Chevron Left
The Modern World, Part Two: Global History since 1910 に戻る

バージニア大学(University of Virginia) による The Modern World, Part Two: Global History since 1910 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
943件の評価
260件のレビュー

コースについて

This is a survey of modern history from a global perspective. Part Two begins early in the twentieth century, as older ways of doing things and habits of thought give way. What follows is an era of cataclysmic struggles over what ideas and institutions will take their place. The course concludes in the present day, as communities everywhere are transitioning into a new era of world history. Again we work hard to grasp what is happening and ask: Why? Again we are drawn to pivotal choices made at key moments by individuals and communities....

人気のレビュー

MN

Sep 24, 2017

excellent course for those who have not studied history as part of their academic curriculum. Course is slightly from American(USA) perspective of world events but nevertheless is highly informative.

RM

Dec 08, 2016

This course is enlightening in so many ways. This course not only answers the "What" about history, but also "Why", "Why not" and the overall perception, feelings of people of each era being taught.

フィルター:

The Modern World, Part Two: Global History since 1910: 76 - 100 / 260 レビュー

by Michal S

Jan 31, 2016

Perfect follow-up of the previous course, really informative with very good explanations. I really recommend to take the course, it doesn't matter what's your specialization.

by Eva L

Jun 20, 2016

I am a lifelong learner older adult. I found this course to be well put together and well executed. Professor Zelokow is well spoken, thoughtful, and thought provoking.

by Ryan D

Mar 30, 2017

Simply amazing. I feel ready to plunge into any part of of politics, economy, history, and diplomacy with a solid understanding of the broad scope of the modern world.

by Jakub D

Nov 11, 2016

Just finnished this course and I enjoyed it very much. Would like to thank prof. Zelikow for wonderful and very insightfull presentations! Would recommend to everyone

by Santiago M

Nov 17, 2015

El profesor es muy bueno, aprendí demasiadas cosas acerca de historia moderna, además incita a seguir estudiando y profundizando en temas muy interesantes.

Gracias.

by Akhilesh S

Aug 16, 2018

A wonderful and indulging course. The knowledge and the course materials presented by Prof is absolutely stunning and insightful. Everyone should take this course.

by ana b

Nov 02, 2015

Really enjoyed following this course, which has capture my attention from day 1. I learned a lot. Congratulations for putting together such a well balanced course.

by Lewis P

Jul 16, 2019

Great professor, great overview with a mix of super minute details and big picture narrative that makes this history of the 20th century fascinating and engaging.

by Kelvin L

Jan 10, 2019

This is a very informative and inspiring course. I have recommended it to my wife and my son. Also I googled the professor's profile and my impression was: WOW!!!

by Guilherme G

May 31, 2020

Grande matéria e grande mestre. Indico para todos que desejam ter uma visão ampliada da história global nesse período, com discussão e apresentação impecáveis.

by Nicola F

May 27, 2017

I have really enjoyed this course. It has made me think, understand more of the issues that have happened in my lifetime & before & made me keen to learn more.

by Peter J R J

Jun 17, 2020

I enjoyed the course immensely. Professor Zelikow was a superb teacher, excellent presentation style and a master of the information. Well done Professor!

by Darcy R J

Dec 18, 2015

Great 2 part course.

I highly recommend it if you're wanting to gain some more knowledge on what major events took place over the last 250 years or so.

by Etore S

Sep 11, 2017

A fantastic jorney. An opportunity to reflect the historical choices and consequences of humankind since the industrial revolution. Excelent course.

by Gordon M

Dec 27, 2016

Excellent - thoroughly enjoyable, interesting and very well presented. It helped me to place so many isolated events in context and helped to compl

by Robert-Jeroen V

Feb 20, 2018

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. I find history very interesting, and this course gave me a better understanding of events in the past century.

by Robert D

Jun 20, 2017

Excelente contenido y muy buenas explicaciones, verdaderamente amplia los conocimientos generales acerca de la historia universal del siglo XX

by Antony J D H

Mar 18, 2016

I will post my very positive review of both courses, The Modern World from 1760 to 1910 and The Modern World from 1910, in the near future.

by Peter R

Mar 16, 2016

Exhaustive, clear, excellent presentation with very helpful diagrams. I have enjoyed every lecture. But where is the book covering all this

by Michal F

Oct 29, 2017

Very interesting take on the last 2 centuries - put in a holistic form, very well thought trough. Excellent course and a great instructor.

by n.atalie

Oct 11, 2017

I enjoyed this course so much as it provides great videos and the quizzes are great instruments in order to revise my learning progress.

by Drew F

Jul 17, 2016

Professor Zelikow always does a phenomenal job. By far the best lecturer I have watched on Coursera. Thanks for the class, professor.

by Mateo N S

May 31, 2020

Thank you professor and UVA! Both courses were incredible. I learned a lot. It's a *must* for everyone interested in history. 10/10

by Remington C

Jan 13, 2016

Brilliant teacher, wonderful course. This course allows you to not just have a knowledge, but an understanding of the modern world.

by Lazaros A

Nov 08, 2018

An excellent, thought provoking course. It has helped me form an understanding of how things work and how we got to where we are.