Chevron Left
Tools for Data Science に戻る

IBM による Tools for Data Science の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
20,277件の評価
3,093件のレビュー

コースについて

What are some of the most popular data science tools, how do you use them, and what are their features? In this course, you'll learn about Jupyter Notebooks, RStudio IDE, Apache Zeppelin and Data Science Experience. You will learn about what each tool is used for, what programming languages they can execute, their features and limitations. With the tools hosted in the cloud on Cognitive Class Labs, you will be able to test each tool and follow instructions to run simple code in Python, R or Scala. To end the course, you will create a final project with a Jupyter Notebook on IBM Data Science Experience and demonstrate your proficiency preparing a notebook, writing Markdown, and sharing your work with your peers. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

人気のレビュー

RR
2019年4月24日

To the contrast of other reviews, I find the content very well bifurcated and fed to the learners. The course very easily digestable and I have had a great amount of fun learning it.. Go for it!!!!

AJ
2020年9月15日

Absolutely Loved this course!! Challenging at times to keep up with all the terms and processes. The course provided great insight into Data Science. Would highly recommend it as your first course.

フィルター:

Tools for Data Science: 26 - 50 / 3,065 レビュー

by Josias B N

2020年11月26日

I have done a few courses online and this is by far the worst I've ever encountered. The structure, contents and even the audio (sometimes impossible to understand without subtitles) were very below average. I never thought IBM would offer such a product. To make it short, I had the impression they put together a few videos from IBM trying to promote its products. And to make things even worse, the tool provided by Coursera (IBM product) was a let down. Slow, many times it didn't load, confusing to find your way around. Very, very disappointed with this course. For me it felt like a waste of my time and made me feel frustrated. I would strongly recommend NOT TO TAKE THIS COURSE.

by Michael K

2019年4月7日

Imagine that you weren't particularly handy, but on a whim you decided to build yourself a dog house. You go to the hardware store, and the guy behind the counter tells you to start with the hydraulic maintenance manual for a multi-million dollar crane used on skyscrapers. That is the best analogy I can give you for the utter uselessness of this course.

I'm plunging ahead with the next course, but I have to say my opinion of IBM is diminishing with every step forward.

by Robert B

2020年8月3日

Terrible course. I hope the other courses in this certificate program are better. If they are anything like this I would certainly expect people to start asking for their money back. Romeo Kienzler might be very knowledgeable, but he clearly cannot teach well online. The videos were low quality, with bad audio, and taught you next to nothing. Very disappointing.

by Mikhail P

2020年6月7日

Really bad narration as well as unclear instruction. This course makes me rethink if I should continue.

by Vladislav S

2020年6月10日

It's terrible, useless and boring

by Чернова И Р

2019年3月3日

Brief overview of the open source tools such as Jupyter and RStudio.

. Pretty good for beginners

by Anupama K

2020年11月24日

Toooooo much theory in the beginning. Talks about way too many tools and their features. And its not on informative basis, The quizes are based in these. It is hard to keep track and answer the quiz. And also practically do we need to know about so many tools?

Jupyter Notebook part was good.

by Orsolya N

2020年2月24日

The course materials are extremely outdated and due to this reason I've spent way to much time trying to figure out how to set up my notebook. IBM Watson is just not user friendly and not easy to navigate at all and the basics were not covered anywhere. It just shows that you don't care at all.

