Chevron Left
Network Analysis in Systems Biology に戻る

マウントサイナイ医科大学(Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai) による Network Analysis in Systems Biology の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
161件の評価
20件のレビュー

コースについて

An introduction to data integration and statistical methods used in contemporary Systems Biology, Bioinformatics and Systems Pharmacology research. The course covers methods to process raw data from genome-wide mRNA expression studies (microarrays and RNA-seq) including data normalization, differential expression, clustering, enrichment analysis and network construction. The course contains practical tutorials for using tools and setting up pipelines, but it also covers the mathematics behind the methods applied within the tools. The course is mostly appropriate for beginning graduate students and advanced undergraduates majoring in fields such as biology, math, physics, chemistry, computer science, biomedical and electrical engineering. The course should be useful for researchers who encounter large datasets in their own research. The course presents software tools developed by the Ma’ayan Laboratory (http://labs.icahn.mssm.edu/maayanlab/) from the Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai, but also other freely available data analysis and visualization tools. The ultimate aim of the course is to enable participants to utilize the methods presented in this course for analyzing their own data for their own projects. For those participants that do not work in the field, the course introduces the current research challenges faced in the field of computational systems biology....

人気のレビュー

FP
2016年6月2日

Excellent course to get deep into the data analysis of system biology experimentation.

CC
2016年4月5日

Its really a very interesting course ,and very informative

フィルター:

Network Analysis in Systems Biology: 1 - 20 / 20 レビュー

by Erick C O

2016年5月10日

From the Systems Biology specialization courses, this is the one from where I have learned the most, in some way the reason is because I didn't know most of Network Analysis, but now I feel familiarized with it. I consider this is one of the most extended courses, and could be improved in the practice evaluation with more exercises.

by Arif R

2020年2月11日

It's a comprehensive course, very resoureful. The course needs few update in terms of softwares/tools mentioned. Some of the lectures are hard to follow, especially if you are coming from non-bioinformatics background. Overall, an excellent course.

by Esteban C

2020年7月24日

It was a nice course with great information and resources for new people working or willing to work on bioinformatics

by Felix E R P

2016年6月3日

Excellent course to get deep into the data analysis of system biology experimentation.

by C.RAMYA

2016年4月6日

Its really a very interesting course ,and very informative

by DBSun

2016年3月28日

demanding and interesting , like it ~

by wiky

2019年1月3日

my favorite and the best course

by Salvatore M

2016年1月30日

Thanks - excellent!

by julio c r m

2016年11月11日

Excellent course .

by Kirk G

2016年12月1日

Very good course

by Mac D G

2018年2月5日

helpful

by Doreen B

2019年6月5日

Very good course. Subjects are explained very well. Only downside is that it oscillates between these explanations to very dry demonstrations of specific tools. That is not to say they are not demonstrated well and thoroughly, but I prefer the theoretical background. Also, it's a shame that not all of the sites are completely functions - I was particularity disappointing by not being able to log on to the crowdsourcing site.

by Páidí C

2018年3月11日

The course material was great, and covered many interesting topics. But I found many of the problems didn't really test your understanding of the material, just whether you remembered some fact from the lectures.

by Pooja R

2020年7月22日

Various analytical approaches for network analysis are very well explained. Also, have explained the working of different bioinformatics or network-based tools and software.

by Dmitry B

2019年4月28日

It was a good review of various tools, but maybe it was to many tools. I think it would be nice to show a smaller number of tools, but make more reproducible showcases

by Alessandro F

2018年12月17日

Exciting course. I think some contents should be updated but in general an exhaustive overview.

by Alok S

2019年10月19日

The content of the class was interesting. However many of the resources described do not work properly. Perhaps a greater focus on offline techniques would be better if the Mayaan lab cannot invest the resources to maintain a bunch of servers.

by Shubham G

2016年4月29日

It was interesting and informative course. However, I found difficulty in relating lessons and get true meaning of the course

by Mohamad K K

2016年5月8日

Lacks the hands on learning experience i was looking for but a great overview.

by Ahuno S T

2016年1月5日

very insightful