Chevron Left
How Music Can Change Your Life に戻る

メルボルン大学(The University of Melbourne) による How Music Can Change Your Life の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
151件の評価
50件のレビュー

コースについて

Did you ever wonder how music works? This course provides free video, audio and journal resources that explain six basic principles about how music can influence individual and community health and wellbeing. From biology and neuroscience, to psychotherapy and politics, the ways we engage with music can make all the difference. Music has always played an integral role in the lives of individuals and communities all around the globe. This course explores the ways that music can be used to achieve positive changes with a particular emphasis on the most vulnerable persons. Six different understandings will be explored, each with their own set of values and assumptions. The greatest thinkers in each approach believe that their way of explaining the power of music is right, but we will show that understanding music in its entirety delivers the best results in each unique circumstance. Once we understand the various ways that music can change the world, we can make informed decisions about how best to employ its extraordinary power. Learners who engage in this MOOC can expect to both deepen and broaden their understanding of how music can be used with individuals, groups and communities. Specifically: • To distinguish between how music works on the body, in the brain, through the unconscious, for bonding, as political action and in reflecting culture, • To design practical programs that utilise music to support individuals, groups and communities based on examples shared in the ‘on-site’ case studies. View the MOOC promotional video here: http://tinyurl.com/jnde3w3...

人気のレビュー

L
2020年5月25日

This course was well structured, informative and very interesting. As a music teacher, who works with special needs children and adults, I found it very helpful.

LY
2018年2月3日

wonderfully insightful and completely inspiring! I gained so much from the course and am excited to apply why I have learned in my work context!

フィルター:

How Music Can Change Your Life: 26 - 50 / 50 レビュー

by Geoffrey R

2020年8月31日

Excellent cursus, very interesting, fun and complete. I am proud and happy to complete it.

by annette b

2019年4月25日

A wonderful course for anyone wanting an insight into this view and committet to music.

by Pamela P

2018年1月26日

Very good inspirational class. Well organized with good examples and guest lecturers.

by Vanitha M

2021年7月22日

It was very informative and enlightening, also filled with research and interviews.

by Cayzac R

2021年1月6日

Great course, very interesting with many visions on different subjects.

by E F

2017年4月19日

It is the most complete Music Therapy Online course I have ever seen.

by Julio C N I

2020年4月14日

I loved it! The course offers several ways to relate to music! ♪♫

by Laura M C

2017年8月6日

Amazing! Everyone should do it...Very clear, serious and fun!

by SANDRA E

2020年9月2日

Lots of helpful ideas and challenging final assignment.

by Laci H

2017年7月4日

This course is extremely informational and useful.

by Sindhu N

2016年10月19日

Very interesting course! Learnt a lot from it.

by Joseph D

2021年5月17日

Very informative. Really enjoyed the class.

by Jeman A P

2020年6月6日

Fun, informative and challenging.

by Anari E D

2016年10月9日

Interseting course

by Andrew L

2019年8月18日

That's great!!!

by Luis A M V

2021年12月31日

Great Job

by Bella N

2017年12月19日

thank you

by Lorraine M

2016年10月22日

Loved the outline of the various areas where music has a strong effect: body, mind, psyche, relationships, community, and culture. I really enjoyed the videos by Dr. McFerrin. She provides excellent overviews of the issues at hand. I also loved learning about the different perspectives coming from presenters from all over the world. This really enriched the overview of research in the field. I would have given it 5 stars except for the fact that the title is very general and therefore a bit misleading. This course has a very strong Musical Therapy slant which is not obvious from the title. I was expecting to learn more about the scientific research about music on the general population (similar to Amelia Collins' approach or the research in Stacy Horn's book "Imperfect Harmony", not in a therapeutic setting. Anyway, if the organisers change the title then participants will know better what to expect.

by Belén M S

2018年10月27日

I am loving the course eventhough I think it is too specialized and I can not work as a Music Therapy just with this course. It is a complementary course to people studing music, music therapy or any kind of fisiotherapy. The materials are great and very clear!

by Esther Z L

2019年9月30日

Aside from finding the accent difficult at times, I enjoyed auditing this course.

by Koos J

2017年7月23日

Excellent course. Treat yourself to this gem.

by Sophie R

2016年9月2日

Just excellent!

by Marianne S

2021年2月18日

It was a good course, but it did not apply to me as much as I thought it would. It is mostly geared towards music therapists.

by Ms. D G

2020年5月6日

Can i get a certificate for completing the course?

by Dale D H

2016年10月13日

It seems like the course loses its focus about on-half of the way through. It stops being about music and suddenly becomes a discussion about liberal social issues. I completely lost interest in it at that point.