Chevron Left
Modern Art & Ideas に戻る

The Museum of Modern Art による Modern Art & Ideas の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
5,046件の評価
1,291件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome to Modern Art & Ideas! This course is designed for anyone interested in learning more about modern and contemporary art. Over the next five weeks, you will look at art through a variety of themes: Places & Spaces, Art & Identity, Transforming Everyday Objects, and Art & Society. Each week kicks off with a video that connects works of art from The Museum of Modern Art’s collection to the theme. You will hear audio interviews with artists, designers, and curators and learn more about selected works in the additional readings and resources. Throughout this course you will discover how artists: -- represent place and take inspiration from their environment, -- create works of art to express, explore, and question identity, -- use everyday objects to challenge assumptions about what constitutes a work of art and how it should be made, -- and respond to the social, cultural, and political issues of their time through works of art. Through the discussion forum prompts and peer review assignment, you will also have the opportunity to connect with other learners and explore how these themes resonate with your own life and experience....

人気のレビュー

TT
2020年6月7日

Really enjoyed this course! Well organized/developed, and even for a museum buff, like me, offered great ideas, and perspectives in ‘looking’ and ‘understanding’ art, and particular artist’s process.

AM
2018年1月14日

It has been a very wonderful course. I love the museum as a cultural space and now I love it more for its commitment to online education and giving us the opportunity to learn in different countries.

フィルター:

Modern Art & Ideas: 1151 - 1175 / 1,278 レビュー

by Stacy N

2018年11月14日

This course was enjoyable. Content was good. It was a pretty easy pace, and most of the content was for thought provocation and reflection rather than "busy work."

by Dalia

2020年10月19日

I enjoyed taking this course, it’s great to start learning more about art history and it’s not hard at all. A lot of videos to see though, but it’s worth it!

by Nehwoen L

2020年1月30日

I had so much fun taking this course. I learned much more about how to think and view art and appreciated how digestible the learning modules were. Thanks!

by Non

2019年4月6日

I really like this course. I just have one comment: The learners are so few that there're not anyone to grade my assignments to help me pass the class.

by Patricio S R Q

2019年4月16日

Nice easy going way of learning something interesting and new for non-art professionals. Easy and short lectures, good exercices if you have the time.

by Geraldine K

2017年7月26日

Introduction course to be guided through curators to appreciate and interpret contemporary works of artists in their historical and personal context.

by Dhriti H

2020年6月14日

The course was an amazing experience that really changed my perspective on a lot of things but I would've preferred if it was a bit more interactive

by Victor M B M

2020年10月11日

Muy bueno en general, muy interesante y agradables los videos. Quizá un poco más de presencia humana, como las entrevistas, me hubiese gustado más.

by Amit K

2020年6月20日

Assignment submission is difficult and certificate is not available although I got an email but don't know how to download or receive certificate.

by Mathilde F

2015年10月30日

As a total new beginner, this course is really great and interesting. I've learn a lot about modern art in general and work of art in particular.

by Leslie H

2020年8月6日

I resisted the peer review at first but embraced the concept and now truly value applying what I learned and sharing my thoughts and expression.

by JOHN Q

2017年1月19日

FUN AND INTERESTING COURSE BUT I FOUND THE INSTRUCTIONS DIFFICULT AT TIMES TO UNDERSTAND AND THE ASSIGNMENTS BLOCKED BY COMPUTER DIFFICULTIES.

by Julian B

2020年4月18日

This is a pretty good course. Lots of quality videos taken from museum materials. Feels somewhat bitty, but I did learn a number of things

by Thomas d M

2020年10月20日

Very good insight, my only recommendation would be to have it a bit less example-based, and some things that capture broader concepts

by Parinitha P

2017年8月18日

It was really fun and exciting for someone who had no background in the arts. It was also quite easy for me comprehend the ideas.

by Ahmet Z E

2018年12月13日

It was nice, but should be more informative, Even now I am struggling to interpret a Modern Artwork and Lifestyle of Artists.

by Mattia T

2018年1月15日

Good idea to present a selecection of art and artists across 4 different themes instead of following a timeline approach.

by Kirill K

2020年12月3日

Great course overall although Art & Society theme pays tooooooo much attention to pressing issues of race and gender.

by Jessika A

2020年3月5日

For me was very refreshing, i could to know about new artists and definitively aclare my thoughts about Modern Art.

by Vibe T

2020年2月10日

lots of interesting concepts, and structure is easy to understand! could have broadened concepts a little more

by Willem M

2018年1月30日

Easy to digest but yet aslo challenging at the same time. I really enjoy the course and how it was presented.

by Beth B

2020年8月12日

I really enjoy peer review. I believe we learn from that but, I also think we need more instructor review.

by MP

2020年5月26日

I enjoyed learning! Thank you.

Just to let you know, there are a few links that are no longer accessible.

by Meghana I

2018年12月26日

It was great to learn about contemporary art and it helps scrutinize general world objects differently,

by Matthew B

2017年11月7日

A really great introduction to art, and shown in a fresh, interesting and innovative and engaging way.