Chevron Left
Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential に戻る

マックマスター大学(McMaster University) による Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
6,341件の評価
1,784件のレビュー

コースについて

Mindshift is designed to help boost your career and life in today’s fast-paced learning environment. Whatever your age or stage, Mindshift teaches you essentials such as how to get the most out of online learning and MOOCs, how to seek out and work with mentors, the secrets to avoiding career ruts (and catastrophes) and general ruts in life, and insights such as the value of selective ignorance over general competence. We’ll provide practical insights from science about how to learn and change effectively even in maturity, and we’ll build on what you already know to take your life’s learning in fantastic new directions. This course is designed to show you how to look at what you’re learning, and your place in what’s unfolding in the society around you, so you can be what you want to be, given the real world constraints that life puts on us all. You’ll see that by using certain mental tools and insights, you can learn and do more—far more—than you might have ever dreamed! This course can be taken independent of, concurrent with, or subsequent to, its companion course, Learning How to Learn. (Mindshift is more career focused, and Learning How to Learn is more learning focused.)...

人気のレビュー

LV

May 01, 2020

I enjoyed this MOOC. It is very well-done and clearly covers the topics of mindshifting along with career advancement. Also--good illustrations and visuals/sounds which assist in the learning process.

TM

Feb 12, 2018

I really enjoyed the first course, Learn 2Learn. The female professor is great but the boring old guy should have been kicked out of the course, as he do not provide anything of value for the course.

フィルター:

Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential: 926 - 950 / 1,794 レビュー

by Guillermo S H

Jul 30, 2017

Provide amazing and usefull tool to improve your learning techniques.

by Peerada M

May 17, 2020

I love this course. An amazing course ever! Thank you creator teams.

by Tabitha B

May 12, 2020

Excellent course, the instructor is likable and the info is helpful.

by Maria - L D

May 06, 2020

Easy to follow with great tips and a mind-opening school of thought.

by Donnie L

Apr 05, 2020

It was very insightful and enlightening after 38 years in education.

by Andrea R

Oct 10, 2017

Amé demasiado este cuso,Barb me inspira demasiado y la quiero mucho♥

by carlos r

Jun 12, 2017

excelente mooc , brinda estrategias para aprender mejor y superarse

by Nicolas R S

May 03, 2017

Excellent course, as those that Barbara Oakley has us accustomed to.

by AMANUL H A

May 11, 2020

My life Fully Changed By this course ..

Thank you So much Mam & Sir.

by Tung T

Jan 03, 2020

Thanks Instructors a lot for really helpful and mind-changing MOOC

by Raunak S

May 20, 2018

Very good follow-up for folks who have taken Learning How to Learn.

by Marina E

Jan 30, 2018

Very interesting, good structured and funny course on how to learn.

by Scalesse

Jan 15, 2018

Brillant course, perfect next step after « learning how to learn ».

by Sanaz B

Sep 19, 2017

Great course for students enrolled in a post-secondary institution.

by Carolina

Jul 02, 2017

I recommend this course! The teachers are great... Love the course

by Richard S

Jun 03, 2017

Excelente curso muchas Ideas, vale la pena realizarlo y completarlo

by Dinesh K k

May 22, 2020

This course really helped me to mind shift me from my career path!

by Seamus H

May 07, 2020

Combines a good introduction to MOOCs and the science of learning.

by Vaibhav K b

May 05, 2020

Really gonna help in my life long learning process. Truly thankful

by Sri P D R

Apr 20, 2020

It was wonderful to know how to learn and knew a lot about myself.

by Yue Z

Jul 18, 2019

engaging, to-the-point. I enjoy Barbara's personal teaching style!

by Soha E

Jun 30, 2019

Thank you!!! I enjoyed every minute of the MOOC and learned a lot.

by Ahasanul B H

Jun 01, 2019

Josh Ekta Course. Thank you McMaster University Team and Coursera.

by Alex M

Sep 23, 2017

Good overview of MOOCs and the neural basis for continued learning

by Marilyn G

Sep 01, 2017

This course helped me a lot in both my studies and my career path.