Chevron Left
Mechanics of Materials I: Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading に戻る

ジョージア工科大学(Georgia Institute of Technology) による Mechanics of Materials I: Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
3,154件の評価
689件のレビュー

コースについて

This course explores the topic of solid objects subjected to stress and strain. The methods taught in the course are used to predict the response of engineering structures to various types of loading, and to analyze the vulnerability of these structures to various failure modes. Axial loading with be the focus in this course. ------------------------------ The copyright of all content and materials in this course are owned by either the Georgia Tech Research Corporation or Dr. Wayne Whiteman. By participating in the course or using the content or materials, whether in whole or in part, you agree that you may download and use any content and/or material in this course for your own personal, non-commercial use only in a manner consistent with a student of any academic course. Any other use of the content and materials, including use by other academic universities or entities, is prohibited without express written permission of the Georgia Tech Research Corporation. Interested parties may contact Dr. Wayne Whiteman directly for information regarding the procedure to obtain a non-exclusive license....

人気のレビュー

FA

2020年8月28日

A very useful course for getting a strong foundation in strength of materials course. Definitely recommend to all who wants to learn it. Looking forward to future courses. Dr. Whiteman is outstanding.

RR

2018年9月8日

A very useful course for getting a strong foundation in strength of materials course. Definitely recommend to all who wants to learn it. Looking forward to future courses. Dr. Whiteman is outstanding.

フィルター:

Mechanics of Materials I: Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading: 76 - 100 / 686 レビュー

by Abhishek S S

2020年5月14日

It was really one the finest course on this particular topic. For new user kindly keep in mind that you really don't need to struggle at any point. The examples are straight to the point too. Overall it was 10 on 10.

by Rohan K

2020年6月14日

It was a great experience for me to study the fundamentals and moving to a slightly higher level. This course is truly useful not just for students but professors as well who want to clear their basics.

Thank you...

by Shriniwas B R

2020年7月21日

Course is very good .I learn lot from this course . But Course duration is not mentioned in the certificate Course duration is very essential for my promotion .So please mention Course duration in my certificate

by Vivek K

2016年12月29日

Great course, Explained the basics of mechanics of materials, listening to the lecture makes the concepts easy to understand and I hope I will finish this mechanics of materials course series without difficulty.

by Favour S A

2020年7月8日

This was very enlightening, I have been able to acquire relevant knowledge from the modules and a big thumbs up to the lecturing professor, Thank you so much for breaking down the concepts with such simplicity.

by Kuldeep R

2020年5月10日

a must have course for a mech engineer. this course beneficial basic knowledge of stress and strain and question quality is also moderate not so tough and not very easy either.....overall very effective

by Haad A

2020年6月7日

The course access all the topic in a way about the MOM-1 in a beautiful manner. Processor has explain all the things very briefly in a effective way and enhance my concepts about the complicated things.

by Fazla Z A

2020年8月29日

A very useful course for getting a strong foundation in strength of materials course. Definitely recommend to all who wants to learn it. Looking forward to future courses. Dr. Whiteman is outstanding.

by DEEPAK K M

2020年10月13日

Marvelous instructor, he arranged the topic in very excellent way and explained it nicely.

Most important coursera teaching method is very good. Here they write on virtual board instead of using PPT.

by Gianluca L B

2020年7月20日

Excellent course, it gives a powerful initiation on one of the most important topics for Mechanical Engineers. The videos are didactic and the professor makes all the concepts easy to understand.

by Sherwin R T

2020年7月3日

I've already learned this course when I was in college, but I was surprised about how good Dr. Whiteman's explanations are! It was like learning things a whole lot better! Thank you so much!

by Surathep N

2020年7月10日

Really appreciate Dr. Wayne Whiteman. His teaching method is fantastic, Clarity in Explanation and Concepts. This course is suitable for people who has moderate mathematical level.

by Shiva S

2020年4月7日

It's a wonderful platform to learn various online courses I'm utilizing my time through this Coursera.

Thanks to Coursera for providing online education with a certificate.

by YADAV N D

2020年6月22日

I had a pleasure in learning with georgia tech. They povided a good platform for learning through online.

thanking to the professor for spending there time for teaching .

by Pradheep K A

2020年5月21日

The coarse is very well organized and provides a better understanding of stress and strain equations.It helps us to visualise the engineering structures under load.

by Kasuntha M

2021年1月31日

Great course to learn about Fundamentals of Stress & Strain and Axial Loading. I highly recommend this course. Thank you for offering this valuable course to me.

by Ava J B

2020年6月2日

This is a great course for students who want to learn or review the fundamentals of Mechanics of Materials deeply and quickly. I really enjoyed the course.

by Rochim A R

2021年9月27日

Thanks to Georgia Tech and Mr Whiteman, i learn a lot of things in this course, hopefully this will help me to get a new insight and useful for my future

by Abhishek b

2020年7月21日

An amazing 5 week course by prof Whiteman. Will highly recommend this course if you are looking to brush up on your basics on Mechancis of Materials.

by Kodithuwakku A P M

2020年5月10日

Very informative and easy to understand course. Highly recommended to anybody who have an interest towards the field. Very useful. Thank you Coursera

by Sweta S

2020年4月30日

It was too good course and the professor was so nicely explaining all the concept.I am highly satisfy with this course and Georgia Tech University.

by k a

2020年5月3日

A very useful course for getting a strong foundation in strength of materials course.

Dr. Whiteman is outstanding and his explanation is Excellent

by Adarsh S

2021年12月3日

Excellent course to consolidate your basics in this domain. Smooth, simple and informative. Looking forward to learning more from Dr. Whiteman.

by Denis E K D

2020年10月17日

Dr. Whiteman, I think you are one of the best instructors ever. Honestly, your delivery is the best I have ever had in Mechanics of Materials.

by kamesh p

2020年8月30日

Mechanics of Materials this course is really wonderful methodology is very nice and excellent practical , real life problems are super sir