Chevron Left
Oral Communication for Engineering Leaders に戻る

ライス大学(Rice University) による Oral Communication for Engineering Leaders の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
182件の評価
49件のレビュー

コースについて

Taught by Rice University communication faculty from the Rice Center for Engineering Leadership (RCEL). This course covers core topics in oral communication: Communication strategy, content, data visualization, and delivery. You’ll learn key principles in • Creating a communication strategy • Developing a clear message and organizing persuasive content • Creating strong visual support • Presenting data effectively • Presenting professionally and confidently • Handling formal presentations, giving pitches, speaking extemporaneously, managing online presentations, and lowering public speaking anxiety Selected materials courtesy of Communication Faculty at Rice University - all rights reserved....

人気のレビュー

SZ
2017年3月21日

Thanks for this class. It effectively delivers the basic and important details about oral communication. Both the slides and the content are well organized. Thanks !

KA
2017年12月13日

Very practical course, involves a lot of peer graded assignments. A great opportunity to practice and improve your oral communication skills.

フィルター:

Oral Communication for Engineering Leaders: 1 - 25 / 50 レビュー

by Divine A

2019年9月6日

I loved the practical nature of the course. Engaging in the course activities really created an avenue to improve my skills.

by Muhammad E

2020年5月24日

It showed me how to do effective presentation to different type of audiences. How to present contents in simple way

by Ramiro R

2017年4月24日

Five weeks ago, I wouldn't think about recording myself presenting. To be honest, I would look for any excuse to get away from it. This course pushed me in the right direction, I learned a lot and ended up with 10+ videos presenting different topics.

by SAURABH S

2019年1月13日

This course helped me to understand the Basic of Presentation Skill

by Chester M

2017年8月17日

This course made me work for the grade more than most. I would like to see grading rubics for the assignments BEFORE I have to turn them in so I know what I am being graded on. A lot of video presentations were required in this course, and I had to invest and upgrade my webcam to capture a good video on the final presentation. Overall, this was a good course, and probably the hardest course for me out of the nine required for the Engineering Leadership and Management certificate.

by Niyamatullah P

2019年1月16日

Good for Engineering Leaders.

by Songpeng Z

2017年3月22日

Thanks for this class. It effectively delivers the basic and important details about oral communication. Both the slides and the content are well organized. Thanks !

by YASEEN S Z

2017年1月14日

The professor was very good

but there is a lot of assignments !!!

a lot of record videos !!! every week !!! and the assignments it was very long for example 20 instruction for every assignment it is very boring

many people don't like record videos it is a bad idea

by Karsten S

2021年5月4日

I really like the challenge to record yourself and practice. If you are not willing to do that - don't take the course. You can't get better in speaking - by reading. Leave your comfort zone and give it a try - it works.

by Kiran A

2017年12月13日

Very practical course, involves a lot of peer graded assignments. A great opportunity to practice and improve your oral communication skills.

by Sai P

2020年5月15日

It is a very good course. By this course we can improve oral communication skills.

by SY_A_05_Shubham B

2020年5月31日

This is very helpfull course in the Engineering .

by POONAM S N

2020年7月14日

its amazing course to improve our skill

by DIPTESH B

2020年5月25日

Awesome course !

by KATHA B S T

2020年5月28日

Srry I have enrolled unfortunately

Could pls... unenroll me for this course

But the class of 1st was good ...

by Madhav U

2020年6月3日

Great experience

by GOKULAKRISHNAN N

2020年6月18日

Hard to complete

by Neeraj B

2020年9月1日

A very good course to learn communication skills. It helped me a lot to learn more.

by revathi g

2020年7月20日

It is absolutely excellant course i have ever done.Thankyou for everything

by Annie Y

2020年7月12日

Greatly helps the oral communication skills for presentations.

by Sukru T

2020年12月10日

It was good. thank you so much for this opportunity

by ratnesh s

2020年10月26日

Easy to understand course content for beginners.

by ADITYA A

2020年7月2日

Learned a lot. Great Course. Thank you so much.

by Suraj B

2020年7月14日

It is what needed for every engineer!

by Martial D

2020年8月3日

This course was worth doing to me