Chevron Left
Understanding Medical Research: Your Facebook Friend is Wrong に戻る

イェール大学(Yale University) による Understanding Medical Research: Your Facebook Friend is Wrong の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
1,439件の評価
515件のレビュー

コースについて

How can you tell if the bold headlines seen on social media are truly touting the next big thing or if the article isn't worth the paper it's printed on? Understanding Medical Studies, will provide you with the tools and skills you need to critically interpret medical studies, and determine for yourself the difference between good and bad science. The course covers study-design, research methods, and statistical interpretation. It also delves into the dark side of medical research by covering fraud, biases, and common misinterpretations of data. Each lesson will highlight case-studies from real-world journal articles. By the end of this course, you'll have the tools you need to determine the trustworthiness of the scientific information you're reading and, of course, whether or not your Facebook friend is wrong. This course was made possible in part by the George M. O'Brien Kidney Center at Yale....

人気のレビュー

JM
2020年8月1日

Excellent course for physical therapists wanting to learn how to critically review the research literature. For those of us who completed physical therapy school > 15 years ago, this course is a must!

JA
2020年7月24日

This is a great course that helps you interpret the correct way to read clinical studies. It's something I'll use, especially when and if I am asked to take a medication that has serious side effects.

フィルター:

Understanding Medical Research: Your Facebook Friend is Wrong: 501 - 519 / 519 レビュー

by SANAE M

2020年5月9日

I really enjoyed watching the lectures. The Professor made them fun and easy to understand. The only problem I faced is the lack of resources; whenever I needed to review a certain concept, I had to see the whole corresponding lecture from the beginning. I just wish there were a document that sums up all the ideas or links to useful free material on the internet.

by Made A A

2020年6月16日

Everything is very well explained. Some lack of various example meaning that the example provided was the exact definition of the terms which may be not what it seem in a real study. Otherwise, everything is good, there are a variety of visuals, changing scenes, relatively short video per session (match my attention time-span).

by MD.RAKIBUL H R

2020年5月9日

At the middle of course, it was quite difficult for me to understand all those jargons. It would really be helpful if you could focus more on discussion than introducing those jargons. But I must say that it was really informative and helpful. I am looking forward to have more of these types of courses. Thank you so much.

by Sharon L

2021年3月19日

The presenter was excellent - real world examples and sense of fun, easy to understand explanations. The content was perfect for what I was looking for - particularly liked the session on how to do an effective search in PubMed - so helpful! The scoring in the end of module assessments drove me bananas.

by Michael E S

2020年5月24日

Much good information on observational studies. Thin on RCTs and amount of distortion of results in observational studies compared to RCTS. No information on the amount of distortion of results with various biases in RCTS.

by Amanpreet K

2020年6月22日

It was well explained course but I feel sometimes the class was too long. I learnt a lot and enjoyed the funny examples given by the course provider.

by Hasib R

2020年5月12日

Relating medical science with statistics. The course was awfully designed and each course materials are selected well enough for beginners.

by natasa t h

2021年1月26日

I enjoyed every lessons of this course , I found it really educational and I could learn new things. Thank you !

by Helga S

2020年7月18日

Lot’s of dry information presented clearly and with humor. Thank you Dr. Wilson! I admire your work ethics.

by Ohoud A

2020年8月12日

Very interesting, informative course

it did add a lot to me

Thank you

by Prachi B

2021年3月6日

I can differentiate between an actual study and an under study

by W.A.R. S

2020年11月26日

the teaching method is very active and powerful

by Raquel M L

2020年8月10日

Fantastic course. Very engaging speaker!

by Hein M T

2020年5月11日

Very interesting and informative course

by Ahmed A

2020年8月2日

it was very good and useful, thank you

by Rashirlyn A

2021年5月4日

A very informative course.

by Kimberly S S

2020年5月28日

While Professor Wilson was very intelligent and knew his information, the class was so boring! No offense but there was way too many lectures and way too much in the form of statistics.

by Wania F

2021年7月24日

​thoroughly enjoyed and learned a lot. Why cant i have a virtual certificate. Its so unfair! Why do i have to pay for it!

by Frank S

2021年2月2日

I am unable to disenroll from this course and get it off my dashboard. I follow the directions for disenrolling but the function doesn't do anything.