Chevron Left
Newborn Capstone に戻る

University of Colorado System による Newborn Capstone の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
67件の評価
19件のレビュー

コースについて

Congratulations! You progressed your way through all four of the Newborn Baby Care courses, each with their own focal points on the many dimensions of maintaining newborn health in the first month of life. Now we arrive at a crucial part of your learning –the Newborn Baby Care Capstone- Case Studies, which is your opportunity to take what you have learned and synthesize, integrate, and apply what you know to a series of case studies. Interacting with these real-life scenarios will help you retain the specialization content and be ready to put it into practice in your own care-providing environment. Together we will experience key moments of the courses, this time through the lens of case studies. We will begin with addressing jaundice and performing screenings and assessments covered in Course 1. From there we will consider case studies for both heart and lung health representing Course 2. Then we will enter new territory, the first doctor’s visit once baby has gone home. Here you will bring together elements from Courses 3 and 4, assessing baby and also main care providers. No matter what capacity you do or will provide newborn baby care, the experience of this final capstone course will positively impact your understanding and ability to put that understanding into practice. The newborns, families, and other care providers you engage with will benefit greatly from your efforts. A newborn baby is an amazing beautiful life filled with hope. There is so much that goes into making sure that babies are born healthy, and so much more to think about after they are born. Whether you are in the health care field, or even a parent, this course is the perfect educational opportunity for you to keep newborn babies healthy in the days and weeks after they are born!...

人気のレビュー

EK
2020年4月18日

The tests are useful but also a bit demanding, so study well before you take them. Really liked the whole procedure, made me revise what I've learned at this course

AA
2020年7月25日

The course was very good and the professors were excellent they explained it very well

フィルター:

Newborn Capstone: 1 - 19 / 19 レビュー

by Cheyenne M

2020年5月22日

Great course, really gets in depth with the care and assessments that newborns require. I would have given this particular course 5/5 stars, but the only thing that became difficult was waiting for someone to grade your final assessments and assignments.

by Baraiya s

2020年7月10日

Provides useful knowledge about newborn baby & it was very useful to us..

by Eleni K

2020年4月19日

The tests are useful but also a bit demanding, so study well before you take them. Really liked the whole procedure, made me revise what I've learned at this course

by Mhmmad N

2020年6月11日

It's very important and useful.

by Thamaraiselvi K

2020年7月3日

It's good topic to learning

by Karmen R

2020年5月20日

Lots of mistakes in the videos I felt should have been caught by an editor and not allowed to be there after the course has been in existence this long. Otherwise, I found the courses very interesting and the capstone did a great job of bringing all the information together.

by Michael G L

2020年7月22日

Excellent course. The assessments were fair. There is some problem with peer review. There are tons of submissions that are blank or very incomplete. It appears a few people are sitting in the peer-review spot to approve these as apart of a scheme. If you do your job as a peer-reviewer, they retaliate and give you zeros over and over again keeping you from passing assignments. This really needs to be cleaned up by Coursera.

The entire Newborn Care sequence of courses is great. Very glad to have done this. I am not a nurse but I learned a lot.

by CHANDNI O

2020年7月10日

I agree that cource and more information

by beyza s

2021年5月3日

I learned sooo much about baby health and care. Thank u so much. I am so happy I completed that course.

by SİBEL A

2020年11月18日

This specialization was quite difficult for me. But I learned everything I need to know.

by Ambika r

2020年7月26日

The course was very good and the professors were excellent they explained it very well

by Shivani P

2020年7月20日

It's very helpful for gain knowledge regarding in the newborn capstone

by Dr. D M

2020年9月1日

A very good course that covers all aspects of newborn care.

by Salma S

2021年8月4日

Simply amazing course. Loved it.

by Raneen A A A

2020年9月29日

It's great course

by Dhanalakshmi S S

2020年8月9日

Thank You

by Maria F

2021年1月19日

I liked the assignments, and the recap material, though the grading system is not ideal. Since fellow learners are grading your assignments, many times they give you less points and don't even check properly what you have written. Also, the waiting time is long till someone reviews your assignment.

by RoS*r

2020年11月26日

This is so good to know I finished Newborn Capstone.

It feels Great! I know it was my efforts!

by Luisa M C O

2021年9月25日

Wasted time.