Chevron Left
Physics 102 - Electric Charges and Fields に戻る

ライス大学(Rice University) による Physics 102 - Electric Charges and Fields の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
25件の評価
9件のレビュー

コースについて

This course serves as an introduction to the physics of electricity and magnetism. Upon completion, learners will have an understanding of how the forces between electric charges are described by fields, and how these fields are related to electrical circuits. They will gain experience in solving physics problems with tools such as graphical analysis, algebra, vector analysis, and calculus. The course follows the typical progression of topics of a first-semester university physics course: charges, electric forces, electric fields potential, magnetic fields, currents, magnetic moments, electromagnetic induction, and circuits. Each module contains reading links to a free textbook, complete video lectures, conceptual quizzes, and a set of homework problems. Once the modules are completed, the course ends with an exam. This comprehensive course series is similar in detail and rigor to what is taught on-campus. It will thoroughly prepare learners for their upcoming introductory physics courses, or more advanced courses in physics....

人気のレビュー

KM

2022年1月14日

Impressive course! I covered all my lack of knowledge in these areas thanks to excellent teaching of professor Hafner. All the best to you, Kasra

YM

2022年6月26日

Great for a post highschool learners who are interested in the concepts of electricity and magnetism.

フィルター:

Physics 102 - Electric Charges and Fields: 1 - 9 / 9 レビュー

by Nguyen D L

2021年8月8日

I planned to take this course as a review to tutor my son in Physics. The lecture and demonstration in class gave me much more than a quick review. Prof Hafner made the topic very interesting. I have learned a deeper understanding and appreciation of E Field (lines and flux).

Thanks so much,

Nguyen Le

by Sylvain M

2021年10月11日

I enjoyed this course very much : it provided me with some deep understanding of electric phenomena, and with plenty of opportunities to put this understanding to the test.

by Kasra M

2022年1月15日

Impressive course! I covered all my lack of knowledge in these areas thanks to excellent teaching of professor Hafner. All the best to you, Kasra

by Chase 0

2022年3月4日

Cons: This course is really great but there are a lot of things lacking. There are few issues for example most of the time the assignments has typo and wrong answers. I recomment to look into forum when doing assignment. From week 2 there will be a lot of mistakes in assignments. The forum is very passive and that's one issue that instructor should improve. There are so many mistakes in homework that it should be given free.

Pros: I like the instructor does some creative experiments I LOVE it( He seems to be very passionate about it). The books are great resource and I recommend to read it and take notes. The quality of teaching is above average and very beginner friendly.

When the homework will be fixed I will rate 5 stars :). Thanks for creating the course.

by yonthan a

2022年6月27日

Great for a post highschool learners who are interested in the concepts of electricity and magnetism.

by Shahla N

2022年6月4日

excellent explanations

by Kartik R

2021年10月10日

Some technical issues with the homework submission parsing, and sometimes you said Micro Coulombs but used normal.

by David W

2022年2月15日

Good, but there's a few errors in the homework.

by Ajay g

2022年2月5日

l​ast exam and problems sets are very nice.