Chevron Left
Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential に戻る

マックマスター大学(McMaster University) による Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
3,736件の評価
982件のレビュー

コースについて

Mindshift is designed to help boost your career and life in today’s fast-paced learning environment. Whatever your age or stage, Mindshift teaches you essentials such as how to get the most out of online learning and MOOCs, how to seek out and work with mentors, the secrets to avoiding career ruts (and catastrophes) and general ruts in life, and insights such as the value of selective ignorance over general competence. We’ll provide practical insights from science about how to learn and change effectively even in maturity, and we’ll build on what you already know to take your life’s learning in fantastic new directions. This course is designed to show you how to look at what you’re learning, and your place in what’s unfolding in the society around you, so you can be what you want to be, given the real world constraints that life puts on us all. You’ll see that by using certain mental tools and insights, you can learn and do more—far more—than you might have ever dreamed! This course can be taken independent of, concurrent with, or subsequent to, its companion course, Learning How to Learn. (Mindshift is more career focused, and Learning How to Learn is more learning focused.)...

人気のレビュー

TM

Feb 12, 2018

I really enjoyed the first course, Learn 2Learn. The female professor is great but the boring old guy should have been kicked out of the course, as he do not provide anything of value for the course.

SN

Jan 18, 2018

Thank you Barbara. It was really enjoyable trip with you in this course. I have found many new learning techniques. Your positive behavior was very encouraging for me to begin a new list of my life!

フィルター:

Mindshift: Break Through Obstacles to Learning and Discover Your Hidden Potential: 926 - 950 / 961 レビュー

by Tracy-lee

Jun 06, 2019

Excellent course. Very useful techniques shared and presented in a simple but effective manner. Enjoyed the discussion forums.

by krisli h

Jun 10, 2019

While this course doesn't have as many specific aids to the process of learning new skills, it is excellent at showing why broad lifelong learning is a practice that enhances your life.

by Survi A

Jul 15, 2019

It was an interesting course and did bring out a lot of interesting thoughts. The professors e

by Sa'adat D

Jul 25, 2019

That is really critical with really passionate Mentor.

I really appreciate Course era for providing this really worthy platform.

by Anne S M

Aug 02, 2019

This MOOC, introduced me to breaking through obstacles, how to follow and complete a mooc. This was really inspiring, and helped me mindshift to reach my highest potential.

by JARLINTON M Z

Aug 02, 2019

Good and very informative MOOC

by Louise H

Aug 07, 2019

Amazing to learn more about way

by Emily B

Aug 21, 2019

Some interesting concepts but quizzes are too easy / obvious

by Joshua

Sep 28, 2019

Easy, fun, enjoyable course that provides a positive perspective on lifelong learning!

by Naw H N W

Oct 01, 2019

Great

by Martina F

Oct 03, 2019

Enjoyed the course

by Goyo W C

Oct 10, 2019

This course has helped increased my confidence in discovering my potential especially useful in breaking down some myths like slow learning is bad! Though the contents are in fact too full as a whole, they have been presented in small lots thus enhancing me to absorb the various concepts or tools one by one!

Well done, I must say, and congratulations!

by QIONG W

Oct 16, 2019

It made me thinking about my mindshift and having it's progresses.

by maria

Mar 06, 2019

Overall the course itself was good. However I do have a problem with the assignments/discussions obligating you to be personal with a bunch of strangers. I understand that it helps, but not everyone likes talking or discussing their personal goals, values, life, plans, past, etc. I found it very difficult to partake in those assignments/discussions. However that is just my personality (which is why I gave it a lower rating). Sorry.

by Shyam S

Dec 17, 2017

it could be better

by Pınar P S

Dec 17, 2017

I love their "Learn how to Learn" course, and I learned a lot. But his course for me full of repetition. Probably if I had taken this course alone I can give higher rates.

by Moggy

Sep 27, 2017

good training

by HandaShi

May 11, 2017

Learning how to learn, version 1.5

by mostafa y

May 06, 2017

Thank you for such great course , can't wait for the productivity 101 MOOC that you mentioned in one of your videos .

by Mário M M

May 14, 2017

Simpler then the previous one. Sometimes to simpler. Not enough new thoughts or approaches. But Bar's dedication is commendable and the memory tips are welcome

by Vilasna P

May 11, 2017

Limited new materials from Learning how to learn. It's more like a self-help series than an educational course. Might be useful for those needing encouragement.

by Tousif D

Sep 17, 2017

The course basically revises the Learn how to learn earlier course with extra learning on the MOOC which is really a off topic for this subject and additional points on the career front which are really well thought off. Overall, I like the earlier course "Learn how to learn" more than this but definitely I got some good points from this course too which I would like to think and follow.

by Esther A

May 11, 2017

the delivery was well done just as in learning how to learn, my 3 star rating is only based on some points i don't fully agree with. Nevertheless it gives good insight for those considering a mindshift and those who didn't know it is possible to mindshift. Thank you to my both professors!! Job well done again.

by Thomas L

Jul 22, 2017

Well executed MOOC but more appropriate for students who are starting their university education of careers. I found some aspects new and interesting too. But I expected something different from the title.

by Sadie M

Jan 27, 2018

personally little boring when the professor was talking about making the video, but overall it was okay.