Chevron Left
Understanding and Managing the Stresses of Police Work に戻る

トロント大学(University of Toronto) による Understanding and Managing the Stresses of Police Work の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
216件の評価
51件のレビュー

コースについて

Policing has always been psychological challenging. On any given shift police officers may encounter a range of psychological challenges including domestic violence, interacting with people experiencing mental health issues, violent crime, even attending the aftermath of horrible accidents. The long exhausting shifts can also result in stressful person interactions within one’s personal life. The presence of COVID and political issues related to instances of over-policing have increased these stresses even more. This course has two goals. First, we want to inform officers how their stress system works and why they sometimes feel as they do. With this as a foundation we then describe some strategies officers can use to manage this system, giving themselves much needed breaks from the stress response and overall empowering them with a greater sense of control over how their bodies react to stress....

人気のレビュー

KC
2020年10月5日

Really easy to follow and pleasant to watch - simplifying how to manage situations for your own and other benefit. Thank you for taking time to put this together. Now I need to practice x

JS
2020年11月11日

Excellent. Practical. A simple, straightforward approach to stress management for yourself and those around you; a highly beneficial practice for all, not just police officers.

フィルター:

Understanding and Managing the Stresses of Police Work: 26 - 50 / 53 レビュー

by Alexis P

2020年11月5日

Excellent course. I am now able to apply what I have learnt to manage my stress and anxiety

by Mark R A

2021年8月31日

A very informative, engaging, and useful course. Well presented by Steve Joordens.

by Kenneth N

2022年1月11日

Thanks, it provided me with some insight into the subject...not being a PO myself

by Jake M

2020年12月17日

This course was a perfect balance of information and practical skill building.

by Diego P

2020年11月18日

I love how Steve teach !!! this is my 2 course with him! thanks very much

by Tuncay T

2021年3月1日

Wonderful, unbelievable good moderation. Thank you so much. ;-)

by Andrea D F

2021年3月25日

Very well done, easy to follow and always to the point.

by Krystyna N H

2020年12月5日

Very practical both professionally and personally.

by PEMS L A V

2021年2月11日

Its good and helpful to manage the stress.

by Monique B

2020年12月15日

Great course! How to I get my certificate?

by PEMS S M T

2020年12月26日

Very helpful & very informative.

by rachel v

2020年12月24日

Great course but not long enough

by PEMS L A A

2020年12月26日

Very effective and resourcefull

by PEMS G C C

2020年12月26日

Very Educational. Thank You

by Gunash Z

2021年2月13日

Thank you for course.

by Sion H

2021年9月8日

Very insightful

by Manvinder S P

2021年6月9日

Excellent !!!!

by Melissa

2021年4月28日

It was great!!

by Nick P

2020年11月19日

Great methods

by dawid p

2021年3月31日

Great Course

by Salim A

2021年4月4日

Good course

by Tracy L G

2021年6月23日

Excellent!

by S S

2021年5月3日

nice

by Ho S T

2021年3月7日

GOOD

by Diane W

2021年1月31日

Quick and easily digestible. Although the Cruiser analogy gave me my own anxiety because it is possibly the most uncomfortable place for a cop to be, hip pain, back pain, so connecting that with mindfulness is a miss with me. Thanks Steve for another solid course.