This is very unprofessional and I am seriously considering dropping out of the remaining courses from this professional certificate and I am definitely not recommending any IBM courses to anybody. I would give it -5 starts if possible.

by Kevin C

2020年12月13日

Learned very little to nothing. Bias was very clear to get students to just use IBM products. Information and teaching method was unorganized and jumbled, seemed like it was cut and pasted from previous versions, and left out all the context of the original. Stressed me out and quite frankly made me consider quitting all together. This course was not worth the money I paid and I think I'd like to request a refund.

by gabriela

2020年4月2日

The videos aren't updated. They are using an old version of the IBM cloud and IBM watson studio. It is extremely difficult to follow the tutorials based on. You should find the recent information through the forums and Google, which is ok. But, why is the idea of having a video that is not useful with the current platform?

by DiAndré

2019年10月26日

Watson and Skill Net are massively complex tools that are hard to use or initiate. That one needs to study these tools for the sake of just using them is a caveat. These tools will go away / be superseded by something else, and this study time is lost. Hope to get some deeper understanding of Data Science soon..

by Shiming C

2020年12月14日

Quick basic course, which doesn't deep into each topic, most of the courses introduce IBM tools. doesn't really useful.

by Christopher A B

2020年4月23日

This course provided me with a first-rate introduction to IBM Watson Studio and its various data science tools, like Jupyter Notebooks and RStudio. Before this course, I felt overwhelmed by the vast array of technologies I thought I needed to learn before I could do anything interesting in Data Science. The instructors' videos on Open Source Tools for Data Science were well-paced and thoughtful as they gradually increased the complexity of the tasks required of the students. I must also commend the developers of IBM Watson Studios. It has been a special privilege for me to have access to some of the cutting-edge, production-ready software offered by IBM, as well as actual data science projects and code. I can't wait to finish the next course!

by Carlos J B A

2018年11月6日

The courses I have taken have served me for my professional life, expand my knowledge and apply them finding results. This undoubtedly marked my personal life feeling happy and calm with what I am living. I feel that this platform has changed my life because it has ended with many paradigms that I had with respect to education, thanks to the financial help that Coursera has given me I have been able to move forward in my life project. Thanks you very much. Greetings from Colombia

by A J

2020年9月16日

Absolutely Loved this course!! Challenging at times to keep up with all the terms and processes. The course provided great insight into Data Science. Would highly recommend it as your first course.

by THARCISSE Y

2020年9月25日

The course is interesting. It presents large spectrum of tools. It could be more helpful to provide general information on different tools and focus on few of them such as R, GitHub for example.

by Mian M A

2019年11月29日

This course helped me finding open source tools. I knew about Jupyter Notebooks, but I also got to know more tools. Further, I got IBM subscription too, it would definitely help me in my work.

by Naveenchandra M S

2019年6月30日

This course is very nice to understand Python, Zappelin and R Studio basics on code and concepts, in which you will get hands on along with creating a free IBM Cloud and Watson Studio account.

by Mansoor A K

2019年1月10日

Its a good courser : but the instructor is boring

by Gowtham

2019年6月1日

Excellent course

by Kiran P

2019年9月27日

To be able to do an IBM certified course is am amazing opportunity.

The course is not difficult however the biggest problem I am having encountered is that the instructions are not very clear and the IBM Watson screens and information you see is not matching instructions.

Someone in IBM needs to go through this course and check how it matches with IBM Watson menus and screenshots.

The difference in menus and screens may be because IBM updated the software but no one checked and updated the course. The course say it is for anyone with no experience, I do not think that is true, when things do not work per the instructions or video it is going to be hard for a new person to figure out how to correct there steps, it took me 3 days to figure out how to do the quiz.

I wish there was human being a phone call away to speak too

by Clarence E Y

2019年1月3日

This course provided a concise overview of data science tools and sufficient exposure to scenarios that show how to use them. The Watson Studio needs to be updated to reflect the current sign up process, however. I took of one star for this reason.

by Jie F

2020年6月18日

Overall the course content is very informative. I've learnt a lot. But in some sessions it is a little bit difficult for learners without any coding experience to follow, especially the Github sessions in Week 2.

by Jessie Y L

2020年4月14日

The tools mentioned in the video all changed the interface, hence it's hard for you to corelate the actual tools to the ones in the course.

by Ignacio M R

2020年4月15日

Some times it can be a bit difficult to folllow all the stuff related with IBM watson studyo or the anline lab