Chevron Left
Classical papers in molecular genetics に戻る

ジュネーヴ大学(University of Geneva) による Classical papers in molecular genetics の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
224件の評価
58件のレビュー

コースについて

You have all heard about the DNA double helix and genes. Many of you know that mutations occur randomly, that the DNA sequence is read by successive groups of three bases (the codons), that many genes encode enzymes, and that gene expression can be regulated. These concepts were proposed on the basis of astute genetic experiments, as well as often on biochemical results. The original articles were these concepts appeared are however not frequently part of the normal curriculum of biologists, biochemists and medical students. This course proposes to read study and discuss a small selection of these classical papers, and to put these landmarks in their historical context. Most of the authors displayed interesting personal histories and many of their contributions go beyond not only the papers we will read but probably all their scientific papers. Our understanding of the scientific process, of the philosophy underlying the process of scientific discovery, and on the integration of new concepts is not only important for the history of science but also for the mental development of creative science....

人気のレビュー

MM
2018年5月31日

Amazing course! Very well designed and delivered. It was specially delightful to have some historical context to the papers, as well as insight into the biography of the scientists themselves.

VV
2020年5月30日

The professor was excellent and dedicated. I request the professor to take a course on fundamental papers in Biochemistry.\n\nThank you professor Dominique!

フィルター:

Classical papers in molecular genetics: 26 - 50 / 58 レビュー

by yuanchun.wang3@gmail.com

2019年1月20日

I love these stories and it gives me a lot of instructions. Thanks.

by Sayantan D

2020年8月3日

very informational and much important for my higher aspirations.

by Тихонова Е Г

2017年1月22日

It is very interesting and informative course. Many thanks!

by Herbaut J P M

2019年7月19日

Very great expérience ! Thanks You.

Herbaut Julien

by Georgia S

2021年2月12日

It was a great opportunity to learn from you.

by JOHN Q

2017年8月12日

FUN AND INTERESTING COURSE. THANKS SO MUCH1

by Manoj K S

2019年3月31日

Excellent learning during the course

by KALYESUBULA M

2017年3月22日

Informative, mind opening and unique

by José G N B

2017年3月15日

Fascinating and engaging course!

by Dr. A P

2021年10月18日

Excellent and Well-organized

by MOHAMMAD G A A

2020年10月15日

Very informative course

by Snigdha D

2021年10月28日

this course is awesome

by Luis A N B

2020年6月16日

Best course ever!

by Sadoon A Z

2019年10月25日

Great course

by PEDDIREDDY S K

2021年9月24日

excellent

by Fernanda C

2016年12月18日

Excelent.

by Hasanul B

2016年4月24日

Exciting.

by Ricardo S R d S

2016年3月27日

Superb!

by Leandro N

2020年10月25日

Great!

by PALLAVI H R

2021年9月27日

.

by Paul H

2018年7月23日

Interesting course which gives an appreciation of the huge achievements made by the pioneers in molecular genetics. It took me a long time to complete this, but it was worth persevering with. The quizzes are challenging. Some of the papers were behind paywalls or the links were no longer valid which was a bit frustrating.

by Glynis R C A

2017年6月19日

Very interesting topics! Gave me a new perspective on things. It's easy to take for granted the amount of knowledge we have know. This course puts things into perspective. I have also learned values which could help me in my career as a scientist.

by Mark H

2017年11月7日

it is a very good course, well led and directed by Professor Belin. The issues relate to the lack of activity in the forums and the assessment tasks which deviate from the material covered.

by Jasvantlal M P

2022年1月5日

Very interesting course. I came to learn the new things of genetics which were not covered in UG PG and doctoral courses.

by Ahmad A

2021年5月28日

E​xcellent course. The delivery of lecture notes was not easy to follow in the videos.