Chevron Left
Creating Sounds for Electronic Music に戻る

バークリー音楽大学(Berklee College of Music) による Creating Sounds for Electronic Music の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
237件の評価
70件のレビュー

コースについて

What you’ll achieve: In this project-centered course*, you will create sounds and use them in your own musical compositions. Whether you're an aspiring producer, composer, or hobbyist, this course will help you gain skills in music production and confidence using software synthesizers. Along with your classmates, you will create a massive database of designed sounds, or patches, to use in your compositions. As part of the course, you will work with a free version of FXpansion Strobe 2. What you’ll need to get started: This course is designed for learners who are familiar with music production basics, and who have access to some basic music production equipment. Specifically, you should have experience with a digital audio workstation that supports VST, AAX, or AU plugins (Introduction to Music Production or Pro Tools Basics are recommended if you do not have this experience). You will also need a MIDI keyboard or controller (such as an oxygen 8), a digital audio workstation, such as Pro Tools, and FXpansion Strobe 2 (a free 90-day demo will be provided for Coursera learners in this course). *About Project-Centered Courses: This is a ‘project-centered course’, which means it is designed specifically to help you complete a personally meaningful real-world project, with your instructor and a community of learners with similar goals providing guidance and suggestions along the way. By actively applying new concepts as you learn, you’ll master the course content more efficiently; you’ll also get a head start on using the skills you gain to make positive changes in your life and career. When you complete the course, you’ll have a finished project that you’ll be proud to use and share....

人気のレビュー

KK
2020年9月25日

I really like this course. It was very useful to me and allowed me to improve my music making.I have come to know a lot more about using a synthesizer.Thank you all teachers for creating this course.

LL
2018年1月8日

I was pleased with this course. Loudon looked a lot Younger. At first I was critical of the synth (Strobe 2) and of the Course Style But I was impressed by Other Students. Thanks Loudon - Le

フィルター:

Creating Sounds for Electronic Music: 1 - 25 / 70 レビュー

by Alex S

2018年5月5日

Loudon's awesome teacher. This is how teaching should be done. Straight to the point engineering sounds and not math & calculus equations to explain how things work. He demonstrates it all in practice, not in theory that people couldn't relate.

by Norbert

2017年4月17日

The course gave a well structured overview on sound synthesis and I found it a good idea to combine it with building a song-project. It is really an overview - and this could be better labeled in the course description (there are a lot of other synthesis types like fm, wavetable etc.) - however looks like trying it out is the best way to get into it. So this is a starting point into the wonderful and complex world of sound synthesis.

by ankualizer

2016年2月27日

The right Step towards building basics after introduction to Synths. Some very good inputs like Manual control of the Filter cutoff etc.... Overall Extremely informative.

by Isaac M

2017年6月19日

This was a great course! I really enjoyed the time I spent on this. I build a draft for a song which was just an improvised idea at first, but at the end of the course it has a very nice evolution. Also, I learned how to create some sounds from scratch using a digital synth and this gives me enough confidence to design my own patches on a hardware synth. I'm very satisfied :)

by michael

2016年3月31日

Great course for understanding sound design in a project. I did the course on multiple DAWs so I would get the most out of it. The teacher is fantastic and makes the course easy for beginners or advanced future designers. I like that it was in an environment that most people would not already have as a plugin.

by Charles G

2021年9月28日

L​ot of information, mostly on Strobe2. Was looking for more production information, i.e using a DAW, running a recording session, getting the best out of muscians, etc. Not really what this class is all about. If you want to make weird noises with a sythn then this class is for you.

by Ferd V

2016年12月26日

Thanks so Much Berklee for make my knowledge complete.... increase my skills in everything that i get involved in music world.... What can i say: GUYS ... YOU REALLY ROCKS!!! Thanks so much and merry Christmas and a Happy New year 2017.... Love you Guys!!!!

by Henrique Z D S P

2020年8月31日

For me it was amazing introduction to the world of sound design and many of the concepts and principles learned with the patches each week can be applied to other synths. But it would very helpful if we could have examples on different types of synths

by Kornpong K

2020年9月26日

I really like this course. It was very useful to me and allowed me to improve my music making.I have come to know a lot more about using a synthesizer.Thank you all teachers for creating this course.

by LeAttol ( E L

2018年1月9日

I was pleased with this course. Loudon looked a lot Younger. At first I was critical of the synth (Strobe 2) and of the Course Style But I was impressed by Other Students. Thanks Loudon - Le

by Щербак Д С

2020年9月26日

Thank you a lot for such a course! I felt so inspired thanks to Loudon Stearns. I learnt a lot but what is more important - I feel encouraged to learn more

by Julius V

2018年4月27日

One of the best courses I have taken (and I have taken many). Massive end excellent teaching material. Fantastic teacher. Highly recommended!

by Michael P M

2016年5月30日

Awesome course for begginers like me for create from scratch my sounds in my virtual synthesizers.

Thanks so much Coursera and Berklee Online!

by Carlos G

2016年5月17日

Very useful and interesting. Is recommended (but not required) to have some experience and knowledge about synths and this staff...

by Manu S

2021年4月19日

Fantastic. I used it to create a LOT of patches and use them in my songs now. My favorite of the 4 courses in the specialization

by Victor M

2016年10月28日

Very interesting and useful course. Very important that this course contains a lot of practical meterials and exercises.

by Mark G

2017年2月11日

I enjoyed this course and even though I have owned and played synths since the 70s I still learned a lot.

Thanks Loudan!

by fradely

2016年12月29日

Is incredible. All the info and all the wasted time that I spent on the internet. You got everything in order. LOVE IT

by Кудряшов Д Н

2018年7月20日

Thank you, this is a wonderful course, I learned a lot of new and useful things for myself, I wish you good luck !!!!

by Cathy G

2016年7月18日

Very thorough and a valuable enrichment class to follow the Music Production class, which was also very thorough.

by Chris B

2016年7月6日

Good background course for learning the basics of electronic synthesis using oscillators, filters and envelopes.

by Diego F T A

2020年4月25日

Realmente cubre todo lo que tienes que saber sobre el funcionamiento del sintetizador, muy recomendado.

by Jaison C

2020年4月15日

There is a lot to learn on the subject and Loudon gives a clear description of what you need to know.

by Rajat K

2016年10月8日

Expensive software. I haven't downloaded the demo version yet but would soon download.

by Arjay G

2016年10月9日

Thank you very Much!! Tears of Joy...God Bless you Bekrlee and Coursera!