Chevron Left
Musicianship: Chord Charts, Diatonic Chords, and Minor Keys に戻る

バークリー音楽大学(Berklee College of Music) による Musicianship: Chord Charts, Diatonic Chords, and Minor Keys の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
288件の評価
70件のレビュー

コースについて

After a tremendous response from learners on Coursera, Berklee Online has created a Developing Your Musicianship specialization, and this course is the second course in the series. If you have a basic knowledge of music theory or if you have completed Developing Your Musicianship I, this course will continue to help you understand key musical concepts, enabling you to create and perform contemporary music. Taught by Berklee College of Music professor George W. Russell, Jr., the course includes four lessons that delve into the next level of harmony and ear training. The course will introduce you to new key signatures, including minor tonalities, and how they are constructed. You will train your ear to hear minor intervals and 7th chords. You will learn how to build 7th chords, and how to build common chord progressions. You will also learn the major pentatonic scale and how to construct melodies using this scale. The course culminates with an assignment that asks you to compose and perform an 8-measure composition using popular chord progressions and the Major pentatonic scale. Just like Developing Your Musicianship I, the course is designed to impart the joy of creating music and sharing it with others....

人気のレビュー

HH

Feb 16, 2017

very cool professor ..feel so happy and good to see you smile while teaching sir.\n\nit was great learning all the music concepts with you in musicianship 2\n\nvery well designed.thank you

AK

Nov 28, 2016

This is a solid follow-up to Developing Your Musicianship. Anyone who enjoyed that course and wants to continue down that path should feel at home here.

フィルター:

Musicianship: Chord Charts, Diatonic Chords, and Minor Keys: 1 - 25 / 71 レビュー

by Jonathan C I

Dec 25, 2018

This course is False and Deceptive Advertising from both coursera and berklee because it lists the level of experience as beginner and "takes 3-5 hr/week" of homework. This is absolutely false and deceptive. It takes far more experience and more hours of work per week than just "3-5". I sent feedback to coursera support about this and they directly admitted that the work was purposely listed that way to attract more students to sign up for the class even though they would not be able to finish properly, /and/ they said they would not change this to reflect the reality of the course. FALSE ADVERTISING. If you can get past that, the course content and structure is very good...but it is impossible to accomplish without experience and more anywhere from 10-25 hours per week (no exaggeration) of homework. 25 hours per week means: 1 hr practice per day, 1 hr study per day (that's 14 hrs per week) PLUS about 4-8 hours on average for the weekly project (more, for the final project).

by Enrico I

Apr 22, 2019

clear and easy to follow

by Juana B

Jul 10, 2019

These courses are extremely important to any musician.

by JD P

Jun 27, 2019

The content of this course is well put together and valuable. The teacher is fun and upbeat as well.

However, this course is not for beginners. I've been studying music for over 4 years and I discuss a lot of what I learned through this course with my piano teacher and vocal coach. I needed further explanation and demonstration on the subjects covered in the course. Someone who is new to music would most likely find this course difficult to pass. This is definitely for more advanced people you know a good bit of basic music theory etc

by Kamyar K

Jun 22, 2019

Love the instructor! Great course!

by Marc Z

May 21, 2019

Great course!

by ANGELO C D

May 04, 2019

NICE PROJECT

by Hamidreza H O

Apr 22, 2019

This course is very useful. I would like to thank and appreciate the Berklee and dear instructor.

by luuk s

Apr 19, 2019

Simply amazing

by Ash L

Mar 11, 2019

Absolutely incredible! Super helpful!

by Rai S S

Feb 13, 2019

rocks!!!

by Deleted A

Feb 07, 2019

This course was a lot of work, and at times I thought I was in over my head, but I stuck with it, and I am so glad that I did. I felt extremely accomplished when I finished composing my 8-Measure Song for the final. I was able to not only create the music, but I was also able to correctly notate it, which is something that I had been struggling with.

by DOUGLAS E O C

Feb 04, 2019

It´s an excellent course and the teacher is very good teacher.

by Sveinbjorn O

Feb 04, 2019

Cool stuff.

by wang p

Feb 02, 2019

太牛了!

和这个老师学用不了多长时间就能写歌!

by María J C B

Jan 25, 2019

I love professor Russell's style and simplicity! Mandatory fun :D This course has helped me finally "click" years of theory as a working musician.

by Théo T

Jan 07, 2019

Amazing!

by Karina C

Dec 06, 2018

Amazing course for beginners!!!

by Sofia R F

Nov 09, 2018

perfect course.

by khush

Nov 03, 2018

Awesome

by Konstantin V

Oct 28, 2018

As always great job,and thanks a lot to Professor George Jr., he makes everything so simple. Of course, it`s a hard course, but it works.There were some minor mistake(in my opinion) in one of week 4 videos, where professors tell the progression, and says they are seventh chords, but in fact first chord is seventh, but other are usual triads with doubled roots.But it`s a credit to him, that he teached me to understand this.And in one of tests, when there was G-major 161 1451 progressin(it`s week 3 I believe or so), the in the third bar C7 chord doesn`t have E, but it has D. And Carolina Hengstenberg is a great teaching assitant,credit to her=)

by Алена К

Oct 16, 2018

It is amazing! Useful and fun.

by Jonathan P

Oct 07, 2018

Awesome stuff!

by Samuel H J

Oct 03, 2018

I think the assignments could be more interesting, but I'm also acutely aware of the fact that learning chord progressions in different keys is difficult to make exciting. Overall, really great course.

by JOSE M P L

Jul 27, 2018

EXCELENTE CURSO PARA INTERMEDIOS LO RECOMIENDO AMPLIAMENTE MUY BIEN EXPLICADO Y SUPER DIDACTICO.