Chevron Left
The Modern World, Part Two: Global History since 1910 に戻る

バージニア大学(University of Virginia) による The Modern World, Part Two: Global History since 1910 の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,229件の評価
338件のレビュー

コースについて

This is a survey of modern history from a global perspective. Part Two begins early in the twentieth century, as older ways of doing things and habits of thought give way. What follows is an era of cataclysmic struggles over what ideas and institutions will take their place. The course concludes in the present day, as communities everywhere are transitioning into a new era of world history. Again we work hard to grasp what is happening and ask: Why? Again we are drawn to pivotal choices made at key moments by individuals and communities....

人気のレビュー

MN
2017年9月23日

excellent course for those who have not studied history as part of their academic curriculum. Course is slightly from American(USA) perspective of world events but nevertheless is highly informative.

RM
2016年12月7日

This course is enlightening in so many ways. This course not only answers the "What" about history, but also "Why", "Why not" and the overall perception, feelings of people of each era being taught.

フィルター:

The Modern World, Part Two: Global History since 1910: 126 - 150 / 337 レビュー

by Tuncer K

2020年12月11日

Thanks to Prof. Philip Zelikow for this great course as it adds new perspectives on the topic and creates lots of questions to dig deep on events.

by Chaitanya

2020年11月13日

I never learnt history like this. Simply fabulous. The course was designed in logical consistent way. Thank you so much coursera and Philip sir.

by Robert-Jeroen V

2018年2月19日

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. I find history very interesting, and this course gave me a better understanding of events in the past century.

by Robert D

2017年6月20日

Excelente contenido y muy buenas explicaciones, verdaderamente amplia los conocimientos generales acerca de la historia universal del siglo XX

by Zwe T T

2020年8月4日

This course not only showed me different perspectives and new kinds of knowledge about world history but also even changed my whole mindset.

by Antony J D H

2016年3月17日

I will post my very positive review of both courses, The Modern World from 1760 to 1910 and The Modern World from 1910, in the near future.

by Peter R

2016年3月15日

Exhaustive, clear, excellent presentation with very helpful diagrams. I have enjoyed every lecture. But where is the book covering all this

by Michal F

2017年10月29日

Very interesting take on the last 2 centuries - put in a holistic form, very well thought trough. Excellent course and a great instructor.

by n.atalie

2017年10月11日

I enjoyed this course so much as it provides great videos and the quizzes are great instruments in order to revise my learning progress.

by Drew F

2016年7月17日

Professor Zelikow always does a phenomenal job. By far the best lecturer I have watched on Coursera. Thanks for the class, professor.

by Audrey R M

2020年10月22日

I learned a lot about world history. I also enjoyed listening to the lectures so much I finished the entire course in about two weeks.

by Mohammad M R

2021年3月28日

This is the most informative course I have ever purchased .I think every student should do it for sake of understand global politics.

by Mateo N S

2020年5月31日

Thank you professor and UVA! Both courses were incredible. I learned a lot. It's a *must* for everyone interested in history. 10/10

by Remington C

2016年1月12日

Brilliant teacher, wonderful course. This course allows you to not just have a knowledge, but an understanding of the modern world.

by Lazaros A

2018年11月8日

An excellent, thought provoking course. It has helped me form an understanding of how things work and how we got to where we are.

by Chavarria G

2019年9月4日

Thank you very much to Mr. Philip Zelikow. I fully enjoy his teaching and points of view. I absolutely recommend this teaching.

by Rashi S R

2020年4月15日

a really well structured course providing great insights from around the globe and quite an unbiased understanding of the world

by Oscar T

2018年12月30日

Master in the use of the "why?" in history. Very pedagogical presentations with profound historical insight. ¡Mejor imposible!

by JOHN Q

2015年12月7日

As good as Part One....I have thoroughly enjoyed both parts of this course. Thanks for the wonderful lectures! John Quincy

by Art S

2019年8月6日

Excellent big picture objective overview of how the world got to where it is and some insights on where it may go from here.

by Vishal K

2020年6月30日

The way of presenting situations is just brilliant sir, I loved each and every lecture, the way you analyse things, awesome

by Roger C P

2016年1月21日

A short course but with a great vision of the Global History of the 20th century. Philip Zelikou is an excellent professor.

by Arseniy N

2020年12月6日

Very interesting course and the professor was pretty objective when classifying some of the event as positive or negative

by James B

2016年6月17日

Interesting, well-presented. Instructor was congenial and the presentations were well-illustrated, including some humor.

by Likatavicius G

2021年5月1日

Very interesting and well-organized course, with a lot of emphasis on references to other not history-related subjects!