Chevron Left
Open Source tools for Data Science に戻る

IBM による Open Source tools for Data Science の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
13,136件の評価
1,678件のレビュー

コースについて

What are some of the most popular data science tools, how do you use them, and what are their features? In this course, you'll learn about Jupyter Notebooks, RStudio IDE, Apache Zeppelin and Data Science Experience. You will learn about what each tool is used for, what programming languages they can execute, their features and limitations. With the tools hosted in the cloud on Cognitive Class Labs, you will be able to test each tool and follow instructions to run simple code in Python, R or Scala. To end the course, you will create a final project with a Jupyter Notebook on IBM Data Science Experience and demonstrate your proficiency preparing a notebook, writing Markdown, and sharing your work with your peers. LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

人気のレビュー

RR

Apr 25, 2019

To the contrast of other reviews, I find the content very well bifurcated and fed to the learners. The course very easily digestable and I have had a great amount of fun learning it.. Go for it!!!!

SH

Feb 01, 2019

All the tools required for ML kick starting was explained very clearly and it helped me a lot in building the understanding of what tools need to be learnt in the field of ML and Data Science.

フィルター:

Open Source tools for Data Science: 151 - 175 / 1,661 レビュー

by David A S

Nov 24, 2019

Even though some of the course material is outdated, it forced me to figure things out on my own. I feel that is a better way to learn.

by Simran P S

Jun 14, 2019

Really helpful course, it is really good if you're just starting out and want to get familiar with the tools you might be working with.

by Haley T

Jan 03, 2019

Great course, I learned a lot about Open Source tools for Data Science! I will continue to use Watson Studio and Cognitive Class labs.

by Kristoffer H

Jan 31, 2019

Great course for people beginning to learn programming or veterans who just haven't used the various tools of the data science trade.

by Diego M

Jun 17, 2019

Nice course! Good overview of the tools available in market as well as the use of the IBM toolset for professional Data Science Use.

by Douglas F

Oct 04, 2019

Curso muito bem feito que apresenta de forma clara e direta ferramentas open source que auxiliam o trabalho do Cientista de Dados.

by Uygar H

Mar 16, 2019

I really appreciate this introduction course, it introduces popular tools which a data scientist would use definitely..Thank you .

by Matheus L T A

Jan 30, 2019

Great course to learn about open source online tools and the basics on what Data Scientists are using to develop their researches.

by Marco A L

Feb 05, 2019

I discovered new tools that I did not know.

IBM Watson and Cognitive Lab are awesome. Plus, the benefit of being part of coursera.

by Dinara K

Jan 09, 2020

I like the course. It gives brief description to open source tools for Data Science, you can learn about IBM Watson Studio also.

by Lakshminarayana D

Sep 12, 2019

Great Learning Experience in getting the knowledge on the multiple data science tools with cloud lab, Thanks to the professors.

by Harish K N

Jul 06, 2019

Great course! The only negative is that the peer-reviewed assignments take more time and it might delay your course completion.

by Aditya C

Mar 22, 2019

The course is a good starting point to the various tools present and does a good job at making the course taker ease into them.

by Nickolas A

Jan 22, 2020

Good introduction to the tools I will be using throughout the course framework. Explanations well laid out and easy to follow.

by Michel M d S

Jan 19, 2020

Although there are some outdated content, the course provides valuable insights ant it's actually worthy the time spent on it.

by Abhinav K

Nov 11, 2019

Good number of open source tools have been given by the course. Hope we get to make use of some of the tools in future course.

by Matt M

Jan 25, 2020

Course is a little out-dated, but still manageable. Would like to see an update to what is actually active on the webpages.

by Ankita S

Aug 19, 2019

It is one of the best training I have ever accomplished . Each and every module is beautifully designed . Love you Coursera.

by Sarah D

Aug 06, 2019

Thanks. This was helpful for beginners - but the content Is not up to date. It references an older version of Watson Studio.

by Pei-Wen L

Jun 11, 2019

Have access to Jupyter Notebooks, Zeppelin notebooks, and RStudio using IBM's website. Have a basic understanding of coding.

by Christi D

May 17, 2019

Course was good and explained in detail the difference in the older system and new system which made it easier to work with.

by Praveen V

Sep 15, 2019

Good but the content was a little outdated. It would be better if it was updated to Watson studio instead or of the old one

by Sivachandra V

Jan 17, 2019

A Good start for a fresher in Data Science in terms of getting a hands on R studio and Python in the IBM Cloud environment.

by Nurbek D

Oct 21, 2018

A great course with lots of useful information and knowledge about open source tools for data science. Highly recommend it.

by Eric G

Oct 02, 2019

Nice overview of different data science tools, though at times it can feel like an advertisement for IBM's cloud platform.