Chevron Left
English for Media Literacy に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による English for Media Literacy の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
1,784件の評価
488件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome to English for Media Literacy, a course created by the University of Pennsylvania, and funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, Office of English Language Programs. To enroll in this course for free, click on “Enroll now” and then select "Full Course. No certificate." This course is designed for non-native English speakers who are interested in learning more about U.S. media literacy. In this course, you will explore different types of mass media, such as newspapers, magazines, television, and social media. This course will also give you the opportunity to develop a broader understanding of the role media plays in our lives, while building your vocabulary and giving you the language skills needed to analyze what you read and watch. The first unit in this course will provide an introduction to media literacy and give you an opportunity to evaluate your own media literacy level. In unit 2, you will learn how to identify facts versus opinions in the media. The next unit in the course will focus on the differences between social media and traditional media, while unit 4 will look at how gender and identity are covered in the media. In the final unit of the course, you will demonstrate your increased media literacy by through a culminating final project on social media. Development of this course was funded by the U.S. Department of State Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs Office of English Language Programs. Unless otherwise noted, all course materials are available for re-use, repurposing and free distribution under a Creative Commons 4.0 Attribution license....

人気のレビュー

DT

2019年1月26日

I learned a lot from this online course especially the skills in media literacy. Thank you very much University of Pennsylvania. God bless to all staff and the people behind this program. More power!

LB

2019年2月8日

This course helps people to b knowledgeable in a very accessible way. Through Coursra you can study even in different places. Also you will get a Certificate that will be valubale to every learner.

フィルター:

English for Media Literacy: 426 - 450 / 483 レビュー

by Ronn J P

2020年5月23日

nice

by Munkhjargal

2020年5月2日

good

by 전소윤

2019年3月12日

good

by Олег Н

2018年12月12日

n

i

c

e

by Trần Đ Q

2018年3月6日

best

by awaz b s

2017年11月23日

good

by Nam T

2017年6月13日

nice

by Jimuel A

2019年2月1日

Wow

by Левченко В Р

2022年5月17日

бж

by Kuralay E

2022年5月12日

👍

by Zohour G

2020年7月7日

..

by Кульшикова С Т

2022年5月11日

+

by ФЕ-11 К О

2022年5月10日

O

by Елена С

2021年8月3日

by Fatimaezzahra O

2021年6月30日

.

by Oumaima E B

2020年5月28日

I

by Elena M

2018年10月28日

I

by Milady M

2017年3月6日

a

by Gopinadh K

2021年10月22日

Thank God it was a golden experience for me! As I am passionate about creative writing,the courseturned to be an enlightening experience. It had given me the ability to analyse manifold representations in the media,identify biases,and evaluate different aspects of social media.It made me a different and prudent consumer of media, and helped to foster in me critical thinking,through a process of enquiry. For me, the grammar part was of profound importance. I had specially enjoyed the peer-gradedassignments,and I am proud to say that I could complete about 87 peer reviews and am still continuing the process.It has taught me a lot.I would say it as if I had learned twice! Remember Joseph Joubert once said it wisely: “To teach is to learn twice”. 

My heartiest gratitude to our great teachers, Lauren Fiori and Ian Nichols of the University of Pennsylvania,who’d instilled in me the cardinal aspects of media and critical thinking.

by Nguyễn T

2018年1月31日

I like how they put the lessons into small chunk of videos, which makes it easy to approach maintains my attention. But I'd like the quizzes to be a little bit more challenging and the videos go a bit more deeply into the problems. Sometimes, I feel like it is easy to complete the course so students might not have to try so hard. Personally, I think achievement gained through hard work is the most rewarding and interesting. Thank you for giving us this course. I did enjoy the new knowledge!

by Sipas C

2017年5月7日

This is the first I completed an online course. Thank you so much for your supporting and your opportunity created for us. I really impress by games or some supplemental reading in this course because it gives me a chance to understand more about media and practise English skill. Sometimes, because of my limited English, I can not contribute many contructive comments to dicussion group. So, i hope that I will try more in another course. Thank you.

by Zhanna B

2018年5月25日

This course is very useful for me. The course allowed me to improve media literacy and English skills. Due to this course, I learned a lot about the features of the presentation of information by traditional and social media. I especially want to note the qualitative lessons of grammar. Many thanks to the teachers of the courses for the admirable multimedia lessons. Best wishes!

by Frachel

2020年9月12日

Great course! Very informative. If anything, in my view it could have been updated, especially taking into account that the course expands on new technologies. It sounds a bit award to read or listen to videos talking about "the upcoming elections in 2016", or "the word limit for a tweet is 140 characters".

by Supitha N

2020年6月8日

Well organised curriculum and interesting course work! Would definitely recommend it to someone who is interested in the introduction to Media Studies, and not very confident with their English. However, it might be too easy for someone who seek more challenging tasks regarding media fields.

by Julia E

2018年1月23日

Great course, but the word studying to me was very distracting. I think everyone can look up the meaning and pronunciation of a word in a dictionary, so it does not make sense to overload the course with that. It is either media literacy, or language studies.