Chevron Left
Predictive Modeling and Analytics に戻る

コロラド大学ボルダー校(University of Colorado Boulder) による Predictive Modeling and Analytics の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

3.6
528件の評価
192件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome to the second course in the Data Analytics for Business specialization! This course will introduce you to some of the most widely used predictive modeling techniques and their core principles. By taking this course, you will form a solid foundation of predictive analytics, which refers to tools and techniques for building statistical or machine learning models to make predictions based on data. You will learn how to carry out exploratory data analysis to gain insights and prepare data for predictive modeling, an essential skill valued in the business. You’ll also learn how to summarize and visualize datasets using plots so that you can present your results in a compelling and meaningful way. We will use a practical predictive modeling software, XLMiner, which is a popular Excel plug-in. This course is designed for anyone who is interested in using data to gain insights and make better business decisions. The techniques discussed are applied in all functional areas within business organizations including accounting, finance, human resource management, marketing, operations, and strategic planning. The expected prerequisites for this course include a prior working knowledge of Excel, introductory level algebra, and basic statistics....

人気のレビュー

TM
2020年4月14日

Good course to give a basic understanding of predictive modelling and analytics. Good assignments and opportunity to review peer submissions help reinforce the learnings.

HA
2017年11月19日

this course teach you about the technical of using tools for predictive modeling. very useful for you who want to learn the fundamental of analytics.

フィルター:

Predictive Modeling and Analytics : 51 - 75 / 191 レビュー

by Lam C V D

2020年8月28日

Course using XLMiner, not Python. Poor choice. I used Python to get the results, all marked wrong!

by Graham C

2019年3月21日

Very poor course and delivery of subject matter was terrible - Do Not Take This Course!

by Parv A

2019年5月17日

Use of some other software can make this course better. xlminer has got a lot of bugs

by Neeraj V

2016年11月21日

Cannot understand the diction..

by Lei Z

2016年12月30日

poor quiz design

by Graciano P

2020年9月24日

This class provides a solid foundation on predictive modeling and analytics. It goes from basic models like linear regression to more complex models including neural networks and ensemble models. The material is covered using a tool named Analytic Solver which provides a different approach to the subject by focusing on the high level aspects of the models as opposed to doing the models in Python which would require the ability of the user to code and knowing how to use the many libraries out there for data science and machine learning. This allows the learner to cover a lot of techniques in relatively short period of time while at the same time providing the learner with a broad vision and understanding of the field of study.

by Minh T N

2021年3月1日

Good course for introductory knowledge about predictive modeling (linear regression, classification, trees, neural network, etc). The accent of the professor makes it a bit hard to follow, nevertheless the content and follow-up exercises as well as quiz assignments and case studies are of superb quality. Highly recommend for those interested in business predictive methods.

by Mauricio R s

2021年6月15日

Me gustaria que algunos videos (los mas importantes) se explayen mas en la explicacion de los resultados para poder conocer en profundidad que significan cada uno de ellos y así poder interpretarlos. Por ej. que significa un r2 de 0,54 o que significa un RMSE de cierto nivel.

by carolinne r

2019年9月24日

Very rich and concise content, instructor very intelligent and objective, short and digestible videos. My only suggestion is to improve the quality of the neural network content, in my opinion, the very one too shallow compared with the rest of the excellent content.

by Carlos J G A

2020年7月16日

Nice course, maybe you can update the instructions, the program has changed a little bit, is not difficult to change some parameters but it would be better with this video updates in XLminer activities. Thanks U Colorado Boulder and professor Dan Zhang

by Shalmali C

2020年9月16日

The course was really good and informative. A lot more ways to analysing data than one would normally come across and a good explanation of the various concept.

One suggestion would be sorting out the XLminer subscription of excel versions above 2016.

by Meenakshi J

2020年6月20日

Very challenging but very Informative course. I think this course is good stepping stone for anyone in interested in analytics career. Prof Dan Zhang also pointed to some books and websites which I found very helpful.

by thahir n

2020年4月15日

Good course to give a basic understanding of predictive modelling and analytics. Good assignments and opportunity to review peer submissions help reinforce the learnings.

by Emma w

2020年1月14日

This course talk about basic concept about preditive modeling and idea which you need to concern on. And the quizes are so great that you could practice what you learn.

by Oleksandr D

2019年5月30日

Even though a basic math background is needed, this course is extremely simplified for understanding and being really useful introduction to Predictive modeling.

by Nuno C

2020年6月5日

Excelent! Even for someone that doesnt work usually with statistic models, this course give the fundamentals insights so that we can go deeper by ourself.

by Harliano A

2017年11月20日

this course teach you about the technical of using tools for predictive modeling. very useful for you who want to learn the fundamental of analytics.

by ADELEKE A A

2020年7月7日

It has been very exciting and an eye-opening for me. I am getting into the world of data analytics gradually. Thanks for this great opportunity.

by sagar g

2020年5月15日

Very nice course, everything is up to the point very clean and clear explanation of concepts with examples and practical illustrations.

by Marco H M

2020年12月17日

I've learned how to use an analytical Tool (XL Miner), with just a few clicks, I can have a complete analisys from different Variables

by Thet P S A

2020年8月16日

This is my first course in Coursera but I can understand the methods and tools easily. So, I would like to say thanks to instructor .

by Abdulazeez G

2020年9月24日

This course gives a good background to building predictive models as well an easy to use tool for learning how to do it.

by Hussam A

2020年8月31日

I really enjoyed every aspect of the class it was well designed and the excises were both enjoyable and informative.

by MD A S

2020年8月11日

One of the best course I for business analytics that I came across. The whole specialization is worth the time

by Apoorv A

2020年5月17日

Great course for starting learning the basics of predictive modeling and its application in MS Excel!