Chevron Left
Open Source tools for Data Science に戻る

IBM による Open Source tools for Data Science の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
14,128件の評価
1,852件のレビュー

コースについて

What are some of the most popular data science tools, how do you use them, and what are their features? In this course, you'll learn about Jupyter Notebooks, RStudio IDE, Apache Zeppelin and Data Science Experience. You will learn about what each tool is used for, what programming languages they can execute, their features and limitations. With the tools hosted in the cloud on Cognitive Class Labs, you will be able to test each tool and follow instructions to run simple code in Python, R or Scala. To end the course, you will create a final project with a Jupyter Notebook on IBM Data Science Experience and demonstrate your proficiency preparing a notebook, writing Markdown, and sharing your work with your peers. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

人気のレビュー

RR

Apr 25, 2019

To the contrast of other reviews, I find the content very well bifurcated and fed to the learners. The course very easily digestable and I have had a great amount of fun learning it.. Go for it!!!!

SH

Feb 01, 2019

All the tools required for ML kick starting was explained very clearly and it helped me a lot in building the understanding of what tools need to be learnt in the field of ML and Data Science.

フィルター:

Open Source tools for Data Science: 1651 - 1675 / 1,835 レビュー

by Shi P

Sep 07, 2019

The tools and website is sometimes hard to connect, and has maintenance/update very often and it made it extra difficult for us new comers to follow up without step by step guide to the new features, which prolonged the course and it wasn't very necessary.

But I did learn a lot from this course hopefully the tools and guides get better for the future students.

by SHANNON L H

Oct 02, 2019

If you are going to create a class, please DOUBLE CHECK everything periodically. We have found most of what you are telling us is wrong and are having to learn by trial and error. I feel sorry for those who do not have a background in computers or speak english. They have to be very frustrated by your outdated instructions that do not work. I know I am.

by Dylan H

Feb 25, 2019

Too much content that was not accurate, (i.e. time to actually re-record the videos vs just having all those notes that say they're the same - the navigation on the IBM site is different now, so it's not just a title - time to rerecord). Also, found that a decent amount of it was a rehash of things in the first class in the certification.

by Matthew M

Feb 19, 2019

Although the intent was clear, and IBM Watson Studio is helpful, this course needs to be rewritten. The week 3 content is a repeat of what was completed in the first course of this certification. Additionally, the content of needs to be updated to reflect the new format and functions of IBM Watson Studio over Data Science Experience.

by Marcel V

Jun 18, 2019

This one comes to soon in the path to get IBM professional certificate.

To many tools to get a handle off when you just start out. A bit overwhelming

As a stand alone course when you need these tools it is probably ok.

I would have prefered to just stay with skillabs and move on.

and then later maybe come back when absolutely needed.

by Zahir K

Jan 23, 2020

IBM Watson section is totally out of date and no where is it mentioned that the information in the videos is not accurate and the steps are all wrong. very disappointined in the quality of this course will be canceling subscription if this is the type of instruction the other courses have. Totally unacceptable

by Головатенко В В

Jan 20, 2020

Well, that course is not that useless as the previous one in the specilization because now at least I got to know some tools. But still, most of the course is a waste of time, as all those tools could be described and linked as a part of some module in a more difficult and hands-on course.

by John C

Mar 25, 2019

You really need to update the video to reflect how the latest versions of the tools look. Consider whether it is really necessary to have us sign up to 2 different cloud lab environments, surely one would suffice. Both these issues cause a lot of frustration as can be seen in the forums.

by Rachel G

Jun 14, 2019

I felt a lot of the content was outdated (whether it was the names of software, or the screenshots they showed). I also didn't learn much from it, and felt it would have been more meaningful if we learned these tools in conjunction with doing more meaningful and engaging work with them.

by Tal H

Jan 24, 2019

The course provides some basic knowledge of the tools and platforms for a data scientist and how to technically use them. however, a third of the course is a technical guide for the use of an older version of the watson platform. basically a big portion of the course is a waist of time.

by Michael H

Jan 24, 2020

Course had a lot of content, that was great, but lessons and instructions did not match the software from IBM to be used. This wasted hours of time and added lot of frustration.

Please course owner, update these course so students can get the full benefit without wasted frustration.

by Sarvani R

Jan 20, 2020

While the course offers a good introduction to open source tools, this course and the whole specialization track is available for free on cognitive class.. And the badge issued by cognitive class doesn't say powered by coursera. So 2 stars for charging money for a free course

by Jeremy H

Jan 22, 2020

First couple weeks are interesting to see but not overly useful. Week 3 videos are horribly out dated, links are none existent or not working. Website for application doesn't appear to work half the time and it can be impossible to even complete the course in full.

by Fedrizzi E

Jan 31, 2020

Material seems outdated, and poorly informative. Too many topics are just mentioned without details, which is frustrating: I got the feeling that to have a minimal real understanding of the subject I had to do a lot of personal research outside of the course.

by PETER G

Nov 27, 2019

Silly questions that is primarily throwing in negatives in the statements or trying to trick you rather than assessing skills. The course primarily shows the UIs of the tools and its scope/what it supports and very little about open source tools as such

by zhiyong w

Jan 07, 2019

It seems there is something wrong when try to get a promo code and use IBM cloud (watson studio) system to finish the assignment, which disappointed me and cancelled the rest courses. It is really a pity that I really want to learn the course .

by John L

Jun 16, 2019

Not that helpful. Too much like an an introductory article on 'data science' as well as an ad for Big Data University. 2 stars for introducing somewhat helpful tools, but this helpfulness could have been achieved in much less course material.

by Jason L

Jun 25, 2019

The IBM platform website looks to be updated. it would help if the videos were also updated so there is less confusion for students when they try sign up for an IBM account. Looks like a few students had issues from the discussion forums.

by Saptarshi S

Nov 03, 2019

Content is pretty outdated and the user interface of the tools have changed a lot since then. Also it teaches nothing worth 3 weeks and only shows u different notebooks which could easily be taught while applying them in other courses!

by Marcelo Q L A

Dec 04, 2019

Course feels rushed and does not really provides good quality material or useful instructions other than very rapidly presenting IBM's tools. Last week evaluation is simply terrible and unfair. Other platforms should also be allowed.

by Jim C

Apr 10, 2019

This course isn't as well organized as other courses I've done on Coursera. Several of the quizzes ask questions about things that aren't covered until much later in the course. I had to skip those quizzes, then go back to them.

by Tim D W

Oct 15, 2019

Videos are out of date and hard to follow on IBM Watson Studio. You have to read though pages of comments trying to figure out each piece since the screens look completely different now. They need to update the videos ASAP.

by Megha G

Feb 20, 2019

The videos don't align with how the Watson Studio is operated. It took about 3 hours of complete wastage to get to know how the account works on IBM cloud. Kindly update the videos in accordance to the new interface.

by Oliver U

Sep 14, 2018

While the Course provided an Overview of available and popular Tools it provided Little actual experience of actually applying them and at Points almost looked like an advertisment for IBM's Cloud offerings.

by Dantuluri S V

Jul 23, 2019

I had a major problem while using Watson Studio as its interface and features are completely different from what is shown in the videos and moreover it is showing various errors while choosing a project