Chevron Left
Microeconomics: The Power of Markets に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Microeconomics: The Power of Markets の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
681件の評価
119件のレビュー

コースについて

We make economics decisions every day: what to buy, whether to work or play, what to study. We respond to markets all the time: prices influence our decisions, markets signal where to put effort, they direct firms to produce certain goods over others. Economics is all around us. This course is an introduction to the microeconomic theory of markets: why we have them, how they work, what they accomplish. We will start with the concept of scarcity and how specialization according to comparative advantage helps us achieve more than we could alone. Next we model a marked using the tools of Supply and Demand and learn what well working markets accomplish and what their limit are. We end by exploring the impact of government intervention on perfect markets. Examples are taken from everyday life, from goods and services that we all purchase and use. We will apply the theory to current events and policy debates through weekly exercises. These will empower you to be an educated, critical thinker who can understand, analyze and evaluate market outcomes....

人気のレビュー

AS

Jan 14, 2017

I really enjoyed the clarity with which the concepts were taught. I loved the examples and I thought they were very helpful and made the concepts so much easier to understand.

LY

Apr 11, 2016

Thanks for the professional details of this course. And I think the numerical examples provided by Professor Rebecca give me good understanding about the power of markets.

フィルター:

Microeconomics: The Power of Markets: 1 - 25 / 118 レビュー

by Jie H

Mar 01, 2016

The professor is very thorough and clear in explaining the key concept of microeconomics. Although no math background is needed to take this course, I recommend some prior exposure to calculus to get an even deeper insight from this course.

by Xiao L

Oct 19, 2017

I took the Microeconomics course in university, and I have read some textbooks of it. But none of them can compete with this course. Learning on Coursera is really organized and comfortable. And Professor Stein really reveals the philosophy of economics behind figures.

by kora b

Jan 19, 2019

Muito bom, a didática é bem entendível !!

by Cem C

Feb 06, 2019

This is an excellent course for MBA and Business learners. Thanks to Rebecca Stein for her excellent work.

by Kailas S K

Feb 17, 2019

Very productive

by Mario P

Feb 28, 2019

Very good explanation for fixing fundamental ideas in the matter.

by SHANKAR L

Dec 16, 2018

i want a free course that certificate can be use for my personal performance like interview and my skills growt

by Leah R

Aug 09, 2018

Great Course

by Kyu H K

Aug 07, 2018

Excellent Economics course for those biginners who firstly enter the world of Economics. I really liked professor's

by Zhichen Z

Jul 21, 2018

Excellent course! Crystal clear and interesting!

by ARVIND K S

Aug 23, 2018

Excellent course. Imparted great knowledge. Loved the videos-short in length but high on expertise. Wish I could teach like that.

by Abiven J C

Aug 20, 2018

Très intéressant, a chaque fois ce sont de petites vidéos de 8 minutes maximum.

by Alexander D P

Oct 01, 2018

Very thorough yet approachable

by Lakshay T

Oct 01, 2018

A good course to learn basics of microeconomics

by Nikhil N

Jan 17, 2017

Totally loved it. Looking forward to taking the next one.

by Dinesh R

Jan 17, 2017

I am an engineer with a deep interest in Economics and Finance. I have read about (and even taken classes on ) demand & supply before, but no one quite explained it like Rebecca Stein does in this course. She distils the essence of this very fundamental concept and presents it with simplicity and clarity in a unique manner that somehow sticks in my head.

Thank you Dr Stein. I breezed through this course in record time, and immediately signed up for the next one.

by Jun Z

Dec 24, 2017

excellent course

by Ashwed A P

Jul 02, 2018

Great course!

by Suryasree R

Aug 07, 2017

Loved it! The concepts was so simple that I found this once-intimidating topic very enjoyable and I am ready to learn more on the same.

by Rakshit J

Jan 17, 2017

A really interesting course which sets a strong foundation in Economics. Enjoyed it thoroughly.

by Deleted A

Jun 01, 2017

This course is designed very full , the lecturer teaching is good

by Antonio P

Mar 23, 2016

Amazing course . The professor knows the right way to teach to all, also non - english speakears.

by Claudette H

Mar 31, 2016

Excellent Course! Broadened my understanding of the financial markets.

by Ankit A

Oct 22, 2016

I enjoyed learning the "Microeconomics: The Power of Markets". The Video tutorials were great. Explanations given by the professor were easily understandable and further numerical examples practice followed by quiz enhanced the learning. Thanks.

by Yau H K

Jun 06, 2017

Excellent and interesting course for an engineer!