Chevron Left
Photovoltaic solar energy に戻る

エコール・ポリテクニーク(École Polytechnique) による Photovoltaic solar energy の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.3
147件の評価
37件のレビュー

コースについて

The course is an introduction to the photovoltaic (PV) applications in the general mix energetic context dominated by climate warming mitigation. The various uses of solar energy are firstly presented before a short description of the principle of the direct solar photon conversion into electricity (PV). The various PV technologies are reviewed in the current context dominated by crystalline silicon cells. The perspectives of the various technologies are then analysed in terms of R&D investments. From a more scientific point of view the basis of the solar cell operation is presented from the solar spectrum characteristics. The fundamentals of PV conversion are summarized. In particular the various sources of the conversion efficiency limitations are reviewed. The solar PV systems, from cells to grids, are also addressed, with a particular emphasis on the challenges of grid-integration of PV and the development of storage technologies. The environmental and social impacts of PV are compared to the competing energy sources. Generally PV is at advantage as referred to other fossil or renewable sources. Finally the fast evolution of economics and financing of PV is presented together with the current key players, mostly Asian companies....

人気のレビュー

RS

Sep 16, 2019

I am glad that i completed the course even i am busy and i summed up some knowledge on Photovoltaic and its development and importance in future.

XD

Oct 08, 2019

Great class ! Gave a high level about the photovoltaic but also a lot of details and calculation on how the technology works ! Highly recommend !

フィルター:

Photovoltaic solar energy: 1 - 25 / 37 レビュー

by Mohammad R

Mar 10, 2018

Hard to understand the pronunciation. I suggest this course for English speaker.

by Shrihari J

Apr 04, 2019

good course

by Inna O Y

Mar 03, 2019

I find this course as inroducting, for one to receive genera lknoveledge about PV splar panels. For me the 3rd week of the course as most informative. Also some information is already old and refreshing.

by Priyanka F P

Apr 14, 2019

Excellent theoretical information!

by Débora J G

Mar 04, 2019

The quizzes does not correspond to what is enphasized in the videos, so one can not know what to pay attention for and may be forced to retake a test. In addition, the tests have errors when not telling how many decimal cases we should use, something that could be easily corrected.

The teacher seems like reading notes all the time, since sometimes he looks like not knowing when it's the end of the sentence, what made me lost several times. The legends to the videos does not correspond to what he's saying. The transitions between slides that have important information are also too sudden. We have to make a great effort to understand and pay attention to what's important, with stopping the videos or coming back several times.

by sewar

Mar 05, 2019

very useful course

by Abhishek R

Mar 23, 2018

Excellent Course

by JACQUET ­ G

Apr 04, 2018

Hi

I am a founder of a solar boat club in the French Riviera.

www.seazen.fr

I was looking for information regarding the environment impact of the PV installation and production. I found it. Thank you for the quality of your documentation.

by Gibran D d M L

Oct 24, 2018

every good

by Aayush T

Nov 13, 2018

Amazing

by Rabdeau B

Jun 19, 2019

A MOOC that is really technical and scientifical and that gives a lot of notions about solar energy and renewables energies in general. Every topic is covered as far as I am concerned. The courses are brief and interesting. The graphs are clear and detailed. The worked problems are really important in order to better understand the formulas and solve problems. The quiz are also interesting but they are quite frustrating because of the lack of flexibility in the answers possible and the lack of detailed instructions (units, errors, significative numbers, etc.). A huge thanks to the comments in the forum that allowed me to overcome these problems.

I learned a lot during this MOOC and I hope you will do as well.

by MD I A

May 14, 2019

Very Nice course. Assignment and tests are very good.

by MD. R A

May 07, 2019

5*

by Krisztian T

Aug 21, 2019

A very comprehensive academic course covering the essential theory of the currently available Solar Photovoltaic Technology. It is more of an applied physics, rather than a practical hands-on course; although I very much enjoyed it.

by Ramesh S

Sep 16, 2019

I am glad that i completed the course even i am busy and i summed up some knowledge on Photovoltaic and its development and importance in future.

by Jaykumar T

Sep 09, 2019

Learned a lot of things in this course. Thank You

by Xavier D

Oct 08, 2019

Great class ! Gave a high level about the photovoltaic but also a lot of details and calculation on how the technology works ! Highly recommend !

by Raj k s

Oct 30, 2019

It was wonderful experience.

by TEP P

Jan 18, 2019

This course provides me a practical knowledge on photovoltaic system. Global perspective on energy production is briefly introduced. Participant should have a basic to pass this course. To sum up, i like this course.

by Javaid A R

Jan 22, 2019

The course was good

by José G d C A

Mar 25, 2018

Great course, with really important information, but lacks pdf material to consult and moderators on discussion forums, This last point is particularly important because some Quiz questions aren't perfectly understandable... But the community has been comprehensive and helps you finishing this course.

by Daniel H N D

Oct 12, 2018

Some questions have problems and it needs more exercises

by Elsayed R E A

Jul 02, 2019

very good

by Waqas A

Jun 11, 2019

Nice course with interesting information regarding photovoltaic solar energy. The course provides me a good knowledge on PV from global perspective.

by laurence d

Apr 24, 2019

The course is of great quality. I guess we need a minimum of electricity understanding to well understand or get the information fast, but ono the side studies can help reach the required level. Despite the great support of videos, I however found that there is no improvement or staff suppport and some exercices still have some typing mistakes which is quite confusing, I would have hoped to get more support from the mediators.