Chevron Left
Management of Urban Infrastructures – part 1 に戻る

スイス連邦工科大学ローザンヌ校(École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne) による Management of Urban Infrastructures – part 1 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
682件の評価
150件のレビュー

コースについて

Sustainability, Resilience and Efficiency are fundamental considerations for city managers in managing urban infrastructures. Today, more than 3.9 billion people, making up more than 54% of the global population, live in cities. Urbanization is expected to continue in the coming years, raising the urban population to 6.0 billion by 2045. This dramatic increase in urban populations will inevitably increase the demand for energy, mobility (transportation), water, and other urban services in every city around the world. Without functional governance and management structures that ensure efficient, resilient and sustainable performance in cities, the current urbanization growth might become a catastrophic risk threatening the quality of life of the humanity. Sustainable development in 21st century can only be realized by introducing innovations in both management and operations of urban infrastructures systems. Developing management practices that effectively integrates the processes of urban planning with urban infrastructures planning and management is a challenging goal that many cities are struggling with nowadays, but is a must for transforming cities to sustainable and resilient engines of growth in both developing and developed economies. This course will provide you with the basic principles of urban infrastructure management that are fundamental for building prosperous cities that are sustainable, resilient and efficient. In order to obtain a certificate for this course, the participants have to pass four graded quizzes and complete four mandatory assignments, plus a final exam. In addition to the graded assignments students have the option to write a 7-10 page peer-reviewed case study about management of energy OR transportation system in their city (on your own choice). The best case studies will be also evaluated by our jury at IGLUS and the authors of the 3 best case studies will win a full tuition fee waiver scholarship to enroll in the IGLUS professional training program in Spring 2017. You can also pre-enroll in our upcoming MOOC on Smart Cities now. Find our more here: http://iglus.org/smart-cities-mooc/...

人気のレビュー

AS
2016年6月2日

Great course! I hope the team releases the following module. The material provided is really good and the lectures are dynamic and well edited. The short answer assignment could be peer reviewed!

ST
2017年2月22日

Very informative, well planed and presented, learned a lot and piqued and interest to continue with part 2. Thank you to the lectures and all that were involved in this course for the hard work.

フィルター:

Management of Urban Infrastructures – part 1: 26 - 50 / 149 レビュー

by SunXiaotao

2017年10月26日

Thanks for your courses. It help me understand the Urban Infrastructures and its important role in cities. It really help me so much in my study!

by Sachin U

2020年5月4日

Very lucid and clear explaining the relevant concepts of urban infrastructure and the challenges and key managing principles and factor of it.

by Leslie J T

2018年2月6日

This was a great course, concise and clear presentation, perfect speed of talking. This will defintely be useful in my future job, thank you !

by Shibu P

2020年5月4日

A nice introductory course on Urban Infrastructures for everyone. Great content and explanations by Prof. Matthias Finger and his associates.

by Nurbek A

2020年12月11日

Excellent course for learning about the management of urban infrastructures. Recommend this course for governors of cities and regions.

by Richard R S

2017年5月31日

Very informative course. Highly recommended for anyone wanting to learn more on various dynamics in managing the city infrastructure.

by Manpreet S

2016年10月1日

It was good broader perspective learning exposure. My heartiest congratulation to faculty team and Coursera. Many Many thanks

by Valentyn

2017年11月20日

Perfect introduction in how cities operate! Pretty deep but yet clear explanation of the concepts of urban management.

by Conor C

2017年2月21日

I liked the theory and the structure of the class, especially how it had people comping in from industry to speak.

by Motti S

2017年6月6日

This course provides an excellent overview into the challenges and opportunities in the field of smart cities.

by ED G

2016年2月28日

Excellent content, excellent instruction!!!!!! Also, the interviews are a very valuable and informative,,,

by Bouali A

2019年12月1日

j'ai vraiment compris et maîtrisé les notions de management des infrastructures urbaines grâce a ce cours

by Furdu C

2018年8月22日

Very useful and interesting information about how digitalization is implemented in urban infrastructure.

by Ratna G

2019年7月30日

This was my first external online course, and I definitely enjoyed and found the course very useful.

by Le m d c d S N

2021年7月17日

it was a great course very helpful for my project and for smart cities future project management

by El H b D

2020年4月30日

Je trouve ce cours très intéressant.

La langue de communication me conviens parfaitement.

Merci

by Delphine T

2016年6月9日

This course is an excellent overview of urban systems and is very well documented.

Thank you!

by apostolos P

2020年2月21日

Interesting and useful course!

A holistic approach to urban infrastructures management.

by Vladimir K

2020年9月28日

Very interesting and insightful course. Nice videos, supplemented by in-depth reading.

by Yassine M

2016年6月19日

Million thanks to share this treasure with us ,very very interesting

Thank you EFL

by Josphine K M

2020年11月15日

Excellent Content. would recommend this course to all Urban Infrastructure Managers

by Mauricio W

2016年9月1日

Excellent course, very good examples and perfect approaches !´m really satisfied.!

by Elsa V

2016年12月27日

This course is Excellent: easy to follow, good explained and professional content

by James B B

2017年2月20日

This is a modular course for management urban infrastructure of the 21st century

by Abdullah A

2016年12月3日

Awesome course and I really recommend all who have interests on infrastructures.