Chevron Left
Predictive Modeling and Analytics に戻る

コロラド大学ボルダー校(University of Colorado Boulder) による Predictive Modeling and Analytics の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

3.8
228件の評価
67件のレビュー

コースについて

Welcome to the second course in the Data Analytics for Business specialization! This course will introduce you to some of the most widely used predictive modeling techniques and their core principles. By taking this course, you will form a solid foundation of predictive analytics, which refers to tools and techniques for building statistical or machine learning models to make predictions based on data. You will learn how to carry out exploratory data analysis to gain insights and prepare data for predictive modeling, an essential skill valued in the business. You’ll also learn how to summarize and visualize datasets using plots so that you can present your results in a compelling and meaningful way. We will use a practical predictive modeling software, XLMiner, which is a popular Excel plug-in. This course is designed for anyone who is interested in using data to gain insights and make better business decisions. The techniques discussed are applied in all functional areas within business organizations including accounting, finance, human resource management, marketing, operations, and strategic planning. The expected prerequisites for this course include a prior working knowledge of Excel, introductory level algebra, and basic statistics....

人気のレビュー

HA

Nov 20, 2017

this course teach you about the technical of using tools for predictive modeling. very useful for you who want to learn the fundamental of analytics.

AA

Aug 12, 2019

Got to many techniques like boosting, bagging, Neural networks, regression tress etc.. Useful and informative course

フィルター:

Predictive Modeling and Analytics : 51 - 65 / 65 レビュー

by Wallace O

Jul 11, 2017

Terms weren't very clear, and many videos had not txt file.

by Naveed T

Nov 11, 2016

While the content (common predictive regression and classification algorithms and tools like XLMiner) was useful, little to no support was provided in the forums. The assignments in Week 3 and Week 4 in particular were either vague or had errors that nobody double checked and course-takers had to use trial and error approach to get answers right.

by Jordan H

Aug 31, 2018

The professor does not explain the concepts well enough, to be quite honest. I have simply used his videos as a way to Wikipedia the concepts to actually understand what he is trying to explain. Also, I think it would be beneficial to provide information prior to signing up for the course (or Advanced BA path) stating that there is additional content to purchase.

by teresa z

Jun 03, 2019

The content is useful. The lecturer is very good at organizing the course structure. However, he is a bad teacher. He reads subtitles instead of "talking". I hope he could elaborate key points and relate concepts to real life examples.

by Graham C

Mar 21, 2019

Very poor course and delivery of subject matter was terrible - Do Not Take This Course!

by James M

Dec 22, 2016

Test questions for week 3 are incorrect and do not match video / reading. Had to go to YouTube to figure out most of it.

by Neeraj V

Nov 21, 2016

Cannot understand the diction..

by Lei Z

Dec 30, 2016

poor quiz design

by Jessica B

Nov 02, 2016

This course starts very simply with data clean up (almost too simply!), but then goes DEEP into the weeds of regression and fails to explain how to apply these complex concepts to any real world application. For example, if I build a regression model, how might I use it in my analytics role at work and explain the results to my stakeholders? How do i interpret the results of the regression for making informed business decisions? How do I predict an outcome with a Tree or Neural Network? I found the instructor very hard to follow/understand (thank goodness for the written transcripts). He's clearly extremely intelligent, but fails to relate these concepts to the student in order for the student to take away anything more than "These complex concepts and tools exist."

by Deleted A

Sep 29, 2017

poor instructor (too strong of an accent, no skills in talking with a teleprompter or generally putting life into what he says), material could be strongly improved, problems with assignments but no help in the forums

by Gökhan K

Apr 02, 2017

With all due respect to the lecturer (its obvious that he is intelligent and an expert on the subject), I found this lesson not easy to participate because of inordinate learning curve and fast accent.

by MK B

Feb 27, 2017

This course is not well moderated, the material is confusing, and the quizzes were not tested before uploading them onto Coursera. This specialization is definitely not on par with other specializations I have done.

BLUF: There are better uses for your money and time.

by Parv A

May 17, 2019

Use of some other software can make this course better. xlminer has got a lot of bugs

by Akshat J

Aug 01, 2019

It's a terrible course. honestly. The Professor's English is very often undecipherable, assignments have incorrect options, and there's no help from anybody in charge. Would give 0 stars if possible.

by Karan G

Aug 20, 2019

Poor communication and engagement skills. The syllabus has so much potential to be interesting but the teacher wasn't engaging and left most of the important details unexplained.