Chevron Left
Predictive Modeling and Analytics に戻る

コロラド大学ボルダー校(University of Colorado Boulder) による Predictive Modeling and Analytics の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

3.7
362件の評価
116件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome to the second course in the Data Analytics for Business specialization! This course will introduce you to some of the most widely used predictive modeling techniques and their core principles. By taking this course, you will form a solid foundation of predictive analytics, which refers to tools and techniques for building statistical or machine learning models to make predictions based on data. You will learn how to carry out exploratory data analysis to gain insights and prepare data for predictive modeling, an essential skill valued in the business. You’ll also learn how to summarize and visualize datasets using plots so that you can present your results in a compelling and meaningful way. We will use a practical predictive modeling software, XLMiner, which is a popular Excel plug-in. This course is designed for anyone who is interested in using data to gain insights and make better business decisions. The techniques discussed are applied in all functional areas within business organizations including accounting, finance, human resource management, marketing, operations, and strategic planning. The expected prerequisites for this course include a prior working knowledge of Excel, introductory level algebra, and basic statistics....

人気のレビュー

TM

Apr 15, 2020

Good course to give a basic understanding of predictive modelling and analytics. Good assignments and opportunity to review peer submissions help reinforce the learnings.

HA

Nov 20, 2017

this course teach you about the technical of using tools for predictive modeling. very useful for you who want to learn the fundamental of analytics.

フィルター:

Predictive Modeling and Analytics : 51 - 75 / 117 レビュー

by Aqil K

May 10, 2017

It was an amazing learning experience with a very high reputed university.

by Amol K

Jan 15, 2019

More Banking & Financial Industry Related Examples can be covered...

by Pradeep I

Nov 11, 2019

Provides a very good foundation over predictive modelling.

by Shiyu D

May 19, 2018

it's really good, but this course is very fast and hard

by Isaura D V

Oct 06, 2018

I only wished that the teacher would speak slower.

by Kashif A K

Jul 06, 2020

it was very informative and great experience

by Emmanuel C O

Feb 18, 2020

Great Course... Very useful learnings...

by Ivan Z

Jul 29, 2018

Dan Zhang is a very good teacher.

by ANKIT S

Jun 19, 2020

Detailed and usefull

by Murodkhuja M

May 05, 2020

excellent course

by Avinash T

Aug 28, 2017

Very nice course

by Tanay C

Nov 27, 2017

its really good

by PRALAY P

Apr 29, 2018

Great Course !

by sandhya k

Jan 03, 2017

Well explained

by Sergio A M O

Jun 05, 2020

Great course

by Ameerah R A S

Sep 09, 2017

awsome

by Mark H

Aug 15, 2019

A challenging course, the most challenging I've had on Coursera to-date. The quiz questions really make certain that you have listened to and absorbed the course material. You will get full marks if you follow the instructions given in the videos regarding how to use the software, but you still need to do independent thought and analysis. Overall, I liked the course.

The only thing that keeps me from giving this five stars is the software package used for the course. I am on a Mac, and the software works best with Windows & excel. There is a web interface and Office 365 Extension for MacOs, but it is clunky.

Also, software costs $25 for 140 day license, and I am not certain how I feel about that. It would be better I think to design the course around R/Python, or to choose a software package that is free without time limitation (restricted functionality is fine, but work the course to operate within the free tier). That being said, I don't know how to do that either, and I am sure the instructors would have chosen that route if it was easier to teach that way on a MOOC.

by Eric Z

Apr 10, 2019

I really enjoyed this course, but I did struggle more than I should have with the software tools. In many cases, my version of the tool (the latest) did not match the instructor's version, and I worked to translate my version to his, and that's not a good use of my time. That said, the material was interesting, and the professor did a great job presenting it. I would recommend the course, but I would recommend that you learn to get the results not just in XL Miner, but in R or some other software, as well

by Colin P

Oct 04, 2018

Very interesting course that covers a lot, which is good in that it gives exposure to different mining techniques, but bad in that I feel very far from mastering the techniques. Each mining technique could be its own course. Course could do a better job of explaining how to interpret the model outputs.

by Shafeeq S

Jan 11, 2019

Very good course for understanding Regression, classification. Other advance predictive models like trees, random forest, neural networks are covered fast. Could have been little more lengthy sessions.

instructor is very fast in explaining concepts.

by Rhonda M

Sep 11, 2019

Professor is a little tough to understand, so I had to read the transcript during some of the videos. However, once I got the XLMiner issues resolved, it continued to be a great class and experience.

by Cayla C

Sep 09, 2018

Really like the course and learned a lot. Wish that the quizzes didn't offer as much guidance on the steps to use XL Miner. Because this is given, it's not fully testing students on the material

by Junyue J

May 18, 2019

The tutor organised the course with clear points and highlights questions during videos. The only confusion is about web version xlminer tool.

by Miah M Z

May 30, 2020

A good introduction to various techniques of predictive modeling. To better understand, further study on the topics is necessary.

by Rommy O R G

Mar 30, 2020

Good course, one recommendation is to use, at least, one extra tool apart from xlminer.