Chevron Left
Planet Earth...and You! に戻る

イリノイ大学アーバナ・シャンペーン校(University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign) による Planet Earth...and You! の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
35件の評価
15件のレビュー

コースについて

Earthquakes, volcanoes, mountain building, ice ages, landslides, floods, life evolution, plate motions—all of these phenomena have interacted over the vast expanses of deep time to sculpt the dynamic planet that we live on today. Planet Earth presents an overview of several aspects of our home, from a geological perspective. We begin with earthquakes—what they are, what causes them, what effects they have, and what we can do about them. We will emphasize that plate tectonics—the grand unifying theory of geology—explains how the map of our planet's surface has changed radically over geologic time, and why present-day geologic activity—including a variety of devastating natural disasters such as earthquakes—occur where they do. We consider volcanoes, types of eruptions, and typical rocks found there. Finally, we will delve into the processes that produce the energy and mineral resources that modern society depends on, to help understand the context of the environment and sustainability challenges that we will face in the future....

人気のレビュー

SH

Sep 11, 2017

This is the second time that I took this course. It was more in depth in topics than the original course, and I enjoyed it. Good presentation. Thank you.

SP

Jul 23, 2017

Very good information - I loved the Google Earth Labs you guys set up for us. Really useful and a fun way to connect knowledge with real life.

フィルター:

Planet Earth...and You!: 1 - 14 / 14 レビュー

by Sebastian P

Jul 23, 2017

Very good information - I loved the Google Earth Labs you guys set up for us. Really useful and a fun way to connect knowledge with real life.

by Mariusz K

Oct 11, 2017

Nice entry to geology.

by Amber L B

Aug 13, 2017

You have to purchase (50 dollars!) the entire course in order to do the quizzes and assignments....that ruined the entire course for me.

by Pedro A B M

Aug 09, 2018

excelente curso

by Zubair A

Oct 25, 2018

very interesting to me it gives very basic information.

by Robert C C

Jul 10, 2017

Great course, despite the glitches in the links, etc., which seemed to be outdated. i really gained little from the forum.

by Jessica H

Sep 07, 2017

Very interesting and interactive course.

by Hassan S

Sep 20, 2017

Th course is really great and rich and what I rally liked is the practical work on google earth.

by Kate S

Nov 15, 2017

Excellent course! Very informative without being tedious. Clear and concise delivery and illustrations. Would recommend!

by Suzan H

Sep 11, 2017

This is the second time that I took this course. It was more in depth in topics than the original course, and I enjoyed it. Good presentation. Thank you.

by Ivan F

Jun 26, 2017

Me dió una fundamentación en las ciencias de la tierra. Bien explicado e informativo

by Felipe N

May 24, 2019

An incredible course with incredible teachers and full of new and complex information. It was a dream to study this subject and now I'm trained and certified. Thank you for this opportunity to share and acquire more knowledge on this subject that is increasingly important to know, after all, the world needs to be studied and known so that our decisions are rational and not harmful to the environment. Finally, I hope that someday I will be able to study at the University of Illinois.

by Jolanta F

Jun 07, 2019

I love this course, though I have only audited it - I am going to do the whole course when I have more time! Professor Marshak teaches with ease, engages students and makes geology a passionate subject matter. I would love to see more courses by Him covering the other chapters of his book Essentials of geology. Highly recommended for anyone who wants to understand science in action.

by Jean-Robert G

Jun 26, 2017

Very clear and easy to understand even if you're note native english speaker.

It would have been great to get the answers to the quizzes even in the free version.