 14, 2018

While this course is very interesting, its contents are fairly fundamental and the tests are easy to pass. I suggest the content creators to further enrich the course with more in-depth knowledge and complexity. Thank you!

by Anna K

May 17, 2020

need update and more practical information

a lot of good theoretical information but not really was interesting to me because learned in the univeristy (but might be good for those who did not learned fashion marketing)

by Luis R N

Apr 10, 2018

Quite useful, but it would be great it would be updated with new content, since the market has evolved so much since the year of this program. Although I must say the content was good enough.

by Shruti b n

May 03, 2020

The session was amazing

Was expecting more video but through all this video I learned many things about fashion luxury companies etc.

by Noemie F

Jun 21, 2020

Very interesting format and content.

could use some updates, most examples are from 2013-2014. otherwise great !!

by Jorge P

Jan 13, 2017

It gives a good idea about this market, although some of the ideas could be more systemized and clear

by Silvia

Jun 30, 2020

Interesting course but not up to date, it's a shame many cases of studies are not relevant today

by Luciana

May 02, 2020

The English of the teachers is not very good. Is very difficult to understand them

by Nadine A N

May 02, 2020

The material is a bit outdated (2013) but the course is interesting enough!

by Andina n i

Jul 20, 2020

Many links doesn't work. Information already outdated.